Malatina's survival

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#141 Post by kiff » Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:10 am

Yes, I haven't had any problem with anyway point. Only this one doesn't attack at all.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#142 Post by rock5 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:49 am

Are you playing on a non English client?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#143 Post by kiff » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:09 pm

No, I the use English client.
Don't know if its relevant but, in the waypoint that runs the dailies in xaviera, it perfectlly attacks all mobs on sight except for butterflies that it only attack if they attack my char. I also tryed placing the name of the mob in the Attack list but it didn't fix the problem.

Thanks.

Xmen
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#144 Post by Xmen » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:51 pm

try the following is not the best way but better as nothing

open survivalR5onload.xml

find on line 214

Code: Select all

		if player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR then Attack() end
and replace with

Code: Select all

		if player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE then Attack() end
I can not promise that it works
--[[Hi @ll my english is very bad so I have translated the following text with google]]--

kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#145 Post by kiff » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:50 pm

Doesn't sound like it would fix cause you also have knight as a melee class and there seems to be no prob reported with them.
But i'll try it tomorrow (as malatina resets) and give you some feedback.

Thanks

Xmen
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#146 Post by Xmen » Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:31 am

It is normal that the knights are no problems he has indeed an AOE skill "KNIGHT_WHIRLWIND_SHIELD"

you find this in file "survivalR.xml" line 24 to 32

Code: Select all

	aoeskills = {
		"MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE",
		"MAGE_DISCHARGE",
		"WARRIOR_BLASTING_CYCLONE",
		"WARRIOR_MOON_CLEAVE",
		"WARRIOR_WHIRLWIND",
		"KNIGHT_WHIRLWIND_SHIELD",
		"WARDEN_FRANTIC_BRIAR",
	}
--[[Hi @ll my english is very bad so I have translated the following text with google]]--

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#147 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 5:41 am

Try Lisas instructions
Can't get bot to work? follow these instructions before posting, thank you.
1. SVN update micromacro/scripts/rom folder
2. SVN revert micromacro/scripts/rom folder
3. delete Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons/ingamefunctions folder
4. copy micromacro/scripts/rom/devtools/ingamefunctions folder to Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons folder
5. restart game
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#148 Post by kiff » Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:47 am

Code: Select all

if player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE then Attack() end

Code: Select all

if player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE then -- because warriors move closer.
	attackdistance = 20
Awesome mate based on what you said I changed that other line too, the changing of both fixes the problem.

Thanks All.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#149 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:56 am

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE 
That's not the right way to write it. Should be.

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#150 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:03 am

I am pretty sure this code

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE 
is saying that if player.Class1 isnt CLASS_WARRIOR then you state that it does = CLASS_ROGUE.
So if you were a rogue then it would kind of work because you are actually a rogue, if any other class then you will have issues.

greenapples == bucket or 24

if greenapples = bucket then all is good,
if greenapples ~= bucket then greenapples = 24

Hope I explained it properly.


--=== edit ===--
LOL actually I am thinking if just 1 =

greenapples = bucket or 24
if bucket is nil then greenapples = 24

So disregard the above bit =)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#151 Post by kiff » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:07 am

Yup. I understood it. Just saying that it works perfect now for me and I'm guessing for rogues.

Tomorrow I'll try the way you wrote it Rock5 and I'll give feed back.

Thanks,

Kiff

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#152 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:09 am

Actually that just sounded like you described

Code: Select all

player.Class1 = CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE 
which is another kettle of fish.

I think what this actuallt says

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE 
is "If (player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR ) or CLASS_ROGUE then". Seeing as CLASS_ROGUE always has a value then the total will always return true.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#153 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:15 am

lol tested it like this

Code: Select all

Command> see = yes if seem == ye or false then print("works") end
works
Command> see = yes if seem == ye or fal then print("works") end
works

so no value for fal or false or seem or ye and yet it still regarded the if statement to be true.

if you do the if ** == * or *** then
it will always do the code after then regardless of what you are checking.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#154 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:26 am

That's not a good example because "seem" equals "ye" because they are both nil. It never gets to the "or" statement. Maybe you meant something like this.

Code: Select all

Command> seem = "yes" if seem == "ye" or false then print("works") end
Command> seem = "yes" if seem == "ye" or fal then print("works") end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#155 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:29 am

lol it wasn't the only way I tested of course.
I only posted those 2.

Code: Select all

Command> sex = true if sex == yes or true then print("works") end
works
Command> sex = yes if sex == yes or true then print("works") end
works
Command> sex = yes if sex == yes or false then print("works") end
works
Command> sex = yes if sex == ye or false then print("works") end
works
Command> see = yes if see == ye or false then print("works") end
works
Command> see = yes if see == ye or false then print("works") end
works
Command> see = yes if seem == ye or false then print("works") end
works
Command> see = yes if seem == ye or fal then print("works") end
works
Command> q
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Malatina's survival

#156 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:32 am

lol you got me there, I had them all as variables and not values.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Malatina's survival

#157 Post by Administrator » Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:04 pm

I'm pretty sure you're likely to run into problems like that. An 'or' expects two statements to evaluate, not a single statement with two possible values that could return true.

So, this:

Code: Select all

if a == 1 or false then ...
Is actually:

Code: Select all

if (a == 1) or (false) then ...
Which means you can just leave off the 'or false' part because that will always be false. You would need to do this:

Code: Select all

if a == 1 or a == false then ...

Xmen
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#158 Post by Xmen » Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:32 pm

rock5 wrote:

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or CLASS_ROGUE 
That's not the right way to write it. Should be.

Code: Select all

player.Class1 == CLASS_WARRIOR or player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE
It right i have tried to find a quick solution to. Has apparently functioned
--[[Hi @ll my english is very bad so I have translated the following text with google]]--

kiff
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#159 Post by kiff » Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:29 pm

It does work very well although it doesn't use my rogue skills anyway, it auto-attacks which is a great improvement for me since i had to do it all manually.

Thanks all for the help

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Malatina's survival

#160 Post by Germangold » Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:03 am

svn 495 issue:

Code: Select all

Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
Duplicate address found. #tiles = 37. Redoing table.
happens in the survival game

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest