Macro help

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
jboggan
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:18 am

Macro help

#1 Post by jboggan » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:20 pm

does any1 know anything good about macros very well?
im workin on one for a friend to disenchant items on command in her bag

i have
"/script for i=1,180 do local d,_,n=GetBagItemInfo(i)if n and n=="Item_Name"and string.find(GetBagItemLink(d),"cffffffff")then CastSpellByName("Disenchanting")PickupBagItem(d)end end"

it is so that it will auto dismantle the white items in slot 1-180 but all it is doin is just /say the whole macro command.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Macro help

#2 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 9:20 pm

I don't know much about macros but if it starts with /script it shouldn't be "saying" it. Is /script correct for your language?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Macro help

#3 Post by lisa » Wed Oct 05, 2011 9:23 pm

CastSpellByName
won't work after patch, at this stage.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

jboggan
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:18 am

Re: Macro help

#4 Post by jboggan » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:01 pm

castbyname will work actually if u have ExtraActionBar addon. u put the macro in the hoctkey action bar that the addon gives u and castbyname works. i have done it for just /script CastSpellByName("Disenchanting") and it pops the lil hammer up to click on a item in inventory bag

ako ito
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:34 am

Re: Macro help

#5 Post by ako ito » Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:32 pm

anyone know how to do macro for manual attack not in boting.. before patching i use
/cast skill
/wait delay
/cast skill
/wait delay
but obviously /cast are not working anymore.... any alternative command for macro??

kkulesza
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Macro help

#6 Post by kkulesza » Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:05 am

Macros still work if you instal "Extra Action Bar" addon and drag your macros there.
However with one exeption
/wait -after this command macros stop working

Did anyone wrote a good and working wait() function ?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Macro help

#7 Post by lisa » Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:24 am

nah wait works fine for me, I use this

Code: Select all

/script CastSpellByName("Hidden Peril") 
/wait 2
/script for i=1,20,1 do local name = UnitBuff( "player", i ); if name == "Hidden Peril" then CastSpellByName("Snipe") end end

Code: Select all

/script CastSpellByName("Blood Arrow")
/wait 20
/script for i=1,20,1 do local name = UnitBuff( "player", i ); if name == "Blood Arrow" then CancelPlayerBuff(i) end end SendChatMessage("BA cancelled","PARTY")
both work fine.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

ako ito
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:34 am

Re: Macro help

#8 Post by ako ito » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:10 pm

nice lisa.. exactly im using hidden peril

ako ito
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:34 am

Re: Macro help

#9 Post by ako ito » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:51 pm

why /script CastSpellByName are not working for me?/

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Macro help

#10 Post by rock5 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:48 pm

ako ito wrote:why /script CastSpellByName are not working for me?/
Where have you been?

That doesn't work for anyone since patch. We'll eventually come up with a fix for the bot but at the moment the easiest solution is to use the addon "Extraactionbar" addon.
http://rom.curse.com/downloads/rom-addo ... nbars.aspx
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest