Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
mwrap
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:41 pm

Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#1 Post by mwrap » Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:35 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm botting against Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa and after an attack macro says the Pupa is dead. Well, it's definitely not.

The idea for me is to use shot and melee at the same time on it. So..

Here is my profile:

Code: Select all

	<options>
		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"			value="melee" />		<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL"	value="true" />	<!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"		value="50" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"		value="300" />		<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"			value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"				value="true" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"			value="" /> 	<!-- leave empty to show a list -->
		<option name="RETURNPATH"			value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"			value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="0" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="0" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="elitemob Neep" />
	</friends>
	
	<mobs>
		<mob name="Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa" />	
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="MACRO"          key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills_warrior>
		<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT"          		hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" />
	</skills_warrior>
and all I want is something similar to:

Code: Select all

		while(true) do
			player:cast("SCOUT_SHOT");
			yrest(500);
		end	   
That should shot and attack whenever possible. Is that right? But what happens is it will consider Pupa dead after the first attack.

Please help me on that!!

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#2 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:24 pm

Chances are it thinks you arn't doing enough damage and assumes you can't see the mob, hard to say really without seeing what MM is printing.

More info and I might be able to help you better.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#3 Post by rock5 » Sun Jan 22, 2012 9:03 am

Thats those thing in Ravenfell south of the Abandoned Fortress, right? I seem to remember they do something strange when you attack them. Like maybe they change when attacked. When playing manually, do you have to retarget them after the first attack? Maybe that's what you have to do with the bot.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

krokin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#4 Post by krokin » Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:35 pm

Hi Guys,

I've got the same problem. This mob is west of Abandoned Fortress and it wont fight back, even during fight it will stay yellow and not turn hostile.
MM recognizes that damage is being done

Code: Select all

nicht Weiterlaufen: noch ein Ziel gefunden
Wir greifen den Gegner 'Puppe des Todesland-Sandskorpions' an.
Wir versuchen den Gegner mit einer Fernkampffähigkeit an uns heranzuziehen.
Bewegung zu | Soll Entfernung: 50 | Ist: 117
Drücke MACRO: KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE  =>   Puppe des Todesland-Sandskorpions (4212/5
352)
Kampf beendet. 2 Puppe des Todesland-Sandskorpions getötet. (Kampf #4 / Laufzeit
 0 Minuten)
Lösche Ziel.
Even though the enemy is still alive the bot considers it killed. I'm guessing because of missing aggro from mob I don't think this mob targets us.
Is there a way to kill this enemy just by checking on HP?

Thanks

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#5 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:07 pm

Try setting ANTI_KS to false in your profile. I'm not sure that will work but that said, I'm working on a massive bot commit. One of the things I'm addressing is the targeting issues. I'm doing a complete review and update of aggro and targeting. So hopefully it will help your issue if you still have it when I finally commit.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

krokin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#6 Post by krokin » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:18 pm

Works perfectly now, thanks Rock!
I was already wondering what that option is good for.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Deadland Sand Scorpion Pupa issue

#7 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:27 pm

Ah it worked! I saw what I thought was the problem and it looked like that wouldn't help. Must be a different area of code that was causing the problem. I edited my last post for nothing then :D.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest