Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#301
Post
by lisa » Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:02 am
Code: Select all
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,1)") --teleports to slot 1 in teleport book
waitForLoadingScreen();
I never bothered to look into getting name info and such. I just make sure to make the number in book teleport to where I want.
I generally use 21-31 as my "botted" locations and keep them the same on every character.
-
M4gm4
- Posts: 137
- Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm
#302
Post
by M4gm4 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 4:55 am
hmm,, don´t need the transportbook..
My way iss...
- recall to logar (uhh theres a skill for this
)
- logar -> Veranas -> Silverfall -> Goblin
- Goblin -> Veranas -> (new) my event iron cook -> Malatinas Survival -> Course of Terror
- transport NPC to Treasure (stays in veranas) -> Ange Rasa
and if i wish to go back ,, i go to Ayren karavan -> obsidian -> veranas
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny
-
M4gm4
- Posts: 137
- Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm
#304
Post
by M4gm4 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:59 am
why? it takes just 5 minutes longer than if you use up runes transport. which are still expensive
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny
-
kuripot
- Posts: 493
- Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm
#305
Post
by kuripot » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:49 am
i have this in cot_tele
Code: Select all
When_Finished = "heffner_recall"
-- "end" to end script, "relog" to log next character and "waypointfilename" to load that waypointfile.
and another waypoint named "heffner_recall"
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onLoad>
startGMDetect()
RoMScript('CastSpellByName("Transport: Heffner Camp")');
waitForLoadingScreen();
</onLoad>
</waypoint>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-6324" z="-3914" y="161">
player:target_NPC("Snoop the Stubborn");
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
waitForLoadingScreen();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="2296" z="1160" y="-2">
player:target_NPC("Snoop the Stubborn");
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(5);");
waitForLoadingScreen();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-5916" z="2887" y="592"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="-5885" z="3039" y="571"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="-5835" z="3203" y="562"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-5858" z="3336" y="572">
loadPaths("Goblin");
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
trying to skip the waypoint in heffner snoop... and trying to go to waypoint in snoop varanas so it run and run and run approaching Shuma Valley
-
Attachments
-
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#306
Post
by lisa » Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:06 am
When using snoop you need to click accept to paying the price, use something like this
Code: Select all
player:target_NPC("Snoop the Stubborn");
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
yrest(1000)
sendMacro('StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);')
waitForLoadingScreen();
-
M4gm4
- Posts: 137
- Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm
#307
Post
by M4gm4 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:47 pm
I use this way
Code: Select all
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="2296" z="1160" y="-2">
player:target_NPC(""Snoop the Stubborn"");
yrest(100);
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
yrest(100);
RoMScript("OnClick_RequestDialogAccept()");
waitForLoadingScreen();
player:update(); -- player update, then sometimes the x,y are not right, and u run anywhere zig zag bottish
</waypoint>
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#308
Post
by rock5 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:08 am
Has anyone else had the problem that sometimes when it goes through the portal at the end of the room, it reappears in the next room but drops below the floor?
It's happened 3 times to me so far. I managed to recover it each time but only with some quick coding.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#309
Post
by lisa » Sat Apr 21, 2012 8:27 pm
Yeah and only ever happened on the private servers for me.
I added this to onload for the WP
Code: Select all
function unStick3()
player:update()
for i = 1,8,1 do teleport(nil,nil,player.Y+i) player:turnDirection(1) yrest(50) end
end
So basically when you get 3 unstick tries because you are stuck in the floor it then does the teleports up through the floor.
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#310
Post
by rock5 » Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:12 am
Did you ever see it happen? Does it appear in the right place then drop or does it appear in the ground? I was thinking of adding the code at the waypoint or in the gotogate() function. I was thinking it could check the y value and if less than the floor value then teleport up.
I've only ever had it happen 3 times. It looks like it's not too easy when I did it manually. How successful is your code? Does it work every time or does it sometimes not work?
Why only 1 to 8 for y values? Isn't the floor about 18 high?
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#311
Post
by lisa » Sun Apr 22, 2012 3:23 am
You appear inside the floor but not under it.
Only needed 8 as you are already half way up out of the floor.
The unstick worked everytime after I added it, before I added the code it would just get to 10 unstick tries and then log out.
I suspect doing your looking down and moving a bit like you did in AT would probably even be enough, I did my unstick code to my CoT before we got AT working with going up and down, so was pretty raw and never bothered to change it since.
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#312
Post
by rock5 » Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:28 am
Every time for me it's been at ground zero. First time I did fly() then tried my "looking down and moving a bit" trick. It didn't work. Also teleporting while flying didn't work. It kept spinging back. But if I timed a manual forward arrow keypress just when it showed it as above the floor, it would work. Last 2 times I noticed if I did a teleport only with no fly it seemed to work. I'll do that for now and see how it goes.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#313
Post
by lisa » Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:35 pm
rock5 wrote: Last 2 times I noticed if I did a teleport only with no fly it seemed to work
I didn't have fly in the code I posted =)
-
Andy
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 3:19 am
#314
Post
by Andy » Mon May 21, 2012 3:48 am
It works and it is so fast
Thank you very much! Minigames are nice at the beginning but then they become boring. This is a w s o m e
-
Hidden
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm
#315
Post
by Hidden » Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:51 am
Works great with 1 slight hitch.
Entered the next waypoint to load (and it loads fine) problem is Im still inside the cot so i get a "to far to run script error"
Do I need to
A.) alter my next waypoint to exit the minigame
B.) edit this waypoint to exit the cot before loading next waypoint file.
Have noticed this on AT mini game waypoint, it doesn't exit the game just waits for the timer to expire.
Thanks again to Lisa and Rock for sharing
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#316
Post
by rock5 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:55 am
It doesn't exit so, yes, your next file should exit the game. Here, I can copy and paste what I use.
Code: Select all
if getZoneId() == 353 and player:target_NPC("Malatina") then
ChoiceOptionByName("I want to leave")
ChoiceOptionByName("Confirm")
waitForLoadingScreen()
yrest(3000)
end
This goes in the onLoad section of the next waypoint file.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Hidden
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm
#317
Post
by Hidden » Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:08 am
Thanks Rock your a champion
-
_hirondelle
- Posts: 72
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:22 am
#318
Post
by _hirondelle » Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:37 am
Does anyone be stuck in the second turn ?
My character fly in front of the first paving stone.
-
weed
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:18 pm
#319
Post
by weed » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:24 pm
Hello all my first post so far.
I tried to use this wp but the game allways crashed after entering the room and start the swimhack.
I tried both wp and same result :\
ty
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#320
Post
by rock5 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:31 pm
weed wrote:Hello all my first post so far.
I tried to use this wp but the game allways crashed after entering the room and start the swimhack.
I tried both wp and same result :\
ty
It crashes when it swims? Try updating your swim hack.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests