bug with KS

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Tobbz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

bug with KS

#1 Post by Tobbz » Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:31 am

Hello, ;) i have a KS script that bugs. Can someone knowledgeable check it out and fix it?
The problem is that some rounds after it has sold, so it will not go into the actual instance just stand outside and runs into the wall. :D
Attachments
KS.xml
(19.83 KiB) Downloaded 252 times

jasn
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 8:25 am
Location: Sweden

Re: bug with KS

#2 Post by jasn » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:34 am

it might bee that the area is overpopulated at the time u want to enter.
I have run into that a few times, try again or try chng channel.

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: bug with KS

#3 Post by Germangold » Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:42 am

i use this to enter the instance portal properly

Code: Select all

	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-18416" z="11681" type="TRAVEL" tag="try again"> 	</waypoint>
		<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-18559" z="12522" type="TRAVEL" >
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W); 

		if not waitForLoadingScreen(30) then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("try again"))
		end		</waypoint>

Tobbz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

Re: bug with KS

#4 Post by Tobbz » Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:36 am

Okay thx alot :)

Gonna try it out Germangold if i understand how its work :P

Tobbz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

Re: bug with KS

#5 Post by Tobbz » Thu Feb 09, 2012 4:11 pm

Can not make it work. :cry: Can someone edit the script and upload it again? please. I'm a beginners in that about the scripts still. :cry:

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: bug with KS

#6 Post by rock5 » Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:28 pm

I had to use that script too when my character teleported before reaching the waypoint in the portal. I added a player:faceDirection(math.pi/2) before moving forward, just to make sure it's facing the right direction. And you have to make sure the next waypoint is the first inside the instance.

This is what mine looks like

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 30 --><waypoint x="-18568" z="12459" y="-779" tag="again">
		if not player:hasBuff("May Establish Honor Party") then
			inventory:useItem(202879);
		end
		while not RoMScript("UnitExists('party1')") do
			sendMacro('InviteByName("TOONNAME")');
			yrest(4000)
		end
		useGoodie("speed")
		useGoodie("luck")

		player:faceDirection(math.pi/2)
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
		keyboardPress(key.VK_W);

		if not waitForLoadingScreen(10) or getZoneId() == 6 then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("again"))
		end

	</waypoint>
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: bug with KS

#7 Post by lisa » Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:21 am

this works 100% for me.

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 225 --><waypoint x="-18528" z="12368" tag="enter" type="TRAVEL">
	changeProfileOption("QUICK_TURN", false)
	</waypoint>	
	<!-- # 227 --><waypoint x="-18576" z="12498" type="TRAVEL">
	local ss = os.time()
	repeat
		waitForLoadingScreen(20);
		if getZoneId() == 6 or getZoneId() == 1006 then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("enter"));
		end
	until getZoneId() ~= 6 and getZoneId() ~= 1006
	</waypoint>
It's never actually had to retry going in as it's ALWAYS gone in the portal lol
I don't have a mount that goes over water, if you use one then I suguest you dismount before you get to the last set of coords to enter portal.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: bug with KS

#8 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:50 am

I take it the second waypoint is inside the portal? I had something similar until one time it teleported before registering that it reached that waypoint. So it ended up trying to run back from inside and I actually died from all the frogs I aggroed. Thats why I decided to go Germangolds way. More foolproof.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Tobbz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

Re: bug with KS

#9 Post by Tobbz » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:40 am

thx alot :) works now :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 7 guests