instance crash client before relog

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

instance crash client before relog

#1 Post by parra » Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:48 am

Hi,

Anybody having problems with ks? I use rocks fastloginrevisited addon last version .Untouched as it is from download and placed in the folder. One by one my clients crash when they finish the waypoint and relog to go outside from ks instance to the ress point .
The error happens just when the 20sec wait ends and the client tries to go to char selection.
I have winxp64, quadcore 3gb 12mbcache ,4gbram1000, gt9600 and 3 hddsata for 2 clients each disk. All 6 clients go smooth at 40fps so I dont think is a lack of power. Strange error.I searched on forum but nothing conclusive, adressmemory? idk .Hope someone can bring some light. This didnt happen few months ago btw.

Thanks.
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#2 Post by lisa » Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:09 pm

parra wrote: 3 hddsata for 2 clients each disk
You know you can run multiple clients from one installation right?

in your shortcut use this

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\Runes of Magic\Client.exe" NoCheckVersion
As for the problem at hand, tough one to say without being able to test it. Try loading the game from same installation see if it affects it in any way.

Normally when people suffer crashes I suguest increasing cache size but with 4gig on a win xp system you should have ample memory.

*shrugs*
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#3 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:39 pm

There are a couple usual reasons I can think of.
  • 1. You've been running it for awhile and the game crashed because of the known game memory leak. I'd say no ks script, or any script with relogs and zone changes, can run indefinately.
  • 2. You don't use waitForLoadingScreen() and the relog takes longer then the wait time you specified. In this case the crash could be caused by the bot trying to access memory before the loading screen has gone. Even if you provide amply time the zone change can take longer and longer because of the above mentioned memory leak.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: instance crash client before relog

#4 Post by parra » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:54 am

Hi,

Thank you for the help and comments , I wonder if I'm placing the function properly.

yrest(3000);
sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen(); yrest(4*60*1000) -- wait 3m for next character to load

-- Re-initialize player
player = CPlayer.new();
settings.load();
settings.loadProfile( etc...

Lets see if works thanks.
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#5 Post by rock5 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 7:02 am

Seeing as you are correctly using waitForLoadingScreen(), you don't need to wait another 4 minutes.

You didn't say if any of those 2 things I said was true for you. Were they?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#6 Post by lisa » Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:32 pm

Code: Select all

sendMacro("Logout();"); 
waitForLoadingScreen();
loadPaths("waypointname"); --obviously change this
That is all you need to relog
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: instance crash client before relog

#7 Post by parra » Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:47 pm

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback. It finally seems to work fine , I added a wait 30 sec after the logout function and now stays stable for hours. Also added a program that cleans the memory ram every minute . The 4minute wait is just to get some time for the instance to reset itself when 5min pass.I hope that can help others to solve this problem.

Thanks for all the work you guys are doing with this project, we all need you a lot.
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#8 Post by rock5 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:14 am

parra wrote:added a program that cleans the memory ram every minute
What program do you use to clean memory?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: instance crash client before relog

#9 Post by parra » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:50 pm

hi,
It's called clean mem, it adds itself to the scheduled tasks, it can be a bit of a problem to configure because once it is installed I had to manually set the route of the program exe in the sheduled task and also add the time I want to clean the memory.It's free and can be downloaded from softonic.
Another thing I discovered , lootomatic addon affects the crashes when I add new stuff to the black list so its an important factor to have in mind.

Have fun.
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#10 Post by rock5 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:20 pm

Do you actually see a drop in memory use of client.exe when memcleaner runs?

Edit: I just tried it. It's unreal. Game was only using 700k mem now it's stabilized at about 200k.

I notice the memory goes up when zoning. I downloaded the portable version because I want to run it when I want to run it. I might have to see if I can find a way to run it after every zoning.Also I'll have to see if it help when memory usage has climbed to 1.4 kk.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: instance crash client before relog

#11 Post by Nero » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:42 am

RoM at 200k? :shock: This I gotta try.


Out of curiosity, anyone knows how is that memory cleaner working? I mean, RoM is a different process altogether, and it's simply.. shaving off 500k of it's memory usage?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: instance crash client before relog

#12 Post by lisa » Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:11 am

tested with 2 clients. Only set it to do client.exe and every 5 minutes. The setup wizard was very easy to use.

Went from 500k and 500k to 120k and 100k
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: instance crash client before relog

#13 Post by parra » Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:53 am

Hahaha I'm glad you liked it. Yes its brutal , makes the client reach 50mb of ram only (omg) then the clients rise again while the char moves reaching 250mb of ram after a minute when the program cuts again xD.
This will make multiboxers go wild I think . Let's see those 20 clients at the same time screenshots pls xD. I opened pandora's box ,who knows what will happen from now...

Enjoy.
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 0 guests