How to get Skill-IDs?

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Post Reply
Message
Author
mortimer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:13 am

How to get Skill-IDs?

#1 Post by mortimer » Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:31 pm

Hi Guys,

today i tried to get skill-ids for the Mage-Warden eliteskills: "Earth Groaning Wind Blade" and "Earth Scepter"

for this i used

Code: Select all

/script SendSystemChat(tonumber(string.sub(GetSkillHyperLink("4", "24"), 8 , 12), 16));
but did not get any ID, after i mentioned that it tonumber should be in range of 9 to 13 i got values, but they did not match any in the skill-database(looked for known skills with that code above with different skill-numbers).

i'll be happy if some1 can tell me, how to get skill-ids from that game.

Thx & Best
Mort

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How to get Skill-IDs?

#2 Post by lisa » Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:38 pm

http://romdata.getbuffed.com/skill/list/1#warden

Go to either runesdatabase or getbuffed, usually the url to the skill has the skill Id.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: How to get Skill-IDs?

#3 Post by M4gm4 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:56 pm

.....and how can i get a Buff ID ?

Buffs not listet on runesdatabase

edit:buffs with diffrent name as item/skill
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to get Skill-IDs?

#4 Post by rock5 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:33 pm

You can use the ItemPreview addon. That shows buffs too.

Whats the name of the buff? I'll look it up for you if you like.

Edit: Or use this to get your buff Ids. You can save it to a macro for future use if you like.

Code: Select all

/script i=1 while UnitBuff( "player", i) ~= nil do name, __, __, ID = UnitBuff( "player", i) SendSystemChat(name.." "..ID) i = i + 1 end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

mortimer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:13 am

Re: How to get Skill-IDs?

#5 Post by mortimer » Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:55 am

is there nothing usable within micromacro or Romscript to get the ids?


----

for buffs i use "player.Buffs" like this:

Code: Select all

function viewBuffIds()
	for k,v in pairs(player.Buffs) do 
		if v.Id ~= 0 then 
			print(k, v.Id, v.Name) 
		end 
	end
end
You can save this in a userfunction and use it within CommandLine

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: How to get Skill-IDs?

#6 Post by M4gm4 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:39 am

rock5 wrote:You can use the ItemPreview addon. That shows buffs too.

Whats the name of the buff? I'll look it up for you if you like.

Edit: Or use this to get your buff Ids. You can save it to a macro for future use if you like.

Code: Select all

/script i=1 while UnitBuff( "player", i) ~= nil do name, __, __, ID = UnitBuff( "player", i) SendSystemChat(name.." "..ID) i = i + 1 end

coool, works very nice, thank youuuu :D
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest