Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#21 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:54 am

can use this to get the id for skills you have loaded in the skills table
I use path:commandline

Code: Select all

for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do printf(v.Name.." "..v.Id.."\n") end

Code: Select all

WARRIOR_SLASH 490053
WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK 491133
WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK 491142
WARRIOR_SURPRISE_ATTACK 490129
WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK 491136
KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR 490152
WARRIOR_FRENZY 490493
profile skills look like this, for me

Code: Select all

	<skills_warrior>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH"          	 	hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK"    	hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />	
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" 	  	hotkey="MACRO" priority="80" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK"     	  	hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SURPRISE_ATTACK"     	hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" pullonly="true" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FRENZY"  		  		hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR"  	  	hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" />
	</skills_warrior>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#22 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:23 am

should add in a check for target, since that might be the issue.

Code: Select all

for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do printf(v.Target.." "..v.Name.." "..v.Id.."\n") end

Code: Select all

0 WARRIOR_SLASH 490053
0 WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK 491133
0 WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK 491142
0 WARRIOR_SURPRISE_ATTACK 490129
0 WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK 491136
1 KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR 490152
1 WARRIOR_FRENZY 490493

Code: Select all

STYPE_DAMAGE = 0
STYPE_HEAL = 1
weird the buffs are showing as heal types. The attacks are showing as damage but when I print the skill debug it still says onlyfriendly

Code: Select all

[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY WARRIOR_SLASH 0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK 0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY WARRIOR_SURPRISE_ATTACK 0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK 0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK 0
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#23 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:05 am

Code you posted gives id #'s that match skills.xml, but MM says this after loading profile;

Code: Select all

MACRO Test: ok
Table range not found for ID: 491132
Table range not found for ID: 494568
Table range not found for ID: 494939
Table range not found for ID: 498031
Table range not found for ID: 493528
Table range not found for ID: 493535
Table range not found for ID: 493531
Table range not found for ID: 493540
Table range not found for ID: 493551
Table range not found for ID: 493533
Table range not found for ID: 491136
Table range not found for ID: 494058
Table range not found for ID: 491142
Table range not found for ID: 491139
Table range not found for ID: 494034
Table range not found for ID: 494035
Table range not found for ID: 494036
Table range not found for ID: 494325
Table range not found for ID: 494376
Table range not found for ID: 494377
Table range not found for ID: 494626
Table range not found for ID: 493528
Table range not found for ID: 491133
Table range not found for ID: 493540
Table range not found for ID: 491136
Table range not found for ID: 493531
Table range not found for ID: 491142
Table range not found for ID: 494035
Table range not found for ID: 494034
Ranged skill found: WARRIOR_SURPRISE
[DEBUG] CPU Frequency 3579.545
Table range not found for ID: 491192
Table range not found for ID: 492348
Table range not found for ID: 493301
Table range not found for ID: 493301
Table range not found for ID: 492767
Table range not found for ID: 490980
Table range not found for ID: 493301
Table range not found for ID: 490959
Table range not found for ID: 490981
Table range not found for ID: 493301
Table range not found for ID: 492767
Table range not found for ID: 491001
and some of those id #'s don't exist in skills, which I'm guessing is the reason for the error, right? So then how do you see what skills MM is associating with those id's?
Last edited by Mushroomstamp on Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#24 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:23 am

use this in commandline

Code: Select all

table.print(settings.profile.skillsData)
It is actually very long, I still haven't worked out how to filter it, when I do same way I normally filter it returns nil.

Maybe you will have better luck with filtering it to just show name and id.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#25 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:52 am

My mistake... those skill id's are in skills.xml, it just so happens that all 8 or so I checked were not. In fact, most of the warrior skills in my profile are in that error list, but the id's all match up.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#26 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:10 am

After all that now I actually see the error it is the items tables issue again lol

that error is from line 107 of memorytable.lua

Do you have all green on your files from SVN?

Edited what I had as it caused errors when I tested it myself
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#27 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:34 am

lisa wrote:Do you have all green on your files from SVN?
No, memorytable.lua has a red exclamation mark, I figured because I'm using the one posted in the 4.0 thread. The waypoints folder has a red exclamation mark, even though no files inside of it do, (they're mostly blue question marks), and skills has a red exclamation mark, since I've had to add skills that I wanted to use but weren't in the db.

How can I get everything to have a green checkmark but keep the changes I've made?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#28 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:44 am

just do memorytables. right click it and go svn revert, just revert that file and see if it fixes it.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#29 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:12 am

Reverted... no change.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#30 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:19 am

I was hoping that would fix it =(

try backing up your skills file and then reverting it, you wont be able to use any skills youve added in yourself but it might narrow down the issue. You can always go back to your backup file later
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#31 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:39 am

I had already undone my edits, but I'll try a revert. So is your warrior working now?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#32 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:53 am

Only issue my warrior has is using a skill to do initial pull, when charge isnt on cooldown it works perfectly. Otherwise it just stands there saying it can't use the skills as it has no rage.
Need to implement an "attack" into warrior skills. Seems when using memory it doesn't use the skill the same as actually clicking the skill in game.

your issue deff seems to be with the info missing for those id's.

Did you do a print of the skills like i said earlier?

Ohh have a look in the rom folder to make sure no files are red or yellow in it, people tend to just look at folders and forget to check the files ;)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#33 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:09 am

I didn't have revert as an option for skills. I deleted the database folder & did an SVN update but that didn't help. Is there some way I can get the file from 613?
lisa wrote:Did you do a print of the skills like i said earlier?
Yes. I copy & pasted the results into notepad++, that's how I searched the id #'s, and the ones that were in skills, matched the skills mm was calling.
lisa wrote:Ohh have a look in the rom folder to make sure no files are red or yellow in it, people tend to just look at folders and forget to check the files ;)
You mean the actual ROM game folder?

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#34 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:13 am

There seems to be a problem with Knight Holy Seal too... it's also not casting.

But back to warrior, I deleted my ROM folder & got a fresh new one via SVN. I put in one profile with probing attack, open flank and tactical attack and bot does not use any of them. It stands there using only regular attack, and debug does not give any errors at all. Bot WILL use AOE's and secondary class general attacks, if I put them in the profile.

Does anyone have revision 613 or older that they could attach for me to try since I can't do a revert?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#35 Post by lisa » Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:29 am

where bot.lua and createpath.lua is
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#36 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:42 pm

lisa wrote:where bot.lua and createpath.lua is
Oh... that was where I was talking about when I mentioned the red exclamation marks on the waypoints folder and the database folder for skills.

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#37 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:23 pm

So what can I try next? Still having the problem with all green check marks. Is there a way for me to get an older SVN version?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#38 Post by rock5 » Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:47 am

If you want to try an older version, right click the rom folder and select "TortoiseSVN/Update to revision..". Type in the revision number and click ok.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Table range / onSkillCast error - 614 or ROM patch?

#39 Post by Mushroomstamp » Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:48 am

Thanks Rock... 612 got me going again.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 71 guests