rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Alright. Thanks for your explaination rock. It's pretty scary to see your friends spam wts gold in worldchat, thats why I reacted.
/H
/H
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Help please
I updated to the current fast login added all details but now my login screen doesn't work. All 65 Account buttons are there named Account1-65.
Login button doesn't work when i try login manually either.
This is from the current one on the first post old one worked great
I updated to the current fast login added all details but now my login screen doesn't work. All 65 Account buttons are there named Account1-65.
Login button doesn't work when i try login manually either.
This is from the current one on the first post old one worked great
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
That will happen if you made a syntax error when editing the files. Try downloading the files again and be more careful when editing them.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Thanks Rock... yep I had deleted a , when i was copy/pasting the account details across tyvm
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Im having trouble adding extra accounts to my onload. Probably just missing a , or } but I cant spot it.
If I have 1 account this works fine
But trying to add accounts like this
I get this error.
1:30pm - ...mbot/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:83: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypointlist onLoad event.
If I have 1 account this works fine
Code: Select all
<onLoad>
function relog()
SetCharList({
{account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
})
LoginNextChar()
loadProfile()
loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
Code: Select all
<onLoad>
function relog()
SetCharList({
{account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
{account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
},
{
{account=3 , chars= {}},
},
})
LoginNextChar()
loadProfile()
loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
1:30pm - ...mbot/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:83: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypointlist onLoad event.
-
- Posts: 446
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
maybe:
Code: Select all
<onLoad>
function relog()
SetCharList({
{account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
{account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
{account=3 , chars= {}},
})
LoginNextChar()
loadProfile()
loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
That would work, was trying to break it up as after running 2 accounts the game usually crashes or hangs on tasks.
That way I could start account 1 and do account 1 and 2, and in a separate client start Account 3. and call the same script.
Rock posted something similar on another thread but now I cant find it, He did have them split into groups of 2 accounts.
That way I could start account 1 and do account 1 and 2, and in a separate client start Account 3. and call the same script.
Rock posted something similar on another thread but now I cant find it, He did have them split into groups of 2 accounts.
-
- Posts: 446
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
ah, that was deliberate then!
try:
you had an extra closing brace '}'
try:
Code: Select all
<onLoad>
function relog()
SetCharList({
{account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
{account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
},
{
{account=3 , chars= {}},
},
)
LoginNextChar()
loadProfile()
loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
To use multiple groups of accounts you would also need the code that finds and extracts the right list to use with SetCharList. Version 1.30 of SetCharList doesn't support multiple groups of accounts.
I also couldn't find the code. No matter. I just reworked it and added support for multiple groups of account to the LoginNextChar userfunction. So download version 1.40 and your 2 groups should work.
I also couldn't find the code. No matter. I just reworked it and added support for multiple groups of account to the LoginNextChar userfunction. So download version 1.40 and your 2 groups should work.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Hello. Read everything, but did not understand how I can set default values for Race and Class when creating a new character. I do not have such a line as in your example AUTO_SET_CLASS = nil; AUTO_SET_RACE = nil; Please explain how to do it. thanks.
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
It wasn't my example. That was for the version made by bot_romka. When I implemented those changes I used different variable names, ones more in line with current variable names. All my options, except for the secondary passwords, can be found at the top of 'accountlongin.lua'. The options you are looking for are
Code: Select all
-- >>>>> SET RACE NUMBER FOR DEFAULT RACE SELECTION WHEN CREATING CHARACTERS <<<<
fastLoginDefaultRace = nil; -- 1-HUMAN, 2-ELF, 3-DWARF or nil for random Race.
-- >>>>>>>> SET CLASS NUMBER FOR DEFAULT CLASS WHEN CREATING CHARACTERS <<<<<<<<<
fastLoginDefaultClass = nil; -- From 1 to 6 or nil for random Class.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:08 pm
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Hello, as the first I would like to say very good work...
One little question: must all chars be in the same zone? Cause i get an player.lua error, when i login to a char on other zone.
Error: ...../rom/classes/player.lua:53: attempt to call global "next" (a string value)
Or my code is just faulty....
One little question: must all chars be in the same zone? Cause i get an player.lua error, when i login to a char on other zone.
Error: ...../rom/classes/player.lua:53: attempt to call global "next" (a string value)
Or my code is just faulty....
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onLoad>
SetCharList({
{account=1, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
{account=2, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
{account=3, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
{account=4, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
{account=5, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
{account=6, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
},{
{account=7, chars= {1}},
})
SaveName = player.Name;
SaveAcc,SaveChar,SaveNext = CheckCharList(SaveName);
tobuy = 0
t7Name = ""
</onLoad>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-7141" z="-3961" y="135">
....
....
....
tobuy = Fusion_NumberToBuy(4)
if tobuy > 27 then
tobuy = 27
end
if tobuy > 0 then
ChangeChar(1,7);
waitForLoadingScreen();
loadProfile(forcedProfile);
yrest(4000);
t7Name = player.Name;
loadPaths("fusion/buyBelt");
end
....
....
....
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
I think there is code missing. I only see "ChangeChar(1,7)". There is no "LoginNextChar()" to make use of the character list. And what's CheckCharList?
I think I see what this does. It loads 1,7 to buy the belts then you probably want to return to this character to use them. If you are always going to load 1,7 then you don't need a character list.
Now, about your error, 'next' is an lua function. It should not be type 'string' unless it was overwritten. Did you use 'next' as a variable somewhere in your code?
I think I see what this does. It loads 1,7 to buy the belts then you probably want to return to this character to use them. If you are always going to load 1,7 then you don't need a character list.
Now, about your error, 'next' is an lua function. It should not be type 'string' unless it was overwritten. Did you use 'next' as a variable somewhere in your code?
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:08 pm
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Yes, you are right. I used 'next' in my userfunction CheckCharList(), and forgot to set it local.....
Now it works. Thanks a lot.
Now it works. Thanks a lot.
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
If you run multyple clients on your comp, when last char is finished, you most likely want to Quit game.
I didn't find this anywhere on forum, so i added this to "Rock5's LoginNextChar Functions"
if you want to Quit game after last char then add
>>PROPOSAL<<
you can add this Rock5 to next version of your userfunction_LoginNextChar
I didn't find this anywhere on forum, so i added this to "Rock5's LoginNextChar Functions"
Code: Select all
if nextAcc == nil then
if (Quit_Game == "true") then
-- we will quit game
print("Last player finished. We will Quit game")
RoMScript("QuitGame()")
else
-- Last character
print("Last player finished. Prosed to Character selection.")
player:logout()
end
end
Code: Select all
<onload>
Quit_Game = "true" -- if you dont add this line onload to your waypoint, it will stay on character selection as usual
</onload>
you can add this Rock5 to next version of your userfunction_LoginNextChar
Last edited by lolita on Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Life is a journey, not destination
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
It hardly makes any difference, if it logs off or quits the games.
So you want me to add an option to close the game at the end and, by default, have it act as it does now? I reckon 99% of users will never use it.
Still it doesn't hurt. I'll add it the way you wrote it but I don't like using a generic variable such as Quit_Game. But I'll leave it like that for now. I wont upload it now because that small change doesn't warrant an upload I think.
So you want me to add an option to close the game at the end and, by default, have it act as it does now? I reckon 99% of users will never use it.
Still it doesn't hurt. I'll add it the way you wrote it but I don't like using a generic variable such as Quit_Game. But I'll leave it like that for now. I wont upload it now because that small change doesn't warrant an upload I think.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
well difrence is , if you run 4-5 client's on same comp, if you quit game insted of log of, you free cpu and ram, les chance for other client's to crashrock5 wrote:It hardly makes any difference, if it logs off or quits the games.
Life is a journey, not destination
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Hopefully someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong. I thought the below code would allow me to use the same WP for independent accounts. That is, I don't want one account to finish and then automatically log into the next account. I do want it to complete whatever account I started on and then end.
Thanks for any help
Code: Select all
SetCharList({
{account=10, chars= {}},
},{
{account=11, chars= {}},
},{
{account=12, chars= {}},
})
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
if you just want to log in each char on 1 account you can simply tell it to log the next char that account, it will stop when it gets to last character.
Code: Select all
ChangeChar()
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"
Hi Lisa! Okay soo... I was way off in what I was trying to do LOL... errr yeah.
So, in AT script I'd just do "relog" option instead of "charlist"?
So, in AT script I'd just do "relog" option instead of "charlist"?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests