Warden Pet - enable/disable autoshot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
tajnyuser
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:41 pm

Warden Pet - enable/disable autoshot

#1 Post by tajnyuser » Sat Mar 16, 2013 10:09 am

Hi!

How can i disable autoshot Warden Pet - Chiron Skills in micromacro if it's enable (have gold border and pet using skill).
If i use this macro ingame, i can enable and disable in one button:

Code: Select all

/script UsePetAction(5, true)
But i don't know how i can first check actually skill status.

for example:
if PET.SKILL.5 = enable
printf("Skill Enable);
else
printf("Skill Disable");
end

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Warden Pet - enable/disable autoshot

#2 Post by rock5 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 12:54 pm

According to the pet class

Code: Select all

local icon,active,autoCastAllowed = RoMScript("GetPetActionInfo(5)")
"active" will be true if the skill is enabled.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Warden Pet - enable/disable autoshot

#3 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:07 pm

The bot will automatically use the warden pet skills accrding to the table I set up, there are no user options for it, so the bot will activate them even if you deactivate them.
To change that you will need to open classes/pet.lua and around line 9 you will see a table, the chiron part looks like this

Code: Select all

		[4] = {
		name = GetIdName(102803), -- chiron the centaur
		skillid = 494212,
		skill5name = "CENTAURS_ARROW",
		skill5auto = "true",
		skill6name = "VALIANT_SHOT",
		skill6auto = "true"}
if you don't want the skill to be used then change it to false.

Code: Select all

		skill5auto = "false",
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests