Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#81
Post
by rock5 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:46 pm
"\a" is a special code that rings the case bell. So the bell rings trice on this line.
Code: Select all
cprintf(cli.yellow,"\a\aAttempting to catch cavy...\n")
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
AngelDrago
- Posts: 133
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am
#82
Post
by AngelDrago » Sat May 07, 2011 11:59 am
newby question how do you execute the script or is the script auto execute
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#83
Post
by rock5 » Sat May 07, 2011 12:14 pm
Just follow the instructions on the first post.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
vietales
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:57 pm
#84
Post
by vietales » Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:48 am
I have created userfunctions.lua in the "rom" folder my own and pasted your script into this new file.
Using
Code: Select all
<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
catchCavy();
]]></onLeaveCombat>
=> After 30mins Golden cavy appeared but nothing happened
and
Code: Select all
<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
catchCavy("cavy");
]]></onLeaveCombat>
=> Received this error
Code: Select all
...esktop/micromacro_475/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1088: Error in your profile: onLeaveCombat error: ...esktop/micromacro_475/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:2779: bad argument #2 to 'find' (string expected, got table)
My svnversion is 475
Rock, help me!
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#85
Post
by rock5 » Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:43 am
vietales wrote:I have created userfunctions.lua in the "rom" folder my own and pasted your script into this new file.
Using
Code: Select all
<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
catchCavy();
]]></onLeaveCombat>
=> After 30mins Golden cavy appeared but nothing happened
I think that should have worked. Do you have huntman traps and are they in your backpack?
vietales wrote:and
Code: Select all
<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
catchCavy("cavy");
]]></onLeaveCombat>
=> Received this error
Code: Select all
...esktop/micromacro_475/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1088: Error in your profile: onLeaveCombat error: ...esktop/micromacro_475/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:2779: bad argument #2 to 'find' (string expected, got table)
My svnversion is 475
Rock, help me!
Your version doesn't supports tables in the findNearestNameOrId function. Delete these lines near the top of the catchcavy userfunction,
Code: Select all
if string.lower(_cavy) == "cavy" then -- Look for all cavies
_cavy = {103566,103567}
end
You wont be able to use the "cavy" keyword. You will have to specify what to search for.
For example:
Code: Select all
catchCavy() -- Will catch only Golden Magic Cavy in any client language.
catchCavy("Cavy") -- In English will catch both Golden Magic Cavy and Magic Cavy.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
vietales
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:57 pm
#86
Post
by vietales » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:14 pm
So weird, catchCavy("Cavy") still not working even there are 3 cavies around me
Do I have to set loot = true in my profile?
-
Attachments
-
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#87
Post
by rock5 » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:55 pm
I can't see why it doesn't work, sorry.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
vietales
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:57 pm
#88
Post
by vietales » Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:37 pm
rock5 wrote:I can't see why it doesn't work, sorry.
.. so sad
-
vietales
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:57 pm
#89
Post
by vietales » Sat Jun 04, 2011 5:55 am
I have made a function named CavyDetect to find out if a cavy spawn or not
Code: Select all
function CavyDetect(_cavy)
_cavy = _cavy or 103566 or 103567
local cavy = player:findNearestNameOrId(_cavy)
if cavy then cprintf(cli.yellow,"\a\aMagic Cavy detected...\n") end
end
but nothing happen when a Cavy spawn
So, Do you think r475 has some problem with 'findNearestNameOrId' function?
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#90
Post
by rock5 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 7:35 am
Yes, looks like there was a target "type" limitation that was removed in 477. 477 comments actually say "Can now target Cavys" so I'd say try 477. There are only 2 minor changes between 475 and 477 so it should work.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
vietales
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:57 pm
#91
Post
by vietales » Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:12 pm
rock5 wrote:Yes, looks like there was a target "type" limitation that was removed in 477. 477 comments actually say "Can now target Cavys" so I'd say try 477. There are only 2 minor changes between 475 and 477 so it should work.
Oh god, it works like a charm !
You're really rock, rock
-
harbifm
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm
#92
Post
by harbifm » Sun Jun 05, 2011 1:12 am
can you explain vitales how you made it work with 477 step by step? (begin with creating userfucntion.lua)
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#93
Post
by lisa » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:13 am
harbifm wrote:can you explain vitales how you made it work with 477 step by step? (begin with creating userfucntion.lua)
The issues and problems you are having and will continue to have are very specific to the server/revision you are using. Please post your requests and such in this topic created especially for your server.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =30&t=2538
I would rather not see the forum filled up with questions and problems that only a small % of the users will actually encounter, if we keep the issues in one place then it will help you all out that use the same server/revision.
-
Edamh
- Posts: 106
- Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 11:56 pm
#94
Post
by Edamh » Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:54 am
I quickly skimmed the 5 pages of posts but I didn't see anything about a check for bag space BEFORE using the function. I guess that my bags were full when the golden cavies spawned, bot used a trap, but no egg in bag since bags full. There were 3 traps/eggs unaccounted for in my bags last night.
Can I use the following?
Code: Select all
<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
if inventory:itemTotalCount(0) > 0 then catchCavy()
]]>
or am I missing (semi)colon in there or other syntax? Thanks.
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#95
Post
by lisa » Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:17 am
the check for bag space seems fine, you need an end to close the if statement though
Code: Select all
if inventory:itemTotalCount(0) > 0 then catchCavy() end
-
testbot
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:46 am
#97
Post
by testbot » Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:54 am
Dont work for me, (Rev 654)
9:38am - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1423: Error in your profile: onLeaveCombat error: [string "..."]:3: attempt to call global 'catchCavy' (anil value)
thx for all.
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#98
Post
by lisa » Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:32 am
That is telling you that you don't have the userfunction in the userfunctions folder.
-
botje
- Posts: 656
- Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am
#99
Post
by botje » Thu Nov 01, 2012 3:51 am
just posting here to give a heads up on the fact this is still broken
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#100
Post
by rock5 » Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:28 am
botje wrote:just posting here to give a heads up on the fact this is still broken
Really? I wasn't aware it was broken.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests