RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#421 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:06 am

I think all "profile not loading" and system menu poping up are related to "Extra Action Bars". So before doing what Lisa suggests, try removing that addon first (and maybe defaulting the key bindings).
This did fix all the issue whit the bot not running profile and the toggle of the in-game system window for me.

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#422 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:10 am

I know the Useitem might comme back but is there a different way to equip/unequip an specific weapon? I use to use this.

it takes the mail and well obviously equip that specific weapon.

Code: Select all

	yrest(2000);
	player:target_Object("Mailbox",2000);
	RoMScript("ChoiceOption(1)"); 
	yrest(2000);
	UMM_TakeMail ();
	
	inventory:useItem("Fine Wooden Bow");

s018mes
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:14 am

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#423 Post by s018mes » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:20 am

I had similar issues to others in this post, got it working like the others. Meaning, I reset my bindings, which I hope did not cause this problem:

However..... my bot is not looting on the DoD madman boss anymore! I copied my profiles and waypoints into the new 654 revision folder, so NO changes were made, but it is clearly not looting. What? OH noes!

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#424 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:25 am

I use this I hope it can help you.

Code: Select all

         player:update()
         player:lootAll();

	end 
And on Profile.

Code: Select all

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_ALL"			  value="true" />  <!-- Loot all nearby dead mobs after combat -->
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="false" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="250" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="10" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

s018mes
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:14 am

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#425 Post by s018mes » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:33 am

Reymauro wrote:I use this I hope it can help you.

Code: Select all

         player:update()
         player:lootAll();

	end 
And on Profile.

Code: Select all

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_ALL"			  value="true" />  <!-- Loot all nearby dead mobs after combat -->
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="false" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="250" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="10" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->
Where would I put the

Code: Select all

         player:update()
         player:lootAll();

	end 
?

My looting options in my profile have not changed since the last patch, so that shouldn't be it. I have all looting to TRUE. I even changed it to what you have and still NO looting.

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#426 Post by kanta » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:35 am

Reymauro wrote:I know the Useitem might comme back but is there a different way to equip/unequip an specific weapon?
Well, I don't know why this runic thorn function works for me but it does. It equips my Rune War bow, makes arrows, equips the arrows then re-equips my Fury bow. Maybe you could try the code lines from mine in your waypoint/profile and see if it works for you. Of course you need to change values to the item you want to use.

Code: Select all

function runicthorn()
   if 999 > inventory:itemTotalCount("Runic Thorn") then
      inventory:useItem(212183) -- Use Rune War Bow
      yrest(1000)
      RoMScript("UseEquipmentItem(10);") -- Make arrows
      yrest(1000)
      inventory:useItem(212615) -- Use Fury of the Defender of the Jungle
      yrest(1000)

      if inventory:getAmmunitionCount() == 0 then
      inventory:useItem(212185) -- Use/equip arrows
      end
   end
end

function runicthorn2()
   if 999 > inventory:itemTotalCount("Runic Thorn") then
      inventory:useItem(212183) -- Use Rune War Bow
      yrest(1000)
      RoMScript("UseEquipmentItem(10);")
      yrest(1000)
      inventory:useItem(212615) -- Use Fury of the Defender of the Jungle
      yrest(1000)
      end
   end
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#427 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:39 am

Thanks Kanta working on it :)

@s018mes

I put them after the last WP when it starts attacking the boss.

s018mes
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:14 am

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#428 Post by s018mes » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:51 am

FIXED my loot problem.

I figured out that I had removed the ATTACK icon from the 1st action bar position for testing something out. Put it back and now we loot all day every day.

Thanks Reymauro for helping.
Last edited by s018mes on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#429 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:09 am

remove the "end" and sorry about that

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#430 Post by Reymauro » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:13 am

lol nice have fun farming that guy :)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#431 Post by lisa » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:37 am

I use this, profile onload and onleavecombat

Code: Select all

   if 999 > inventory:itemTotalCount("Runic Thorn") then
		inventory:useItem("Rune Catapult") -- Use Rune War Bow
		yrest(1000)
		RoMScript("UseEquipmentItem(10);")
		yrest(1000)
		inventory:useItem("Striker's Catapult")
		yrest(1000)

		if inventory:getAmmunitionCount() == 0 then
			inventory:useItem("Runic Thorn")
		end
   end
It's the same code just in both events in profile.
obviously change the inventory:useItem("Striker's Catapult") to your weapon you use to fight with.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#432 Post by grande » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:58 am

I noticed that the character wasn't waiting for the 25 second timer when I told it to change channels which would cause it to not change channels at all and then require a relog to be able to change channels. So I added in yrest(25500) and it seems to work better:

Code: Select all

<waypoint y="" z="" x="">sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(2)"); yrest(25500); </waypoint>

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#433 Post by lisa » Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:47 am

Party bot is back to all it's glory again, rev 655.

Finally found the address thanks to rock.

Check herefor info.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

lolstuhl
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:48 am

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#434 Post by lolstuhl » Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:42 am

hey
I can not really English. Therefore I write here the text by google translate (I speak German) ^ ^ maybe someone can write a detailed description or post as I gave the golden-egg-run again to get since the patch of 4.10.
I am very pleased dignity when someone takes time 1-2 min time shows me the little bit more detail:)
Many thanks in advance ^ ^

Qwan-Ki
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:27 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#435 Post by Qwan-Ki » Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:59 am

Hello :D

J have same problem that alpha :
When I load profile, the test goes well, accept quest, move to the waypoints but can not collect bags of food and he uses chicken.
J'm in V.655, J update my ingamefunctions, Attack in 1...
Thank's for your help ^^

Ps: my addresses.lua become red when I load the boot :(

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#436 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:29 am

Qwan-Ki wrote:Ps: my addresses.lua become red when I load the boot
Where did you get your bot from? The problem is not with the bot, it is with the scripts being supplied to you. Can you please!, please! tell your supplier to remove 'update' from the starting script that they are giving you guys.

'update' should not be in your starting script. It should only ever be run when you get a message telling you to run it and not after big patch updates like this one. Not until Administrator has had a chance to fix the address patterns in update.lua.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Qwan-Ki
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:27 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#437 Post by Qwan-Ki » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:37 am

Thank's a lot Rock ! :D

It's work perfectly now
J'm so stupide sometime's ^^

noodlenoob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#438 Post by noodlenoob » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:05 pm

Hi guys and girls,

im having some trouble getting my bot up again, updated to latest revision and renewed InGameFunctions. Redid the macro button ingame too and my skills are hotkeyed like i normally had them, VK_1 to VK_8

So now when i run it, in game it looks as if im pressing Esc repeatedly (getting System settings window)

MM itself gets past macro test but is stuck then. Any clues what went wrong here?
(if this question is so dumb that it makes u laugh, then im happy to have made your day :)

noodlenoob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#439 Post by noodlenoob » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:19 pm

ok nvm im stupid, i could have read the solution 10 posts ago

EAB must have caused this..

bobdole
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:30 pm

Re: RoM server Patch 4.0.3. - The Mighty Shield.

#440 Post by bobdole » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:23 pm

Anymore testing about this one? Which is better right now to use?
rock5 wrote:I've done a bit of testing of MRC_Optimized with rev 654 and I am noticing a bit of a hesitation that I didn't notice with the last couple of revisions, even missed or interrupted harvests. I decided to switch back to keypresses for "Attack" and it definately seems quicker with less stutters. It just might be a matter of adjusting a few timings but if anyone would like to try keypresses just change this,

Code: Select all

RoMScript("UseSkill(1,1)")
and add this line

Code: Select all

keyboardPress(key.VK_1)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 22 guests