Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
mailstorm
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:00 am

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#61 Post by mailstorm » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:19 am

before update macro did quest propertly it was now work only at this submission wat we was talking about

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#62 Post by kuripot » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:19 pm

i hate "i was born to research" even manual mode are hard to finish because of too slow loading screen.. any solution of slow loading screen??

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#63 Post by rock5 » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:22 pm

kuripot wrote:i hate "i was born to research" even manual mode are hard to finish because of too slow loading screen.. any solution of slow loading screen??
Recently when I tried it, it also failed for me. I just manually spammed the third button myself when it teleported. I guess we could do the same with the bot.

Actually there was a change I made recently that might be interfering with it. This script doesn't wait for the loading screen to clear before pressing the third key and still managed to work when I originally wrote it. Recently I changed RoMScript to stop if it detect the loading screen. Maybe this is interfering. I'll have to try a couple of things first. I'll get back to you.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#64 Post by rock5 » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:54 pm

Seems to be still working fine now. It's possible that when lag is particularly bad, maybe after many relogs or change characters, that it can't load fast enough. I think just spamming the button a few times should work.I'm going to change

Code: Select all

RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
on line 584 of invaders_functions.lua to

Code: Select all

					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					yrest(200)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					yrest(200)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					yrest(200)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Beni
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:13 am

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#65 Post by Beni » Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:00 pm

i have in userfunctions invaders_functions.lua...
Attachments
Untitled.jpg

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#66 Post by rock5 » Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:35 am

If the file doesn't start with "userfunction_" (or "addon_" for older files) then it's not a userfunctions file and doesn't go in the 'userfunctions' folder. Follow the instructions on the first page.
I've split the file in 2. Both files go in the waypoints folder.
The error message even tells you where it expects to find the file.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Beni
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:13 am

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#67 Post by Beni » Fri Jun 15, 2012 2:23 am

thank you and sorry.

langelot133
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:41 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#68 Post by langelot133 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:45 pm

thank you very much for that script it's very useful

i was having problems with the sample delivery quest because player was not updating or wasn't delivering sample (because of my low internet connection) so i made a little modification in the invaders_function

Code: Select all

function quest508571()
		local range = 70

		local objectList = CObjectList();
		objectList:update();
		local objSize = objectList:size()

		for i = 0,objSize do
			local obj = objectList:getObject(i);
			if range > distance(player.X, player.Z, obj.X, obj.Z) then -- In range
				targetpawn = CPawn(obj.Address)

				skill = skills[1]

				if skillCanUse(skill) then
					player:target(targetpawn)
					player:moveTo(targetpawn,true,nil,skill.Range)
					yrest(200)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)")
					yrest(700)
					cprintf(cli.yellow, "Casting \"%s\".\n",skills[2].Name)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(2)")
					waitForLoadingScreen();
					cprintf(cli.yellow, "Casting \"%s\".\n",skills[3].Name)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					cprintf(cli.yellow, "Casting \"%s\".\n",skills[3].Name)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					cprintf(cli.yellow, "Casting \"%s\".\n",skills[3].Name)
					RoMScript("UseExtraAction(3)")
					yrest(2000)
					player:update()
					yrest(700)
					player:update()
					__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:getNearestWaypoint(player.X, player.Z, player.Y))
					break
				end
			end
		end
	end


maybe it can help some people

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#69 Post by rock5 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:41 am

And using waitForLoadingScreen() helps? I found it didn't work because you need to click the skill even before the loading screen has cleared. I actually just have mine spam the 3rd skill about 10 times. Still, if it takes to long to teleport then it takes to long to teleport. I find I have to do other things to make it teleport faster.

Maybe the best solution would be to spam the 3rd skill while waiting for the loading screen to clear. I might give that a try and see how that goes.

Things I do to speed up teleporting:
  • 1. Restarting the game in 'botting' mode with no models. (See my 'Ultra Models' post)
    2. Zoom all the way in to 'first person' mode.
    3. Hide my minimap (using xBar addon)
    4. Give the client.exe and micromacro high cpu priority.
    5. Set the display settings to their lowest settings.
    6. Make the game window small.

    Then it will eventually succeed but will fail a lot. I even sometimes try to help it do the last skill manually.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

langelot133
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:41 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#70 Post by langelot133 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:01 am

i already do all of this but i'm a on a shared connection in my residence so sometimes it is slow, yes, using what i did i could deliver sample and gain key wich i could'nt before, i was only giving this to help if people have issue with the original script they can try mine and see if it works better

it far from perfect i know :D i'm kinda noob in .lua language




edit: i think spamming third skill during the whole loading screen should work because manually it already succeded sometime

edit2: Ok rock you were right spamming is the best solution, i made my bot spamm like 15 times the third skill with yrest(700); between each and i works every time

_hirondelle
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:22 am

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#71 Post by _hirondelle » Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:32 pm

It's strange...

I have this running invader.xml
Waypoint files from C:/micromacro/scripts/rom:
0: wander 5: champignon.xml 10: invaders.xml
1: Aslan.xml 6: CommandLine.xml 11: MillersRanchMilk.xml
2: blyads_dogmeat_loop.x 7: EclatRuneEnergie.xml 12: MRC_Optimized.xml
3: Champi.xml 8: ElementConverter.xml 13: Varanas.xml
4: Champi2.xml 9: hack.xml 14: Ystra.xml
5: champignon.xml 10: invaders.xml
Enter the number of the path you want to use and press ENTREE > 10
You chose 10
Chagement du trajet invaders.xml
No return path with default naming invaders_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path invaders.xml now.
Did not find any crashed game clients.
10:29pm - scripts\rom\bot.lua:473: onLoad error: C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/class
es/memorytable.lua:122: attempt to compare number with boolean

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#72 Post by rock5 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:10 am

_hirondelle wrote:It's strange...

I have this running invader.xml
Do other waypoint files work?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#73 Post by lisa » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:46 am

Which version of the WP are you using??

Your error refers to this

Code: Select all

function GetIdName(itemId)
	if itemId ~= nil and itemId > 0 then
So it is saying that GetIdName(arg1) has a boolean as it's argument in that WP. The version I use doesn't.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#74 Post by rock5 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:03 am

Strange, I'm doing a bit of updating and I just got that error too, but just the one time. I immediately restarted the script but it didn't happen again and hasn't happened since.

Ok, had a look at the code and it looks like the only place a Boolean can sneak in is in the getSubQuestId() function. It returns false if no suquest buff is found. That function is only called when you should have a buff. The time it failed for me, I had a buff. I think it just fails to read the buff and causes the error. It should work if you restart the script. Maybe I'll have it try more than once to avoid failures.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

_hirondelle
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:22 am

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#75 Post by _hirondelle » Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:22 am

I've relaunched the script this morning and that was the same :/
Which version of the WP are you using??
The one who is on the first post, Version 0.31

But yeah, I remember that I was under buff...

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#76 Post by rock5 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:52 am

Let me get something straight, does it happen all the time or just ocationally? Do you already have the quest accepted when you start the script? Which quest is it trying to do? Try dropping the quest first then starting the script.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

langelot133
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:41 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#77 Post by langelot133 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:52 pm

i had the same bolean problem, i just abandonned the quest and relaunch the bot and it worked, i think it has something to do with the key objectives you had before running the script

help23
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:58 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#78 Post by help23 » Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:08 pm

Xaviera-Static Lathrofea -NPS- Colin Lotus-Quest – Experience: 45248 TP: 4524 Money 2.871
Old bag
please write to (waypoints)
:?: :oops:

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#79 Post by rock5 » Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:37 pm

help23 wrote:Xaviera-Static Lathrofea -NPS- Colin Lotus-Quest – Experience: 45248 TP: 4524 Money 2.871
Old bag
please write to (waypoints)
:?: :oops:
Ah ,what? Are you asking for a similar waypoint file for that npc too? I don't think so. It was a real lot of work to make this one. It would probably be just as hard to make that one and I don't see the need. One such script is enough.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

help23
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:58 pm

Re: Rock5's "Invaders from the Sea" - For Elite Skills

#80 Post by help23 » Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:42 am

rock5 wrote:
help23 wrote:Xaviera-Static Lathrofea -NPS- Colin Lotus-Quest – Experience: 45248 TP: 4524 Money 2.871
Old bag
please write to (waypoints)
:?: :oops:
Ah ,what? Are you asking for a similar waypoint file for that npc too? I don't think so. It was a real lot of work to make this one. It would probably be just as hard to make that one and I don't see the need. One such script is enough.
NPC Static Lathrofea can raise from 42 to 70 level up for a short time
:oops:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests