Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#1 Post by Wundervice » Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:06 pm

Everything solved.
Last edited by Wundervice on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#2 Post by M4gm4 » Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:10 pm

Addons
- Invite by friend for the party char to reset instance and port out
- lootomatic ? only for selecting out, but dont need for solo run

Profile
- all seetings done by the KS-Script, but you can change your class skills if you want. (eg. xxx/priest to heal yourself)
set profile to...

Code: Select all

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               	value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_ALL"			value="true" />  
check your level div

Code: Select all

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="20" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="30" />

KS Script
- you have to insert partychar name for the invite

Code: Select all

        sendMacro('InviteByName("yourPartyCharName")');
i run only to boss 2, so its enough with 4 open clear bags (ca. 150-170k gold per round) without drop the crap

Personaly i use this in KS for unsticking

Code: Select all

	<onUnstickFailure><![CDATA[
		-- Lua code to execute when MAX_UNSTICK_TRIALS is reached.
	    sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
	     yrest(4000)
	    waitForLoadingScreen(); 
	    player:update();
	    __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("rerun")); 
    
	]]></onUnstickFailure>
so if i get stucked, leave party, run new .... thats better than logout :) but a problem if you get stucked outside
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#3 Post by Wundervice » Mon Feb 06, 2012 4:50 pm

Everything solved!
Last edited by Wundervice on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#4 Post by Germangold » Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:33 pm

ibf:

add your "KS" char on your character's friend list

type
/ibf friend
in rom cosole

it should prompt
Friend Actived or
Friend deactivated

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#5 Post by Wundervice » Mon Feb 06, 2012 6:55 pm

Mmm well that was done already..

EDIT: Oop, obvious problem was obvious lawl.
Last edited by Wundervice on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#6 Post by lisa » Mon Feb 06, 2012 9:01 pm

Wundervice wrote:It's just a shame the bot as to take so long to sell, if we could tie it to the AutoSell addon (or w/e its called) it could sell everything in seconds instead of minutes.
Update your bot, mine sells 6 fulls bags in 19 seconds.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#7 Post by rock5 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:42 am

I believe IBS doesn't work with honor parties without being edited. Don't quote me on that.

Line 64 of InviteByFriend should read.

Code: Select all

invitepopup = StaticPopup_Visible("PARTY_INVITE") or StaticPopup_Visible("HONOR_PARTY_INVITE")
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#8 Post by M4gm4 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:22 am

Wundervice wrote:Ahh kk thanks so much, just 1 more thing:

- The code you have for unsticking (good idea), where does that get pasta'd? Anywhere in the KS script? <--
in your profile

and you dont have to change the mount id,,
set the mount you want to use in the first slot of your "mountbag" (dont know the english name for this bag)

Update your rombot via svn , Rock5 last update was an amazing speed update, so autosell need onle seconds
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#9 Post by Wundervice » Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:35 am

Ahh okay there was a recent update? Wish I checked before I left for the day, bleh. The bot was successfully running for 3 hours when last I checked its just a shame I have the one that sells so slowly but oh well i can rectify that in about an hour and increase my gains.

As for the "mount bag" I guess you mean the IS Bag so I'll check and make sure my best mount is slotted properly.

Im way too giddy about this haha, I mean I love the profit but it's just cool to learn how to do new things with the bot (even if I did have both my hands held through it lol!). Might even change the waypoints if I'm feeling gutsy to benefit from nofall and wallclimb to speed the process up.
Last edited by Wundervice on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#10 Post by lisa » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:27 am

Wundervice wrote:s for the "mount bag" I guess you mean the IS Bag
Nope he means the partner bag, the icon is located between the IS and arcane transmuter icons.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#11 Post by M4gm4 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:08 pm

lisa wrote:
Wundervice wrote:s for the "mount bag" I guess you mean the IS Bag
Nope he means the partner bag, the icon is located between the IS and arcane transmuter icons.
right :)
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#12 Post by Wundervice » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:03 pm

Oooh. Thats weird, I got the script working by putting my peggy in Slot 1 of the ISB.

I do have one question, how do I get the bot to recognize when the bag is full more quickly? It goes thru several groups of mobs before it realizes it cant loot so it's wasting time :3

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: Setting up bot for Kalin Shrine

#13 Post by M4gm4 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:51 pm

Wundervice wrote:Oooh. Thats weird, I got the script working by putting my peggy in Slot 1 of the ISB.

I do have one question, how do I get the bot to recognize when the bag is full more quickly? It goes thru several groups of mobs before it realizes it cant loot so it's wasting time :3
with

Code: Select all

	    if inventory:itemTotalCount(0) == 0 then    
    sendMacro("LeaveParty();");...
....
look in MM on which waypoint yourbag is full, then look in your ks script, copy the code snippet with the inventory check in the waypoint you need.
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 5 guests