Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#1 Post by Germangold » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:17 pm

Wind Fire Cultivation
Earn both Fire Arrow and Sys623181_name at the same time.
note: Sys623181_name is not yet translated. Probably "Power of the Wind". This is just guessing but the name-titled buff (not the skill) suggests it.



This skill is missing how could I add it into the Skills?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#2 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:45 am

Using just one of those skills is pretty cool. Being able to use both must be awesome.

The description is a bit vague. I take it it is a skill that you cast, it's not passive. Does it apply a buff? Does the skill have a cooldown or duration? If you have the skill maybe you could provide a better description.


Edit: Maybe it just applies both buffs, ie. 900s duration for both. So we could check for those buffs but does Wind Fire Cultivation have it's own buff?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#3 Post by Germangold » Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:03 am

Its a normal buff with 900 sec duration
http://romdata.getbuffed.com/?s=492926 Power of the Wind AND
http://romdata.getbuffed.com/?s=491573 Fire Arrow COMBINED

Your Critical Magical Hit Rate is increased by 150 and Shot inflicts additional fire damage. This effect lasts for 900 seconds.
Increases Magical Accuracy by 50...200*. Shot also inflicts Wind damage for 900 seconds.


How do I check ingame my active buff ID?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#4 Post by lisa » Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:21 am

Rock has an addon posted, it gives you the ID's of pretty much everything in game just by pointing your mouse at it, very very very useful addon ;)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#5 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:13 am

Something like this should work then

Code: Select all

<skill name="MAGE_WIND_FIRE_CULTIVATION" id="499597" type="buff" buffname="503187,620179,501955" target="self" />
Just add it to the skills.xml database then you can use it in your profile.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#6 Post by Germangold » Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:29 am

great works just fine :D

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#7 Post by kuripot » Tue Aug 13, 2013 11:48 pm

i have a question about elite skill 70 of mage/warden which make all spell transform to instant i use this

Code: Select all

	if player:findNearestNameOrId(105617) then
		local Cayus = player:findNearestNameOrId(105617)
		player:cast("MAGE_EARTH_MARKING")
		player:cast("MAGE_INTENSIFICATION")
		player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYSIS")
	        player:target(Cayus)
		player:cast("MAGE_FLAME");
		player:cast("MAGE_EARTH_CORE_BARRIER");
	        player:target(Cayus)
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		keyboardPress( key.VK_4 );
		player:cast("MAGE_FLAME");
		player:cast("MAGE_FLAME");
	end
which MAGE_FLAME are in place in action bar 4.. because if i spam

Code: Select all

		player:cast("MAGE_FLAME");
my bot still waiting in casting time of original flame

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#8 Post by rock5 » Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:25 am

If you only use Flame when it's instant then you can just add the following to your characters profile onload section.

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill("MAGE_FLAME", "CastTime", 0)
That should fix it.

If you also use Flame when it has the casttime then something more complex will be needed. Let me know if you do.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#9 Post by kuripot » Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:16 am

but

Code: Select all

player:cast("MAGE_EARTH_CORE_BARRIER");
that can make flame to instant.are not using all the time. coz it has cd of 2 mins.. i think i need to put command in pre-skill?? that need to check the cd of

Code: Select all

player:cast("MAGE_EARTH_CORE_BARRIER");
before using

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill("MAGE_FLAME", "CastTime", 0)
or ineed to check the buff when i use

Code: Select all

player:cast("MAGE_EARTH_CORE_BARRIER");
which is "Earth Core Barrier ID: 623219"

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Elite Skill Mage/Scout Level 70

#10 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:21 am

The way I see it, you have 2 issues.
1. You need to adjust Flames casttime depending on if the buff is on or not.
  • I would do this in OnPreSkillCast. Something like

Code: Select all

if arg1.Name == "MAGE_FLAME" then
    if player:hasBuff(623219) then
        arg1.CastTime = 0
    else
        arg1.CastTime = 3
    end
end
2. You want to save the buff until Flame is off cooldown (I'm assuming).
  • This can be done in OnPreSkillCast as well. We can have it stop casting the buff if Flame is on cooldown. But to get the cooldown (from memory) we have to search for the skill first.

Code: Select all

if arg1.Name == "MAGE_EARTH_CORE_BARRIER" then
    for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
        if v.Name=="MAGE_FLAME" then
            local timeleft = v:getRemainingCooldown()
            if timeleft == 0 then
                return true
            else
                return false
            end
        end
    end
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests