rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#281 Post by nerdyone255 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:30 pm

update needed. with the 4.0.8 patch a second click to enter world is required in order to spawn into the game.

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#282 Post by grande » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:43 pm

would duplicating one of these entries help?

Code: Select all

		

CharacterSelect_EnterWorld();

or:

CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update();

Seems like if you put a yrest(200); after CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update(); and then repeated CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update(); it may do a double click.

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#283 Post by nerdyone255 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:37 pm

thats what i was thinking, just havnt figured out how to impliment the 2x click

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#284 Post by lisa » Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:14 pm

characterselect.lua line 279

change this

Code: Select all

		UpdateCharacterList()
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
to this

Code: Select all

		UpdateCharacterList()
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
Attachments
characterselect.lua
(11.67 KiB) Downloaded 136 times
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#285 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:27 am

Ok. Files updated.

fastlogin 2.24 Changes
  • - Fixed double click to enter problem.
    - Fixed security leek as previously discussed.
    - There is another fix but I don't remember exactly what it was for. Something to do with, after using ChangeChar you couldn't log out manually without it auto loging back in I think.
    - A small change to allow the new function in userfunction_LoginNextChar to work.
userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua changes
  • - Added "SetChannelForLogin(_value)"

    Code: Select all

    SetChannelForLogin(2) -- Next login will log into channel 2
    SetChannelForLogin("next") -- Next login will log into current channel + 1. Or channel 1 if already at last channel.
    SetChannelForLogin("random") -- Next login will log into a random channel.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#286 Post by grande » Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:23 pm

rock5,

Would I just put the SetChannelForLogin(random); in place of RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(2) a={"); in my waypoint file??? Or does the SetChannelForLogin code go someplace else? Thank you. Thanks again for everything.

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#287 Post by Alleexx » Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:47 pm

I saw earlier in this topic that it was possible to add more than 18 accounts.
It would be really helpful if someone told me how to do that.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#288 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:43 pm

grande wrote:rock5,

Would I just put the SetChannelForLogin(random); in place of RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(2) a={"); in my waypoint file???
Yes, that's correct. But it should be

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random"); 
Alleexx wrote:I saw earlier in this topic that it was possible to add more than 18 accounts.
It would be really helpful if someone told me how to do that.
I think someone did it but I don't think they shared.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#289 Post by grande » Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:01 pm

nice, thx!

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#290 Post by Alleexx » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:36 am

Rock, that's why I need help with it. Any idea of how to do it?

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#291 Post by Alleexx » Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:17 pm

Ok I've finally got it working. The max number of accs (or at least buttons you can add on login page) seem to be 40.

Here is my modified version to make it work for 40 accs if anyone need it:
Attachments
loginxml.zip
(15.94 KiB) Downloaded 150 times

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#292 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Good work. I was never motivated to do it.

Why are you limited to 40 accounts?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#293 Post by Alleexx » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:34 am

I don't know. I tried with 41 but the button didn't appear.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#294 Post by rock5 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:59 am

I tried it. Even added account details and used it. Worked fine. Maybe you just made a mistake with the button coords or something.

Whats the most accounts anyone has asked for? Anyone remember?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#295 Post by Alleexx » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:22 am

Ah, yes probably made a mistake with button coords then...

User avatar
gloover
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:31 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#296 Post by gloover » Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:20 pm

Hey rock, I'm just updating all my waypoints and want also update the "relognexchar" option.

To log next character I allways used this:

Code: Select all

				sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true;a={")
				sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={");
				sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
				-- Re-initialize player
				player = CPlayer.new();
				settings.load();
So first question: are the operations player = CPlayer.new(); and settings.load(); also obsolete? Are they implemented i your userfunction?

Simple to make a relog on the same character I've used this:

Code: Select all

						sendMacro("}fastLoginRelog=true;a={")
						sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={")
						sendMacro("Logout();");
						waitForLoadingScreen();
2. question: How to make a simple relog on the same character with your userfunction?

thx in advance!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#297 Post by rock5 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:37 pm

gloover wrote: sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true;a={")
sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={");
sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
If you use the LoginNextChar userfunction then you would do it like this.

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random") -- sets a random channel
ChangeChar() -- No argument so defaults to loading next character
waitForLoadingScreen()
gloover wrote: -- Re-initialize player
player = CPlayer.new();
settings.load();
Reseting player is only needed if you want to reload the profile for player specific skills etc. Although, if there aren't skills in the currently loaded profile, for the class you are loading, it can cause problems. So, unless you loaded a general profile like default.xml, it's best to load a new profile for each character.

Luckily I've added a function for that.

Code: Select all

loadProfile()
Works similar to the profile: argument when starting the bot. If a profile is specified it loads it. If no profile is specified then it tries to load a profile with the same name as the character or userdefault.xml if it exists. The real benefit of this function is it runs the profile onload section which the old method didn't do.
gloover wrote: sendMacro("}fastLoginRelog=true;a={")
sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={")
sendMacro("Logout();");
waitForLoadingScreen();
I would do it like this.

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random") -- sets a random channel
local currChar = RoMScript("CHARACTER_SELECT.selectedIndex") -- Current character index
ChangeChar(currChar) -- login to current character
waitForLoadingScreen()
Hopefully I haven't missed anything.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#298 Post by rock5 » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:55 am

Updated the "LoginNextChar" userfunction file to 1.21. It fixes a crashing issue I started having recently.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#299 Post by Rickster » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:20 pm

rock5 wrote:

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin(2) -- Next login will log into channel 2
SetChannelForLogin("next") -- Next login will log into current channel + 1. Or channel 1 if already at last channel.
SetChannelForLogin("random") -- Next login will log into a random channel.
rock, can you please add the above changes to the"userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" description in the first post? i figured out, it is missing there, when i searched for it and found it somewhere in the thread.

And maybe you want to add to the function description of ChangeChar() from "userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" that it also includes an argument for switching channel

Code: Select all

ChangeChar(char, acc, chan)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#300 Post by rock5 » Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:34 pm

Rickster wrote:rock, can you please add the above changes to the"userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" description in the first post?
Done.
Rickster wrote:And maybe you want to add to the function description of ChangeChar() from "userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" that it also includes an argument for switching channel
It does
ChangeChar(characterindex, account, channel)

Arguments:

characterindex - The character in the character selection screen. Values from 1 to 8.
account - The account number or name you want to login into as setup at the top of "accountlogin.lua".
channel - The channel you want to log into.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests