Rock5's Mail Mods

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
C3PO
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:45 pm

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#161 Post by C3PO » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:04 am

Sorry ...

let me try to explain it. when you are using the Addon (so in the GeaFolder\Interface\Addon\) and you want to send in the game to someone gold than nothing happens after pressing the send button.

Hope this helps to help me ;)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#162 Post by lisa » Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:03 pm

when you add items to mail it automatically creates a subject for you, when you send gold it doesn't put anything in subject. Chances are you just need to type something in the subject section, even 1 letter is enough.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#163 Post by rock5 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:27 am

Mine automatically adds "Money: XXX" in the subject.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

C3PO
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:45 pm

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#164 Post by C3PO » Tue Jul 26, 2011 2:22 pm

Hello again!

I found the Problem. For all players who are playing in other languages (not en) check your localization files. In the german version the translations for the confirmation dialoge where missing.

berzer
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#165 Post by berzer » Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:00 pm

hi, is there any way to fix the mass sending item stucking;
when sending mass fusion stone or any other same mass items to same char it stucked after some time..
The only solution is relogin and resending, but it is very annoying..

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#166 Post by rock5 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 11:29 pm

berzer wrote:hi, is there any way to fix the mass sending item stucking;
when sending mass fusion stone or any other same mass items to same char it stucked after some time..
The only solution is relogin and resending, but it is very annoying..
I think there is some sort of limit as to how many you can send at once. Someone reported it once. I've never encountered it because I never send that much.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

berzer
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#167 Post by berzer » Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:50 am

can someone help me with a simple mailing script:

I want to buy x number of an item at NPC and send it to a Y char and this repeat to different chars

example: i want to buy 18 fusion stones, run to mailbox and send to my alts

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#168 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 5:59 am

To buy is pretty simple.

Code: Select all

player:openStore(npcname)
store:buyItem("Random Fusion Stone", 18)
The sending is a bit more tricky because you need to alternate between recipients so you need a list. Create it in the onLoad section of the waypoint and initialise an index variable.

Code: Select all

</onLoad>
mailingList = {"name1","name2","name3","name4"}
mailingIndex = 1
</onLoad>
Then at the waypoint near the mail box do something like this.

Code: Select all

-- Check if name exists
if mailingList[mailingIndex] == nil then
    error("Finished sending to all recipients.")
end

-- Send items
player:target_Object("Mail Box")
UMM_SendByNameOrId(mailingList[mailingIndex],"Random Fusion Stone")

mailingIndex = mailingIndex + 1
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#169 Post by gloover » Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:28 am

After a 4. Patch I've got this error

Image

b4 updating the game to v.4.xx it was runing like a charm.

that was the old source

Code: Select all

		player:target_Object("Briefkasten",2000);	
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);"); yrest(2000);
		UMM_TakeMail();		
		
		UMM_SendMoney("character", "all"); yrest (2000);
                UMM_SendByNameOrId("character", {204791,204792}); yrest (200); 
also trying this

Code: Select all

player:target_Object("Briefkasten",2000);	
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);"); yrest(2000);
		UMM_TakeMail();		
		
		UMM_SendMoney("character", "all"); yrest (2000);
		
		if (inventory:itemTotalCount(204791) > 0)  then   
			UMM_SendByNameOrId("character", {204791}); yrest (200); 
		end 
		
		if (inventory:itemTotalCount(204792) > 0)  then   
			UMM_SendByNameOrId("character", {204792}); yrest (200); 
		end 
same error.

whats goin wrong?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#170 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:42 am

Sorry but I can't see anything wrong with it. Are you sure you are using the latest version of my userfunction?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#171 Post by gloover » Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:03 am

Yes, userfunctions from bot rev 636.

Also Yours UMM. As i sad, it apears since the last patch. It seem to cause an error trying to set a text into the "recipent" line :(

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#172 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:18 am

636 is the bot. Are you using my mail functions version 1.61?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#173 Post by gloover » Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:56 pm

yes, thats v.1.61 of your mail function. Even tested again, same error :cry:

It has been worked till the 4.xx patch. wtf. test it on small client, same error.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#174 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:43 am

Seems to work fine for me.

What the error means is either, an item in your inventory has a name of nil or one of the values you gave the function was nil. Neither of those should be true.

So we will need to add some code to see what's going on. Between line 213 and 214 of addon_Rock5s_Mail_Functions.lua,

Code: Select all

			for __, nam in pairs(_itemTable) do
				if string.find(string.lower(slotitem.Name),string.lower(nam)) or (slotitem.Id == nam) then -- mark to send
add these 2 lines

Code: Select all

if nam == nil then print("nam equals nil")
elseif slotitem.Name == nil then table.print(slotitem) end
So it looks like this

Code: Select all

			for __, nam in pairs(_itemTable) do
if nam == nil then print("nam equals nil")
elseif slotitem.Name == nil then table.print(slotitem) end
				if string.find(string.lower(slotitem.Name),string.lower(nam)) or (slotitem.Id == nam) then -- mark to send
Then show me what it prints when you get the error.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#175 Post by gloover » Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:38 am

Have added this 2 lines, same isue:

Code: Select all

Sending items to character...
...ts/rom/userfunctions/addon_Rock5s_Mail_Functions.lua:216: bad argument #1 to
'lower' (string expected, got table)
seems to be the same error in

Code: Select all

if string.find(string.lower(slotitem.Name),string.lower(nam)) or (slotitem.Id == nam) then -- mark to send
the bot overlows this two lines.

the bot opens umm, open "mass send tab" and then craches with this error :cry:

Ive tried to send by Name, and not by ID - same error!

EDIT:

I've found an old 1.60 version of your mailfunction :o on my backup hdd and this one works fine!
What is the difference between 1.60 and 1.61 except of takemail-loop?
I'm using a german client, maybe this could be the reasen?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#176 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:20 am

I think the only other difference is 1.6 assumes the second argument is a table and 1.61 checks to see if it's a string or a number. If so, then it converts it to a table.

What your saying implies that yours is seeing the second value as a string or number even though it is a table and turns it into a table within a table.

Do me a favour. Start the commandline waypoint file and type the following

Code: Select all

nam = {204791,204792} print(type(name))
Edit: btw the test I had you do before was wrong. Sorry. But what you are saying now makes it obvious that "nam" is the table.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#177 Post by gloover » Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:29 am

ye, you've right

Code: Select all

nam = {204791,204792} print(type(name))
print "nil"

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#178 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:39 am

Doh! Another mistake. I'm full of them today. :oops:

It's supposed to be

Code: Select all

 nam = {204791,204792} print(type(nam)) 
Try that.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#179 Post by gloover » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:00 am

Yep,

typing

Code: Select all

nam = {204791,204792} print(type(nam)) 
I've got

Code: Select all

table

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's Mail Mods

#180 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:48 am

Then I don't understand why this part that I added doesn't work for you.

Code: Select all

	-- place item in table if not already
	if type(_itemTable) == "number" or type(_itemTable) == "string" then
		_itemTable = {_itemTable}
	end
I guess we could redo the first test but this time properly. Maybe it will shed some light on the matter. This time insert these lines.

Code: Select all

if type(nam) == "table" then print("nam equals") table.print(nam)
elseif typee(slotitem.Name) == "table" then print("slotitem.Name equals") table.print(slotitem) end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests