Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

For changelogs and discussion related to a specific revision.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#1 Post by rock5 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:32 am

When in water, the bot now swims directly towards waypoints and mobs regardless of how deep they are.

There have been a few people long awaiting this so I thought I'd make an announcement.

Enjoy :)

Note: Please report any bugs here.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#2 Post by JackBlonder » Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:22 am

I updated today. Now I get an error sometimes (reproduceable) after targeting an NPC (Locken at Silverfall) :

Code: Select all

.../player.lua:1934: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'Y' (a nil value)
Line 1934 (part of moveInRange):

Code: Select all

local ry = self.Y + (target.Y - self.Y) * ratio
I added

Code: Select all

printf("self.Y: %d\n",self.Y);
printf("target.Y: %d\n",target.Y);
to see which Y is NULL and it's the target's.
I have no idea why though.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#3 Post by rock5 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:26 am

It's because target_NPC doesn't provide a y value.

I've added a check for the Y value in 'moveInRange' like I added in moveTo. I'll wait just a bit longer to see if other problems show up before committing.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Tsutomu
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:50 am

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#4 Post by Tsutomu » Sun Mar 27, 2011 6:49 am

Maybe a check can be made: if target's Y-coord value is nill -> take player's Y as target Y, else use target.Y
should solve the prob.
(better to implement in bot than all of us changing files)

P.S. HUGE THX for this update!!!
Great job!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#5 Post by rock5 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:19 am

Tsutomu wrote:Maybe a check can be made: if target's Y-coord value is nill -> take player's Y as target Y, else use target.Y
should solve the prob.
Yes exactly what I did.
Tsutomu wrote:(better to implement in bot than all of us changing files)
Ok, I'll commit it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#6 Post by lisa » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:55 pm

Bot now tries to movein and use melee skills before it states it is moving into melee range. While doing this it does a little dance with mob as it keeps moving forward continually. and as it uses a melee skill it spins to face target, as it's still moving forward it runs thru target and then as it uses another skill spins to face it yet again. It does this continually until it posts the moving into melee suguested range

Edit: Seems to only occur when it sees a mob to kill as it is arriving at a waypoint spot.
If it has

Code: Select all

Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.
then it works just fine.


Code: Select all

Use F: SCOUT_SHOT          =>   Mud Lord (21142/21142)
Use 5: SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS=>   Mud Lord (21142/21142)
Use F: SCOUT_SHOT          =>   Mud Lord (20001/21142)
Ranged pulling finished, mob in melee distance.
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (19200/21142)
Use 4: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW      =>   Mud Lord (18334/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (17533/21142)
Use 4: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW      =>   Mud Lord (16227/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (12876/21142)
Use 4: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW      =>   Mud Lord (10708/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (8967/21142)
Use 4: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW      =>   Mud Lord (7162/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (6188/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (5436/21142)
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 67
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (2321/21142)
Use 4: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW      =>   Mud Lord (1756/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (1299/21142)
Use 2: ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB    =>   Mud Lord (0/21142)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#7 Post by rock5 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:34 pm

The behaviour you are describing sounds like the way it behaved when applying that original suggestion I had for removing the pauses at waypoints in this post.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=2320
If you tried this, then please restore it as that didn't work properly. Revision 586 shouldn't pause at waypoints and shouldn't behave as you described.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Tsutomu
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:50 am

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#8 Post by Tsutomu » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:01 am

I cannot seem to update to rev 586 :/
Error code i get:

Code: Select all

Server sent unexpected return value (405 Method Not Allowed) in response to...
Any idea why?

also where do i find this setting?

Code: Select all

allowSystemCommands

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#9 Post by rock5 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:28 am

Tsutomu wrote:I cannot seem to update to rev 586 :/
Error code i get:

Code: Select all

Server sent unexpected return value (405 Method Not Allowed) in response to...
Any idea why?
I don't know what that means but for me it works fine.
Tsutomu wrote:also where do i find this setting?

Code: Select all

allowSystemCommands
In config.lua in the micromacro folder. Around line 71. But I suspect if you want to stop system commands you could set

Code: Select all

allowSystemCommands = false;
anywhere such as in the onload section of a profile and it would override the default value.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#10 Post by lisa » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:30 am

rock5 wrote:The behaviour you are describing sounds like the way it behaved when applying that original suggestion I had for removing the pauses at waypoints in this post.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=2320
If you tried this, then please restore it as that didn't work properly. Revision 586 shouldn't pause at waypoints and shouldn't behave as you described.
Nope did a full update & revert to current revision.
Not sure why it was doing this, was really weird.
If it was moving to a waypoint it worked fine, it would only do the weird thing if it was at the waypoint coords and doing it's turn to next waypoint and then started fight.
I'll do some more testing to narrow it down.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#11 Post by Administrator » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:26 pm

Tsutomu wrote:I cannot seem to update to rev 586 :/
Error code i get:

Code: Select all

Server sent unexpected return value (405 Method Not Allowed) in response to...
Any idea why?
Probably just server problems. Try again.

User avatar
Tsutomu
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:50 am

Re: Rev 584: moving in 3 dimensions!

#12 Post by Tsutomu » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:01 pm

yes that were server problems, after couple of minutes it worked.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest