Basic Harvesting *solved*

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Wundervice

Basic Harvesting *solved*

#1 Post by Wundervice » Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:41 pm

Solved.
Last edited by Wundervice on Mon Aug 09, 2010 10:10 am, edited 3 times in total.

rock5

Re: Trading with the Bot

#2 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:13 pm

I can't really help you because I've never done trading before but I have 2 observations.

1. You don't need to do inventory:update() because it is included in itemTotalCount.
2. I suspect you can let the count get to 15. The quest will become complete ad you wont be able to collect the item anymore. But once they are traded away the quest is no longer complete so you should be able to collect them again. I'm not sure, but it's something you can test.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro

Wundervice

Re: Basic Harvesting (revised)

#3 Post by Wundervice » Tue Aug 03, 2010 3:15 pm

Just a bump. Im not sure how I would make the bot check for additional nodes at the same waypoint tho.

rock5

#4 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 11:06 pm

Wundervice wrote:Okay so I decided to start with something more basic. Learning how to create a script to ID an item node (not resource) and harvest all at a single waypoint as a start to the learning process. Im thinking this is how it should be written:

<!-- #1 --><waypoint x="xxxx" z="xxxx">
player:target_Object(xxxxx,xxxx,true) <-- Not sure what the numbers are that go here tho. Item IDs, coordinates?
while player:target_Object(xxxxx,xxxx) do
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(5500)
end

That would make the bot target the items nearby and harvest then with about a 5-second wait between attempts yes?