How to confirm conversation?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
miximixi007
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:18 pm

How to confirm conversation?

#1 Post by miximixi007 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:05 pm

I don`t know how to confirm my second class after select class instructor.anyone can help me? thanks

Code: Select all

<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="5544" z="-4196">
		player:target_NPC("Parsting"); yrest(2000);
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");yrest(2000);
	             sendMacro("CompleteQuest();");yrest(1000);   --this line doesn't work
	</waypoint>
otherwish,next step,i wanna open skill frame and select transport:Reifort . Please show me a way.thx again.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#2 Post by rock5 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:35 pm

miximixi007 wrote:I don`t know how to confirm my second class after select class instructor.anyone can help me? thanks

Code: Select all

<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="5544" z="-4196">
		player:target_NPC("Parsting"); yrest(2000);
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");yrest(2000);
	             sendMacro("CompleteQuest();");yrest(1000);   --this line doesn't work
	</waypoint>
otherwish,next step,i wanna open skill frame and select transport:Reifort . Please show me a way.thx again.
I got a solution for both.

The first, should work with this sort of popup. I found here;
Equipt question

Code: Select all

sendMacro("StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);");
More info can be found here;
http://www.theromwiki.com/API:StaticPopup_OnClick

The second I have in my 1-10 scripts for creating tier stones, so I'll just copy it.

Code: Select all

		if RoMScript("GetSkillDetail(1,4)") == "Transport: Reifort" then
			RoMScript("UseSkill(1,4);"); -- Teleport to Reifort
		elseif RoMScript("GetSkillDetail(1,3)") == "Transport: Reifort" then
			RoMScript("UseSkill(1,3);"); -- Teleport to Reifort
		end
That should work for new characters, human or elf. The teleport will be somewhere else with higher level characters.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

miximixi007
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:18 pm

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#3 Post by miximixi007 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:44 pm

:D
I love u rock5

miximixi007
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:18 pm

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#4 Post by miximixi007 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 12:51 am

sorry,it still doesn't work.coz the conversation isn't popup frame.
Attachments
11.JPG

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#5 Post by rock5 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:03 am

miximixi007 wrote:sorry,it still doesn't work.coz the conversation isn't popup frame.
Sorry, I assumed when you didn't know how to do it, that it was a popup. My bad.
miximixi007 wrote:

Code: Select all

      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");yrest(2000);
                sendMacro("CompleteQuest();");yrest(1000);   --this line doesn't work
That's because it is not a quest, it is an standard option. Just do ChoiceOption again.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

miximixi007
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:18 pm

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#6 Post by miximixi007 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:44 am

:)
it`s OK.
btw,i guess the teleport need add code like this:

Code: Select all

if RoMScript("GetSkillDetail(1,4)") == "Transport: Reifort" then
                             RoMScript("UseSkill(1,4);"); -- Teleport to Reifort
                             yrest(90*1000); 
                  elseif RoMScript("GetSkillDetail(1,3)") == "Transport: Reifort" then
                             RoMScript("UseSkill(1,3);"); -- Teleport to Reifort
                             yrest(90*1000);
                end

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to confirm conversation?

#7 Post by rock5 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:55 am

miximixi007 wrote::)
it`s OK.
btw,i guess the teleport need add code like this:
I just added 1 pause after the 'if' statement. Why repeat it twice?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests