11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
klassik1
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:38 pm

11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#1 Post by klassik1 » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:38 pm

okay. so new patch out. ive updated with svn... and i keep getting an error on my waypoints.

trying butterlys and i get:

micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:22: XML parse error.
File: ...files/micromacro/scripts/rom/waypoints/butterfly.xml
Line: 2
Column: 1
Pos: 5
Message: xmL or test declaration not at start of entity.

what could this mean?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#2 Post by lisa » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:54 pm

it means there is something wrong with the WP file itself. You probably did some editing at some stage and broke it.

Easiest way for us to be able to say what is wrong with it is if you post the code within code tags. It is probably something simple.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

klassik1
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#3 Post by klassik1 » Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:13 pm

Code: Select all

   
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onLoad>
settings.profile.mobs = {"Inferno Butterfly"};
function checkCondition()
	queststate = getQuestStatus("Catch Butterflies");
	if queststate == "complete" then
		player:mount();
		__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("goBack"));
	end
end

function checkLoopCondition()
	queststate = getQuestStatus("Catch Butterflies");
	if queststate ~= "complete" then
		__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("startKilling"));
	end
end

</onLoad>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="6427" z="5435" y="154" type ="TRAVEL">
	local dailyQuestCount, dailyQuestsPerDay= RoMScript("Daily_count()"); 
     			if 10 == dailyQuestCount then
      				printf ("Done "..dailyQuestCount.." of " .. dailyQuestsPerDay ..    " Quests. STOP.");
      				--error("Bot ending.", 0); -- ends the script.
					player:logout()
      			else
      				printf("Done "..dailyQuestCount.." of " .. dailyQuestsPerDay ..    " Left " .. dailyQuestsPerDay - dailyQuestCount .. " Quests.");
      			end
			player:target_NPC("Robbie Butcher");
			sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(1, 2)"); yrest(1111);
			sendMacro("AcceptQuest()"); yrest(1111);
			if not player.Mounted then
				player:mount();
			end
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="6298" z="5210" y="181" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="6389" z="4638" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="6537" z="4035" y="202" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="6576" z="3875" y="202" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="6854" z="3658" y="170" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="6981" z="3680" y="158" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="7019" z="3519" y="176" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="7117" z="3181" y="188" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="7371" z="3203" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="7335" z="3349" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="7466" z="3377" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="7517" z="3162" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="7636" z="3184" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="7666" z="3066" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="7537" z="3029" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="7573" z="2853" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="7356" z="2681" y="180" tag="startKilling">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="7510" z="2638" y="181">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="7623" z="2496" y="180">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="7611" z="2298" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="7666" z="2046" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="7811" z="1651" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="7863" z="1489" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="7764" z="1373" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="7768" z="1735" y="168">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 27 --><waypoint x="7566" z="2618" y="181">checkCondition()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 28 --><waypoint x="7589" z="2830" y="180" tag="goBack" type ="TRAVEL">
			checkLoopCondition()
			if not player.Mounted then
				player:mount();
			end
	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 29 --><waypoint x="7543" z="3051" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 30 --><waypoint x="7660" z="3077" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 31 --><waypoint x="7645" z="3186" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 32 --><waypoint x="7509" z="3169" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 33 --><waypoint x="7449" z="3377" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 34 --><waypoint x="7335" z="3337" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 35 --><waypoint x="7367" z="3203" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 36 --><waypoint x="7146" z="3163" y="190" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 37 --><waypoint x="6982" z="3597" y="171" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 38 --><waypoint x="6621" z="3740" y="171" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 39 --><waypoint x="6568" z="3916" y="202" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 40 --><waypoint x="6483" z="4259" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 41 --><waypoint x="6284" z="5115" y="180" type ="TRAVEL">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 42 --><waypoint x="6425" z="5429" y="167" type ="TRAVEL">
	player:target_NPC("Robbie Butcher");
			sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(3, 1)"); yrest(1111);
			sendMacro("CompleteQuest()"); yrest(1111);

	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#4 Post by BillDoorNZ » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:08 am

try removing the first blank line in the waypoint file. The <xml tag should be right at the start of the file.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#5 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:47 am

Bill is correct =)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

klassik1
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#6 Post by klassik1 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:25 am

oh man if thats it im going to feel like a total NUB.... lol i will check here in a little bit if that did it.
thanks for the quick replies! +rep

klassik1
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#7 Post by klassik1 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:40 am

wow, yeah that was it.... wow i feel like a nub !

hey i have one question if one of you guys dont mind to answer... i have it written in there to use my mount on the run there and back yet its not mounting up... can you see why it isnt mounting up ?
thank you so much... i guess i didnt notice that i added that space in the beginning ! LOL

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#8 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:54 am

The code itself should work.

You could test with a
player:update()

ie

Code: Select all

player:update()
if not player.Mounted then
player:mount();
end
The other thing with mounts is that it doesn't use all mounts by default, I believe the 15 min and 2 hour mounts arn't used. I haven't looked at the player:mount() code for a long time so not sure if rock added in usage for them or not.

So I suguest doing a player:update(), if that doesn't work then try moving you mount item around, I am pretty sure rock made it work in the new mount bag thingy, I still have mine in itembag lol
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#9 Post by Nero » Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:12 am

Code is only using mounts from IS - I've actually planned to look trough the code to see if I can set it to use any mounts, but somehow forgot about it every time.

Any tip where to look for it? It's not in userfunction AFAIK, but somewhere else

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#10 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:28 am

player:mount();
is in classes/player.lua

Code: Select all

function CPlayer:mount()
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#11 Post by Nero » Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:38 am

I've tracked getMount() to inventory.lua - line 749 starts function CInventory:getMount() followed by a list of ID's. I suspect that it's just a simple matter of adding temporary mounts ID's (15 mins and 2h variations) of each type, and it should work.

I'll do it later today if noone will try before me. Hopefully it's as simple as I think.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#12 Post by rock5 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 4:21 am

I don't know why they were never added. Looks like it's just 6 extra ids.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#13 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 25, 2011 4:49 am

Hmm pretty sure there is more then 6, might be 6 X 15 minute and 6 X 2h I guess.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#14 Post by rock5 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:00 am

Oh yeh, looks like some are listed as "15min" instead of "15 min". Still, I'm having trouble searching for 2 hour mounts, I'm only getting 3 horses.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#15 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:05 am

Black Horse (2 h)
I have one in bag atm, no idea how many there actually is, I know when I use mount tickets I get different ones often.

Black Horse (2 h)
White Horse (2 h)
Piebald Horse (2 h)
Brown Horse (2h)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#16 Post by Nero » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:15 am

4 horses, 2 types each.

Code: Select all

			-- 201488,	-- piebald horse 15m
			-- 201489,	-- brown horse 15m
			-- 201490,	-- black horse 15m
	
			-- 200876,	-- white horse 2h
			-- 200877,	-- piebald horse 2h
			-- 200878,	-- brown horse 2h
			-- 200879,	-- black horse 2h
	201482,	-- white horse 15m
	{first = 201488, last = 201490},	-- piebald, brown, black horse 15m
	{first = 200876, last = 200879},	-- white, piebald, brown, black horse 2h	
Written to inventory.lua, line 752 onwards - works okay. Only last 3 lines are needed.


Had problem with player.lua. I think that if we didn't find any mount from IS, we should try to use horse rental ticket - most people usually carry a few of them on their char. Here's the code

Code: Select all

	--     First find mount
	-- Look in partner bag first
	if RoMScript("PartnerFrame_GetPartnerCount(2)") > 0 then
		-- There is a mount in the bag. Assign the mountmethod.
		mountMethod = "partner"
	elseif inventory then -- Make sure inventory has been mapped.
		mount = inventory:getMount();
		if mount then
			mountMethod = "inventory"
		-- change starts
		  else
			inventory:useItem(203033);	-- horse ticket
			player.mount();		-- also tried   mountMethod = "inventory"   in this line, also error
		-- change stop
		end
	end
I guess that using player.mount(); in this place isn't the best idea - even if it didn't error out, it would probably be stuck in an infinite loop if ticket wasn't found. Still, simple check if player has any tickets would be sufficient to prevent it - but what should be in the line after using horse rental ticket?

Code I've changed is between comment change starts and change ends, just to be clear

Oh, function starts at line 3652

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#17 Post by rock5 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:39 am

That section only deals with selecting the mount method. You wouldn't do the mount there. You should just be able to do,

Code: Select all

	--     First find mount
	-- Look in partner bag first
	if RoMScript("PartnerFrame_GetPartnerCount(2)") > 0 then
		-- There is a mount in the bag. Assign the mountmethod.
		mountMethod = "partner"
	elseif inventory then -- Make sure inventory has been mapped.
		mount = inventory:getMount();
		if mount then
			mountMethod = "inventory"
		else
			inventory:useItem(203033);   -- horse ticket
			inventory:update()
			mount = inventory:getMount();
			if mount then
				mountMethod = "inventory"
			end
		end
	end
But the question is, will everyone want to auto use mount tickets?

As for the mount, I think there might be more of them besides the horses..
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#18 Post by Nero » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:54 am

There are only 4 mounts that last 2 hours, all of them horses. There are seven mounts lasting 15m - 4 horses, berhu, ostrich and ferret - but I've never seen any of the last three, so unless they're in the new zone, I don't think that they are possible to obtain. Even if they are, who would use 15 min mount at 67+ level? 90% he's got permanent one, 8% he's got temporary for 7 days/30 days, 2% he's just used horse ticket to get somewhere fast.


Will test the code in a moment. I think that most people would like such a feature - I mean, horse tickets are dirt-cheap, and you only use one - and if your waypoint file is supposed to mount up and doesn't, it could waste alot of time (or even bug the script sometimes, if someone doesn't want to cast skills when mounted etc).

Can't think of any argument against it, TBH. But then again, I'm not forcing anyone to commit it ;]


@Edit - code works correctly, if anyone's interested.

User avatar
Golden Eggs 4 my Pet
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:48 pm

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#19 Post by Golden Eggs 4 my Pet » Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:05 am

Hello,

After updating RoM Bot today, I am still getting the yellow error message stating to update my "Ingamesfunctions" folder (screenshot pasted below) that I got before updating Rom Bot.

My unfruitful order of operations after 4.05 patch:
  • 1.) Performed the SVN Update (ver. 675) for my "C:/.../micromacro/script/rom" folder.
    2.) Replaced the "Ingamefunctions" folder (in the "C:/.../Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons" folder) with the now updated "Ingamefunctions" folder (from the "C:/.../micromacro/script/rom/devtools" folder).
    3.) Rebooted my system.
    4.) Logged into RoM, entered Miller's Ranch & moved to Jenna Miller.
    5.) Executed "Micromacro.exe" & then "rom/bot.lua" within its shell.
    6.) Pressed "Delete" key.
    7.) Results in smaller screenshot below.
    8.) Performed a "rom/update.lua" update.
    9.) Repeated steps 3-6 above.
    10.) Results shown in larger screenshot below.

    (I take it from the message regarding "Unable to find 'qualityTierOffset' in module" that this is what needs to be rectified. However, how to do so is beyond me.)
I understand it's a holiday week end, but any reply with a solution or a statement of assurance to look into the issue when time permits, would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
Happy Thanksgiving!

No more Golden Eggs 4 my Pet (yet)
Attachments
Update Lua.jpg
RB screen shot.jpg
:D :D Golden Eggs 4 My Pet :D :D

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 11/24/11 -- Problems with new revision: 675

#20 Post by rock5 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:21 am

Don't worry about update.lua. It needs to be updated but all the addresses in addresses.lua should be upto to date (except the one that stops the "The game may have been updated or altered." message).

For the error message, you took the right steps. So maybe there are conflicted files? See if any files have red ot yellow icons next to them. Try right-clicking the 'rom' folder and doing a "TortoiseSVN/Revert".
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests