transport runes

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Golbez
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:27 pm

transport runes

#1 Post by Golbez » Sat Mar 24, 2012 9:25 am

just wondering how to make the bot use one of my transport locations if it gets stuck to meny times. im sick of waking up and the bot being closed cause it got stuck.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#2 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:49 am

Code: Select all

function unStick3()
		RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
		waitForLoadingScreen();
end
After 3 unstick tries it will teleport to slot 21 in teleport book.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: transport runes

#3 Post by grande » Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:34 pm

That's awesome, I need to put that in some of my WPs.

Edit: okay I'm dumb... that goes in /onload part of a WP right? pretty sure it does.. don't mind me lol

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#4 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:48 pm

grande wrote: that goes in /onload part of a WP right?
yes
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Golbez
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:27 pm

Re: transport runes

#5 Post by Golbez » Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:22 pm

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="NORMAL">
	<onLoad>
		changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE", true)

		function unStick3()
			RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,4)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
			waitForLoadingScreen();
		end
	</onLoad>
	<onDeath>
		yrest(20000);
		<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-14353" z="38779" y="425" tag="death">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-14511" z="38695" y="438">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-14567" z="38639" y="440">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-14680" z="38530" y="421">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-14791" z="38428" y="439">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="-14813" z="38298" y="428">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-14764" z="38196" y="431">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-14712" z="38086" y="432">	</waypoint>
		<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-14666" z="37990" y="429">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-14592" z="37856" y="423">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-14524" z="37777" y="449">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-14443" z="37681" y="430">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-14398" z="37599" y="427">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-14367" z="37530" y="428">	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-14343" z="37476" y="425">	</waypoint>
		yrest(100);
		__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("NORMAL");
		__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start"))
	</onDeath>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-14352" z="37456" y="432" tag="start">
		yrest(99);
		if 40 >= inventory:itemTotalCount(0) then
			printf("Move To Npc to empty bags")
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("to merchant"))
		else
			printf("Bags do not need to be emptied yet")
		end
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-14452" z="37755" y="434" tag="continue">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-14581" z="37866" y="424">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-14694" z="37970" y="429">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-14801" z="38111" y="414">
		__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("NORMAL");
		__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start"))
	</waypoint>

	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-14384" z="37362" y="382" tag="to merchant">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-14366" z="37298" y="218">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-14522" z="37237" y="174">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-14689" z="37002" y="149">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-14744" z="36996" y="149">
		yrest(1000);
		player:merchant("Soloman Julab");
		yrest(100);
		printf("Bags emptied")
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-14645" z="37000" y="149"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-14532" z="37220" y="171"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-14293" z="37276" y="216"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-14042" z="37058" y="282"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-14003" z="37244" y="294"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-13696" z="37388" y="385"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-13708" z="37490" y="419"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-13894" z="37724" y="399"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-14242" z="37457" y="425"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL");	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="-14331" z="37450" y="429"> __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("NORMAL");	</waypoint>
	__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start"))
</waypoints>

soo this would take me back to the start using my books if it gets stuck 3 times?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#6 Post by lisa » Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:48 am

Golbez wrote:soo this would take me back to the start using my books if it gets stuck 3 times?
it will make you use teleport to the 4th spot in teleport book, since you are obviously doing a shot distance teleport then you should also put a time limit on the wait for loading screen as it might load so fast the bot missed the actual loading screen.

You should probably tell it to go to a specific waypoint in the file aswell.

Code: Select all

   <onLoad>
      changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE", true)

      function unStick3()
         RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,4)") --teleports to slot 4 in teleport book
         waitForLoadingScreen(30); -- waits a maximum of 30 seconds
player:update()
      __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("NORMAL");
      __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start"))

      end
   </onLoad>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#7 Post by rock5 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:57 am

You might be interested in a function I created today for my frog ribbons file. It returns the index number, given a teleport name. That way you can use the script with more than 1 character if they use different teleport book slots.

Code: Select all

	function getPortIndex(_name)
		local i = 1
		repeat
			local TB_ID,note,ZoneID,X,Y,Z,Name,icon=RoMScript("TB_GetTeleportInfo("..i..")")
			if note == _name then
				return i
			elseif TB_ID == 0 then
				return false
			else
				i = i + 1
			end
		until false
	end
Eg.

Code: Select all

local portIndex = getPortIndex("Silverspring-Lake of Magic Mist")
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,"..portIndex..")")
Note: This function assumes there are no gaps in the teleport book. Eg. if you have points marked in slot 1,2 and 10, it wont see the one in 10. If you have gaps the function will have to be modified.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: transport runes

#8 Post by grande » Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:35 pm

Lisa, how would I make it teleport after the first time it gets stuck and how would I change the amount of time it waits until it decides it is stuck? I tried simply changing unStick3() to unStick1() but that had no affect. Thx :-)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#9 Post by lisa » Sun Mar 25, 2012 10:54 pm

grande wrote:Lisa, how would I make it teleport after the first time it gets stuck
The only way you can do that is to alter the default bot, I only added in for 3, 6 and 9 unstick. I will never even concider adding in a function for 1 unstick because if you get a stun from a mob as you kill it then that is 1 unstick, If you trip on a pebble that is 1 unstick.
grande wrote:how would I change the amount of time it waits until it decides it is stuck?
Don't recall any settings to change this, so it would be a matter of altering default bot again.

Surely there is a better way to deal with what ever issue you are having. Change coords of the waypoint, go round obstacles, even try jumping something.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: transport runes

#10 Post by grande » Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:06 am

Lisa is altering the default bot out of bounds? Which files would those be? I'd actually like some flexibility in the amout of time it runs against a wall before it decides to back off and run forward again. As it is it tries too long imo.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#11 Post by lisa » Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:44 pm

grande wrote:Lisa is altering the default bot out of bounds?
I believe that the code is open for anyone to see and also modify but the issue is that when we do updates to the default bot your version will be different and you might have to re-edit in your changes everytime we update. I say might have to because tortoise SVN is actually very smart and it can merge changes but it might not be possible all the time.
grande wrote:Which files would those be?
Although if you do make your own changes and completely break the bot you can always just delete the folder and d/l again using SVN, if you don't know where to start looking then chances are you will struggle to keep the changes you want when updates occur.
grande wrote: I'd actually like some flexibility in the amout of time it runs against a wall before it decides to back off and run forward again. As it is it tries too long imo.
Unfortunately time isn't something have to spare at the moment, haven't even logged in to run my bots for days.
If I had more time I could look at making a profile option for it but to be honest I don't have this issue, I just make sure my coords work and never get stuck. So for me the only time I get stuck is with stunn effects from mobs in which case I want bot to just keep doing what it's doing.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: transport runes

#12 Post by grande » Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:38 pm

I hear you. No prob, I'll poke around and see what I can break... not really up top in my priorities right now either. I'll probably meander/gravitate towards more manipulation as time goes on.

883Dman
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: transport runes

#13 Post by 883Dman » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:27 pm

I'm trying to set this up with Secret Garden. I have everything working except the teleport part. I never know where to put the function. I tried in-line as you see here and also onload. I need to port back to elven island.

Code: Select all

<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="3301" z="160" y="51"> 
	 function getPortIndex(_name)
      local i = 1
      repeat
         local TB_ID,note,ZoneID,X,Y,Z,Name,icon=RoMScript("TB_GetTeleportInfo("..i..")")
         if note == _name then
            return i
         elseif TB_ID == 0 then
            return false
         else
            i = i + 1
         end
      until false
   end
	local portIndex = getPortIndex("Elf Island-Valley of Preparation")
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,"..portIndex..")")
	</waypoint>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: transport runes

#14 Post by rock5 » Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:28 pm

That looks ok. Assuming that is the waypoint you want to teleport from and you have that point marked and it's spelt correctly and you have transport runes, it looks like it would work.

Here's a version that prints some information that should help you figure out what's happening.

Code: Select all

	function getPortIndex(_name)
		local i = 1
		repeat
			local TB_ID,note,ZoneID,X,Y,Z,Name,icon=RoMScript("TB_GetTeleportInfo("..i..")")
			if note == _name then
				print("Index found: "..i)
				return i
			elseif TB_ID == 0 then
				print("Name not found in transport book.")
				return false
			else
				print(i..": "..note)
				i = i + 1
			end
		until false
	end
It will print all the names so if it doesn't find the one specified you can see what name you are supposed to use.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 0 guests