Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Ok. Sorry.
So basically what I'm saying is there is nothing to fix. People just have to use the option properly.
So basically what I'm saying is there is nothing to fix. People just have to use the option properly.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
very true that it does work, yes.
in profile, non capitals
code to change profile option, capitals?? .....
code to change table directly,
this sets all skills to false, Don't use it, it's just an example lol
See the part where it is caps for the function to change profile but non caps in profile?
in profile, non capitals
Code: Select all
<skill name="ROGUE_HIDE" hotkey="MACRO" priority="10" autouse="false" />
Code: Select all
changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE","AutoUse", true)
this sets all skills to false, Don't use it, it's just an example lol
Code: Select all
for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
settings.profile.skills[k].AutoUse = false
end
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
So basically when changing loaded values, ie. settings.profile.skills, use caps. When changing the profile itself, use non-capitals.
I see where you are going with this discusion but if we made any changes to autouse we would also have to change nearly every other profile value as they are pretty much all the same.
eg.
To change inbattle in profile, non capitals
code to change profile option, capitals .....
code to change table directly, capitals .....
I see where you are going with this discusion but if we made any changes to autouse we would also have to change nearly every other profile value as they are pretty much all the same.
eg.
To change inbattle in profile, non capitals
Code: Select all
<skill name="ROGUE_HIDE" hotkey="MACRO" priority="10" inbattle="true" />
Code: Select all
changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE","InBattle", true)
Code: Select all
for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
settings.profile.skills[k].InBattle= false
end
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
I thought about trying to do a string.lower settings for them.
So wouldn't matter if profile has AUToUse, as in string.lower it would be autouse.
Couldn't decide how to implement it though.
So wouldn't matter if profile has AUToUse, as in string.lower it would be autouse.
Couldn't decide how to implement it though.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
I had a look, and to tell you the truth, I can't see how to do it. I think it's not possible. It never actually does a comparison or searches for the item, it just returns a table value.lisa wrote:I thought about trying to do a string.lower settings for them.
You would have to create a separate step to change all the original xml variable names to lower case. I don't know much about how the xml code is processed but I suspect that can't be done. Maybe Administrator can confirm.
Maybe as xml files are loaded it can convert the variable names to lower case on the fly. Again I don't know if this is possible. But probably you wouldn't want it to work that way because then you couldn't use caps, even though the bot seems to use only lower case names.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Just seems weird to me to have a tag "autouse" and then call it something else in different part of the code.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
I suppose in settings.lua, as the XML file is being parsed, you could convert all tags to lowercase if you wanted. You could also cycle through the table afterwards and do it that way, too.
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Hi Lisa, my main question is: How do I go about changing the amount of time that the bot runs forward?
I can usually down this boss before the jump but for some reason there seems to be the occassion where it doesn't work and this addon works... sometimes. The times when it fails is when the character runs back in too soon. I tried varying the 1, 5 and 7 values in your script below but I didn't really understand what they were doing. I think the "1" is just a logic value true/false and I assume the five and seven values indicate "seconds" (so it's on a six second timer, or 5 to 7 seconds??)
For a while I thought it may have been an issue with clearing the target but I made sure i had the player clear target function in my profile and it didn't seem to make a difference.
So how exactly do I go about varying the amount of time that the bot runs forward? Thanks
I can usually down this boss before the jump but for some reason there seems to be the occassion where it doesn't work and this addon works... sometimes. The times when it fails is when the character runs back in too soon. I tried varying the 1, 5 and 7 values in your script below but I didn't really understand what they were doing. I think the "1" is just a logic value true/false and I assume the five and seven values indicate "seconds" (so it's on a six second timer, or 5 to 7 seconds??)
For a while I thought it may have been an issue with clearing the target but I made sure i had the player clear target function in my profile and it didn't seem to make a difference.
So how exactly do I go about varying the amount of time that the bot runs forward? Thanks
lisa wrote:open madman.lua and have a look at the bottom of the file for this
If it doesn't look exactly like that then please just delete the folder and download the addon again. I did do some updating and there was a different v1.2 I uploaded but I didn't see that anyone had downloaded it before I updated so I just left it as v 1.2Code: Select all
function mm_OnUpdate(frame, elapsedTime) if madman.Time >= 1 then madman.Time = madman.Time + elapsedTime end if madman.Time >= 5 and mm_once == false then MoveForwardStop(); mm_once = true end if madman.Time >= 7 and mm_once == true then madman.Time = 0 mm_once = false end end
I should have just made it 1.3 to be sure, my bad =(
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
do you have this in your profile?
If you don't then the bot will always try to keep attacking the boss, regardless of what the addon is trying to do.
Addon makes it run away, bot will make it run back unless you have that code in your profile.
Code: Select all
<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
target = player:getTarget();
if target.Id == 103857 then
if sendMacro("madman.Time") >= 1 then
player:clearTarget();
printf("Running\n")
yrest(4000)
end
end
]]></onSkillCast>
Addon makes it run away, bot will make it run back unless you have that code in your profile.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Hi Lisa, yes I do have that in my profile and I can definitely see it running forward. Again, the problem is that it runs back too fast. Would I just adjust the yrest(4000) out to 5000 or 6000 to pad in a few extra seconds of run time?
It seems to be a random problem with some variables that I haven't really had time to prove. One idea is that there is a runspeed debuff that the boss gives you right as he jumps. If that debuff misses which I'm pretty sure occurs from time to time then the character would run back in faster and depending on lag that faster runspeed w/o the debuff could cause a death. Padding in a few seconds seems like it may compensate and I thought I actually tried varying this yrest(4000) portion w/o luck but I'll take a look again if that's where I can adjust the amount of time it runs forward. Thanks again.
It seems to be a random problem with some variables that I haven't really had time to prove. One idea is that there is a runspeed debuff that the boss gives you right as he jumps. If that debuff misses which I'm pretty sure occurs from time to time then the character would run back in faster and depending on lag that faster runspeed w/o the debuff could cause a death. Padding in a few seconds seems like it may compensate and I thought I actually tried varying this yrest(4000) portion w/o luck but I'll take a look again if that's where I can adjust the amount of time it runs forward. Thanks again.
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
the addon will make it run for 5 seconds and then stop, nothing else. If the character is running back in early then something else is doing it.
There may be a macro you have with a timer.
The bot may run back early for some reason.
Might be another addon trying to attack.
Hard to say without actually sitting at your pc, so you will need to do testing yourself.
You can increase the yrest in the profile code I posted but if it is running back before the 4 seconds then it won't matter if you make it 10000000 as something is making it attack again.
Do you have other code in skill cast, do you have other code in profile that will cause it to attack again. There are so many things that could cause it.
If you want to test the addon is working then just play manually and kill the boss, the addon will still make you run forward without the bott.
There may be a macro you have with a timer.
The bot may run back early for some reason.
Might be another addon trying to attack.
Hard to say without actually sitting at your pc, so you will need to do testing yourself.
You can increase the yrest in the profile code I posted but if it is running back before the 4 seconds then it won't matter if you make it 10000000 as something is making it attack again.
Do you have other code in skill cast, do you have other code in profile that will cause it to attack again. There are so many things that could cause it.
If you want to test the addon is working then just play manually and kill the boss, the addon will still make you run forward without the bott.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
I think it might be the addon that tells you to face the target. I am testing it at this very moment wish me luck
Ok i did the test and it works when i am playing but will not work for my bot.
Ok i did the test and it works when i am playing but will not work for my bot.
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
The addon I posted will ONLY make your char run forward for 5 seconds, nothing else. It monitors /say chat for what is in the text bos of the addon which is "crush you" by default. If it sees that then it makes you run forward 5 seconds then stops running. The addon won't do anything else.
So if char is turning to attack or do anything else it is being done by something other then the addon I posted.
So if char is turning to attack or do anything else it is being done by something other then the addon I posted.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
ok if you followed the instructions I gave, have the latest addon i uploaded and do the profile on skill cast it will look like this.
Every time you cast a skill it will do a macro, when madman jumps in the air it will print it is clearing target and running.
If you don't have all of those things on your MM window then you have done something wrong. Reread what I have posted and try again.
Code: Select all
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetRaidTarget("target", 1);".
Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1540233/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1430714/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_AUTOSHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1383832/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1299495/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1228810/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1179189/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1087292/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1084099/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1009512/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (927800/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (803096/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (735494/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (670213/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (617098/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (541873/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443488/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443488/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443489/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Clearing target.
Running
MACRO: Using HP potion 31634/54040 (58%): Herb of Hope (qty 19)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (440789/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (316529/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (313907/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (269178/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (269178/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (203035/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (110965/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (108343/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (4490/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (0/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Fight finished. Killed 1 Okander "Mad Man" Mallen. (fight #1 / runtime 1 minutes
)
Use MACRO: Looting target in distance 42.
Clearing target.
If you don't have all of those things on your MM window then you have done something wrong. Reread what I have posted and try again.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
I see the first two lines might be my problem.
How do i set the target for madman??
Do i add something before the fight to target him or aggro him when he gets in range.
This is what print doing my fight with madmad.
Code: Select all
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetRaidTarget("target", 1);".
Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
Do i add something before the fight to target him or aggro him when he gets in range.
Code: Select all
Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1411667/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1345354/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1301056/2519176)
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 50
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (889665/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (780820/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (515856/2519176)
Use MACRO: WARDEN_POWER_OF_THE_=> Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW => Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298810/2519176)
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 71
MACRO: Using HP potion 0/58544 (0%): Herbs of Omnipotence (qty 69)
Fight finished. Killed 23 Okander "Mad Man" Mallen. (fight #89 / runtime 33 minu
tes)
Saved a screenshot to: C:/Users/Emman/Desktop/RomBot 2011/scripts/rom/profi
les/Emman.bmp
Died. Resurrecting player...
We will try to resurrect in 10 seconds.
Try to use the ingame resurrect macro ...
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
if you have the profile code I posted for onskillcast then you should see
every time you cast a skill, if not then there is another issue.
I don't try to target the boss, I just make it run to a WP and it sees it before it gets there and starts fighting.
Code: Select all
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
I don't try to target the boss, I just make it run to a WP and it sees it before it gets there and starts fighting.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
lololol I got to thinking that maybe I had the wrong ID for madman. Low and behold I ran the "getid.lua" and found that the ID "for me" is actually 103169. Maybe it changed after a patch or is different on your server. So, I've updated that in my profile and now the bot running log actually looks exactly like yours instead of not including the madman timer execution. I paused the bot and re-engaged it to force having to run and everything seemed okay but to me it still seemed like it ran in way too fast.
Edit: It was consistently running in too close/quickly and I switched to "ranged" combat style in my profile. after that it seemed to be better. I'm r/s and start with blood arrows so this actually works out better now. It could be a fluke but it seemed to work fine about five times in a row. I'll come rant/rage some more if it starts getting tempermental on me again
So basically, I had two problems: incorrect mob ID .... AND .... there seems to have been something in my profile demanding that I be much closer to the boss (melee combat style?)
Edit: It was consistently running in too close/quickly and I switched to "ranged" combat style in my profile. after that it seemed to be better. I'm r/s and start with blood arrows so this actually works out better now. It could be a fluke but it seemed to work fine about five times in a row. I'll come rant/rage some more if it starts getting tempermental on me again
So basically, I had two problems: incorrect mob ID .... AND .... there seems to have been something in my profile demanding that I be much closer to the boss (melee combat style?)
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Yeah sounds like different ID for different server issue, I thought using ID would be more compible across servers, guess not =(
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
grande wrote:lololol I got to thinking that maybe I had the wrong ID for madman. Low and behold I ran the "getid.lua" and found that the ID "for me" is actually 103169. Maybe it changed after a patch or is different on your server. So, I've updated that in my profile and now the bot running log actually looks exactly like yours instead of not including the madman timer execution. I paused the bot and re-engaged it to force having to run and everything seemed okay but to me it still seemed like it ran in way too fast.
Edit: It was consistently running in too close/quickly and I switched to "ranged" combat style in my profile. after that it seemed to be better. I'm r/s and start with blood arrows so this actually works out better now. It could be a fluke but it seemed to work fine about five times in a row. I'll come rant/rage some more if it starts getting tempermental on me again
So basically, I had two problems: incorrect mob ID .... AND .... there seems to have been something in my profile demanding that I be much closer to the boss (melee combat style?)
WOW after so long and this was my problem as well {I had the wrong ID for madman}. Now everything works as it should. Thanks a Million for every-once help
Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon
Recently, when getting my Void Long Staff from Guldamor in easy HOS, I was looking at his drop list on runesdatabase for Guldamor easy and Guldamor normal. There are 2 of them with different ids and different drop lists.
I think that's the problem you are having. One id is for Mad Man easy and another might be for normal. Actually runesdatabase lists 3. Are there 3 difficulty levels for that instance?
103169
103857
103827
Although the last one doesn't have a drop list so I suspect it isn't killable.
To make your scripts work you might have to say "if this id or that id then attack" etc.
I think that's the problem you are having. One id is for Mad Man easy and another might be for normal. Actually runesdatabase lists 3. Are there 3 difficulty levels for that instance?
103169
103857
103827
Although the last one doesn't have a drop list so I suspect it isn't killable.
To make your scripts work you might have to say "if this id or that id then attack" etc.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest