tiering bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: tiering bot

#21 Post by Germangold » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:05 am

@kuchen
sounds nice as I read your last statement. I guess it should be possible to end a micromacro window with a trigger or errorlvl in some kind.

kuchen91
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:01 pm

Re: tiering bot

#22 Post by kuchen91 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:10 am

if someone help me with the concept i would program something like this ...

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: tiering bot

#23 Post by lisa » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:12 am

well currently the bot attaches to the client window using the characters name, instead of adding character names to the login tables you could just make bot check account name which is already in the tables.

Wouldn't be that hard to do.

I am also thinking you could have a Micromacro that isn't attached to a RoM client which organises it all, starts up other clients and logs into account, starts up another MM and tell it to start a WP and attach to ## account.

Would be a bit of work to do this though.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: tiering bot

#24 Post by rock5 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:03 pm

kuchen91 wrote:how would it look to set the settings for all acoounts in the onload section of the profile?
This is how I run multiple clients with different account lists in my tiering script. I have this in the onload section of my waypoint file.

Code: Select all

		local CharLists = {
			{
				{account=8 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
				{account=7 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
			},
			{
				{account=6 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
				{account=13, chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
			},
		}
		----------------------

		local currAcc = RoMScript("LogID")
		CharList = nil
		for k,v in pairs(CharLists) do
			for l,w in pairs(v) do
				if w.account == currAcc then
					CharList = CharLists[k]
					break
				end
				if CharList then break end
			end
		end
		SetCharList(CharList)
This is for 2 clients. The first client starts with account 8 character 2 and does account 8 and 7. The second client starts with account 6 character 2 and does acount 6 and 13.

Basically "CharLists" is a collection of account lists. It finds which list the current account is part of then uses that list to set "SetCharList". Then LoginNextToon() does the rest.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kuchen91
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:01 pm

Re: tiering bot

#25 Post by kuchen91 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:12 pm

but you must login with acc 8 and char 2 by yourself?

i think to make a new program which manage the bots would be much more better than to adding this features to the bot :-/
(but i dont know what's possible with lua and don't know how difficult it is to add some functions)

with a new programm you could make a good gui to interact with the bot...

e.g. you can say start 10 bots, then say login with acc xyz and char zyx .. then which profile and path to use...when the client get a crit the program will kill these processes and restart the same bot with the same profile and path

kuchen91
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:01 pm

Re: tiering bot

#26 Post by kuchen91 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:22 pm

ok i have now a concept ....

you give the program as much accounts as you want ( Account Name, Account Password, Account Second Password, every Charnumber which should farm the tokens, the name of the first charnumber)

as second step you give the pathes to client.exe and micromacro.exe and how much bots you want to run and how long it take to log in...

then you press start.

now the programm create as much client_xx.exe (xx - number of the bot) and micromacro_xx.exe to identify the processes...

after that the programm start the client (with autologin) and micromacro...
when the bot finished to lvl all 8 of the characters he close the micromacro and client ...
now my program will notice this, and start with these bot and client the next acc ..

another option could be to close a bot after 2 hours (when he stucked) and restart...

i hope u understand what i mean ... :-/

if you have other ideas to add pls tell me

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#27 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:57 am

germangold and rock;

can you guys share the scripts/profies for this whole project? im trying to go through the syntax but getting a little confused.

in theory id like to do the elven "help them grow" dailies on 5 or so accounts.

going to read this thread a few more times and see if anything clicks :)

thanks in advance

ako ito
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:34 am

Re: tiering bot

#28 Post by ako ito » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:34 am

nerdyone255 wrote:germangold and rock;

can you guys share the scripts/profies for this whole project? im trying to go through the syntax but getting a little confused.

in theory id like to do the elven "help them grow" dailies on 5 or so accounts.

going to read this thread a few more times and see if anything clicks :)

thanks in advance
script and profile are already posted but not sure in what thread.. try to read the thread that related to that

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: tiering bot

#29 Post by rock5 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:45 am

There are elf daily script available. I'm not sure if there are tiering scripts. I have my own version which does everything I want automatically but this is not the sort of thing I want to share. Sorry.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#30 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:52 am

got the char login matrix setup, WOW is that awesome.

no worries rock the daily one is enough to get me started, ill give a search here for it.

thanks!

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#31 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:33 pm

ok got the daily running correctly, got the relog next char running correctly, got the char taking all their mail correctly, and transmuter activation working correctly

need to:
buy charges from itemshop
transmute
mail finished stones.

i guess it pays to mail them as t7 or 8 or so? how is everyone handling that efficiency wise?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: tiering bot

#32 Post by rock5 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:52 pm

Looks like you are making good progress.

Item shop buying can be done with a userfunction I created awhile ago.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 281#p28281

Transmuting you would use my "fusion" userfunction, of course.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 786#p11786

And to mail, you guessed it, you use my mailing userfunctions.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =27&t=1561

Make sure you read all the installation instructions and requirements.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#33 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:54 pm

great!!

thanks for the guidance, and thanks for not spoonfeeding me... much more beneficial to do the work yourself and get an idea of whats going on :D

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: tiering bot

#34 Post by Germangold » Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:43 pm

I lately got over 25 private messages regarding sharing my elfen script and all its routines...

just do it on your own please n00bs

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#35 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:39 pm

rock:

is this the correct syntax for one client to run through all the characters on 5 different accounts?

i have this as the onload section of my main (and only) wp file.

seems im having trouble moving to the next account when i reach time for char 8 of the previous one to logout. it kinda just sits there on the char select for the account that just finished with the last char hilighted.

Code: Select all

<OnLoad>
      local CharLists = {
         {
            {account=1 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
            {account=2 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
            {account=3 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   	    {account=4 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
            {account=5 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
         },
      }
      ----------------------

      local currAcc = RoMScript("LogID")
      CharList = nil
      for k,v in pairs(CharLists) do
         for l,w in pairs(v) do
            if w.account == currAcc then
               CharList = CharLists[k]
               break
            end
            if CharList then break end
         end
      end
      SetCharList(CharList)

</OnLoad>
jsut noticed if i back out to account selection, and manually select the next account, it picks up where it left off, so im sure im just doing something wrong...

thanks in advance

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: tiering bot

#36 Post by rock5 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:31 pm

That's the code to use when using multiple clients. Also if you are doing all the characters of an account, you can leave out the characters because it defaults to doing all characers.

This is all you need,

Code: Select all

	local CharList = {
		{account=1 , chars= {}},
		{account=2 , chars= {}},
		{account=3 , chars= {}},
		{account=4 , chars= {}},
		{account=5 , chars= {}},
	}
 
	SetCharList(CharList)
Still doesn't explain why it didn't go to the new account. Are you using

Code: Select all

LoginNextChar()
to change character? Is your fastlogin addon up to date?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: tiering bot

#37 Post by nerdyone255 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:48 pm

got it

i was setting loginnexttoon to true and then logging out.

LoginNextChar() is the correct way.

~Cheers~ ty ty ty rock

Tamyra
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: tiering bot

#38 Post by Tamyra » Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:37 am

Edited: please ignore. ;)

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: tiering bot

#39 Post by Alleexx » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:39 pm

Germangold wrote:i do this since the ages...

recently rebooted my phirus farming conecpt mit elven daily quest "help them grow"

14 accounts that makes 112 chars or 1120 Phirius token dailys

370 charges each day.
one t10 will cost 1093 Charges and 729 Belts/fusionstones with a total of 3.665.412 spend on npc

the quest will give you each time completed 94 Gold, 10 times a day 940 gold. so you have a "small"
bounce back.

I have a main char sending each character on a weekly basis fusion stones and t4 "exceptional belts"

Sending a BIG amount of fusion stones/ t4 Belts

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onLoad>
 
nameTable = 
{
"firstchar","secondchar","thirdchar","forthchar"
}
 meincounter = 1;
 
</onLoad>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="2500" z="48311" y="132" >
	  
	  local tobuy = 20; -- buys 20 belts, i was assuming its a good count
      local beltname = RoMScript("TEXT('Sys227502_name')") -- Excellent Belt
      repeat
         local beltcount = inventory:getItemCount(227502) -- number of belts you already have
         if beltcount >= tobuy then break end
         player:openStore("Nebular"); -- or your npc that you want it to be
         inventory:storeBuyItem(beltname, tobuy - beltcount)
         yrest(3000)
      until false
	  
	  sendMacro("CloseAllWindows()");
      inventory:update();
	  sendMacro("OpenMail()");  yrest(1000); -- working with the paid postbox for diamonds was the easiest and most efficient way
	  UMM_SendByNameOrId(nameTable[meincounter], {227502},20);  yrest(1000); 
	  sendMacro("CloseAllWindows()");inventory:update();
     
	  -- this step is to change the channel in order to break up 
	  -- the mail sending limitation and it works fairly good 
	  -- after sending to 50 characters i was confronted with a error so i just restarted from theire
	  repeat parallelID = RoMScript("GetCurrentParallelID()"); yrest(500) until parallelID
		if (parallelID == 2) then
			sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(1);");
		else
			sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(2);");
		end
		player:rest(25); 
		
	if nameTable[meincounter] == "forthchar" then
		-- Last character
		print("Last player finished.")
		player:logout()
		 meincounter = meincounter + 1;
	end
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>
This doesn't work for me. It keeps sending belts to the same char. How exactly should I edit the nametable?

mailstorm
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:00 am

Re: tiering bot

#40 Post by mailstorm » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:36 am

i want to do it in other way
i have no idea how to do it meybe some one help me with this.

in limo i buying belts then i travel to obsydia (using transport rune) and there im buying random fusion stone
my fusion addon working all the time but im tired of cliking milion times when im buying items
is it possible to make script for buying fusions and belts only ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 112 guests