Stop Movement on Boss Detection

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#1 Post by whome » Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:17 am

Is there a way to have bot stop when a random, roaming boss is located for a set period of time? I know the game gives a warning when nearing a roaming boss, but the bot does not detect such a warning....... thanks in advance if possible. ;)

EDIT:-

So, I guess there is no such option. How about someone please looking at why my profile options are not working, please..... Here are the parts I have edited.....

Code: Select all

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="150" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="false" />
		<option name="MAX_TARGET_DIST"    value="140" />
		<option name="AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR"  value="4" />  <!-- mobs with x * your HP value counts as 'Elite' and we will not target it -->
and

Code: Select all

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
		startGMDetect()
		local target = player:getTarget();
		if( target.HP == target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
	 	yrest(2000)
		end
	]]></onLoad>
as you can see, I am a total learner, but cannot think of any other way to stop moevement when an elite is detected....... sorry in advance

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#2 Post by whome » Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:36 pm

I edited my original post. Maybe some kind soul can check why I can't get it to work....... :oops:

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#3 Post by lisa » Sat Aug 13, 2011 8:31 pm

By putting it in the onload section of your profile though it means the code will only be checked when the character is first started.

I guess easiest way to use it would be in your WP file and just do it at the coords where elites sometimes reside.

To make it easier could make it a function in the onload of WP and then call the function at the waypoint coords where you want.

So in WP file

Code: Select all

   <onLoad><![CDATA[
function elites()
	local obj = nil;
	local objectList = CObjectList();
	objectList:update();
	for i = 0,objectList:size() do
		obj = objectList:getObject(i);

		if( obj ~= nil ) then
			if( obj.Type == PT_MONSTER then
				local pawn = CPawn(obj.Address);
				pawn:update();
				local _target = pawn:getTarget();
				if( _target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
					yrest(2000) -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
				end
			end
		end
	end
end
   ]]></onLoad>
then at coords use elites()

Code: Select all

<waypoint x="12794" z="1601" y="59"> elites()	</waypoint>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#4 Post by whome » Sat Aug 13, 2011 8:36 pm

Thanks so much Lisa, ill take a look asap

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#5 Post by rock5 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:27 pm

Lisa, that doesn't look right. If "pawn" = the object then you want to check its hp, not its targets hp.

Anyway you could also use an eval function.

Code: Select all

   <onLoad><![CDATA[
		function eliteEval(address)
			local target = CPawn(address)
			if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
				return true
			end
			return false
		end

		function elites()
			mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
			if mob then
			   yrest(2000) -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
			end
		end
	]]></onLoad>
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#6 Post by whome » Sat Aug 13, 2011 11:07 pm

Can i enter in my profile that I would like to, say, start a particular waypoint (in the part where I can enter what I choose to do if an elite is detected)? This would have me run away, back to beginning of a loop, thus avoiding the elite?

And if I use Rocks suggestion, do I still change my waypoint to include 'elite'?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#7 Post by rock5 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 11:54 pm

whome wrote:Can i enter in my profile that I would like to, say, start a particular waypoint (in the part where I can enter what I choose to do if an elite is detected)? This would have me run away, back to beginning of a loop, thus avoiding the elite?
If I understand you correctly, yes, you can put

Code: Select all

			if mob then
			   loadPaths("escapefile") -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
			end
whome wrote:And if I use Rocks suggestion, do I still change my waypoint to include 'elite'?
Yes you would still need to add "elite()" to the waypoints where you want to check for the boss.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#8 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:00 am

When i put 'elite()' at the end of each waypoint i want to check I get error message "We can't find your waypoint file 'C:/program Files etc etc/scripts/rom/waypoints/myfile.xml'. Please create a valid waypoint file within the 'waypoints folder blah blah.

What am I doing wrong??

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4046" z="7804" y="-22">		        </waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4281" z="8018" y="-31">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="4599" z="8071" y="-42">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4325" z="8258" y="-33">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="4141" z="8582" y="-29">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="4161" z="8820" y="-40">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="4029" z="8859" y="-19">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="3766" z="8678" y="0">		elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="3794" z="8428" y="-14">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="3628" z="8086" y="-19">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="3660" z="7791" y="-37">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="3840" z="7723" y="-35">	
		if( player.Level > 21 ) then
			loadPaths("mywaypointfiles")
		end
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#9 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:10 am

Does "myfile.xml" exist? Double check the name.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#10 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:16 am

Sorry, thats just my dodgy file name for this submission.... I'll post the whole original thing.

Program Files/ blah blah/scripts/rom/waypoints/1-9SS (and 9 waypoint files located within) this one called '8_Ostriches'

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4046" z="7804" y="-22">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4281" z="8018" y="-31">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="4599" z="8071" y="-42">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4325" z="8258" y="-33">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="4141" z="8582" y="-29">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="4161" z="8820" y="-40">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="4029" z="8859" y="-19">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="3766" z="8678" y="0">		elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="3794" z="8428" y="-14">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="3628" z="8086" y="-19">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="3660" z="7791" y="-37">	elites()	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="3840" z="7723" y="-35">	
		if( player.Level > 21 ) then
			loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches-Tagena")
		end
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Because I wanted it to go back to waypoint one, I ask it to load that file 'Ostriches', which it tries to load even when an elite is not present. At least thats what I think it is doing.....

Code: Select all

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
            	if( player.PetPtr == 0 or ( player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP*100 ) < 20 ) then
            	player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
            	yrest(8000);
           	end;
		startGMDetect()
		function eliteEval(address)
         	local target = CPawn(address)
         	if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
            	return true
         	end
         	return false
      		end

      		function elites()
         	mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
         	if mob then
            	loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches"); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
         	end
		end
	]]></onLoad>

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#11 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:04 am

OK, think I messed up and typed 'elites()' instead of 'elite()' - anyway, changed that and now get this error.....

"[string " elite() "]:1: attempt to call global 'elite' (a nil value)"

EDIT: Changed back to 'elites() and now it just loops without moving to second waypoint.....?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#12 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:30 am

Something I think I should point out is when you load a waypoint file it doesn't necessarily start at waypoint 1. It starts at the closest waypoint.

If the file you are trying to load is the file itself, you could just use

Code: Select all

__WPL:setWaypointIndex(1)
to make it go to waypoint 1.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#13 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:41 am

SSooo, this isn't working? Gosh darnit.....

Code: Select all

<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
            	if( player.PetPtr == 0 or ( player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP*100 ) < 20 ) then
            	player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
            	yrest(8000);
           	end;
		startGMDetect()
		function eliteEval(address)
         	local target = CPawn(address)
         	if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
            	return true
         	end
        	return false
      		end

      		function elites()
         	mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
         	if mob then
            	loadPaths("_WPL:setWaypointIndex(1)); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
         	end
		end
	]]></onLoad>
It loops and won't progress past the first waypoint.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#14 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:50 am

loadPaths("_WPL:setWaypointIndex(1));
Besides being wrong there is definately a syntax error there. Try this instead

Code: Select all

_WPL:setWaypointIndex(1) 
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#15 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:23 am

I tried:

Code: Select all

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
            	if( player.PetPtr == 0 or ( player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP*100 ) < 20 ) then
            	player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
            	yrest(8000);
           	end;
		startGMDetect()
		function eliteEval(address)
         	local target = CPawn(address)
         	if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
            	return true
         	end
         	return false
      		end

      		function elites()
         	mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
         	if mob then
            	_WPL:setWaypointIndex(1); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
         	end
		end	
	]]></onLoad>
and got this error.....

[string "..."]:21: attempt to index global '_WPL' (a nil value)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#16 Post by lisa » Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:57 am

I think the issue is you are placing the code in the onload of your profile when you should probably do it in your WP file.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
<onLoad><![CDATA[
     function eliteEval(address)
            local target = CPawn(address)
            if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
               return true
            end
            return false
            end

            function elites()
            mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
            if mob then
               loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches"); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
            end
      end
   ]]></onLoad>
   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4046" z="7804" y="-22">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4281" z="8018" y="-31">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="4599" z="8071" y="-42">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4325" z="8258" y="-33">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="4141" z="8582" y="-29">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="4161" z="8820" y="-40">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="4029" z="8859" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="3766" z="8678" y="0">      elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="3794" z="8428" y="-14">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="3628" z="8086" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="3660" z="7791" y="-37">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="3840" z="7723" y="-35">   
      if( player.Level > 21 ) then
         loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches-Tagena")
      end
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>
and make you profile onload back to this

Code: Select all

<onLoad><![CDATA[
               if( player.PetPtr == 0 or ( player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP*100 ) < 20 ) then
               player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
               yrest(8000);
              end;
      startGMDetect()
  ]]></onLoad>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#17 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:26 am

whome wrote:[string "..."]:21: attempt to index global '_WPL' (a nil value)
Like it says "_WPL" is a nil value but "__WPL" isn't. :) Try that instead.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#18 Post by whome » Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:04 pm

OK, tried these things. No luck, it keeps saying it is 'moving to waypoint #1' and that scrolls till I pause/quit...... :?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="150" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="false" />
		<option name="MAX_TARGET_DIST"    value="140" />
		<option name="AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR"  value="4" />  <!-- mobs with x * your HP value counts as 'Elite' and we will not target it -->
and

Code: Select all

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
            	if( player.PetPtr == 0 or ( player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP*100 ) < 20 ) then
            	player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
            	yrest(8000);
           	end;
		startGMDetect()
	]]></onLoad>

	<onDeath><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
		-- player:logout();	-- logout
	]]></onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
		catchCavy("cavy")
		player:update()
		if 65 > (player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP * 100) then
		player:target( player.Pet )
		player:cast("WARDEN_ELVEN_PRAYER")
		yrest(1000)
		end
	]]></onLeaveCombat>

	
and

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
<onLoad><![CDATA[
     function eliteEval(address)
            local target = CPawn(address)
            if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
               return true
            end
            return false
            end

            function elites()
            mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
            if mob then
            __WPL:setWaypointIndex(1); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
            end
      end
   ]]></onLoad>
   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4046" z="7804" y="-22">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4281" z="8018" y="-31">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="4599" z="8071" y="-42">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4325" z="8258" y="-33">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="4141" z="8582" y="-29">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="4161" z="8820" y="-40">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="4029" z="8859" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="3766" z="8678" y="0">      elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="3794" z="8428" y="-14">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="3628" z="8086" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="3660" z="7791" y="-37">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="3840" z="7723" y="-35">   
      if( player.Level > 21 ) then
         loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches-Tagena")
      end
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>
If it could move to the beginning of the waypoint as in #1, it would effectively run away from the elite. Leaving it load the path as I first tried would have it simply find the nearest waypoint (as suggested by Rock) and would be no good at all...... sorry for all the trouble guys :oops:

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#19 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:54 pm

Do the mobs around you have 4 x your hp?

Try adding this line to the elites() function after the "if mob then"

Code: Select all

print("Running away from "..(mob.Name or "<no name>"))
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Stop Movement on Boss Detection

#20 Post by whome » Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:31 am

OMG, check this out, I have no idea what this is??? It ran from a silly ostrich, there was no elite around. I put in what you suggested Rock. At least it ran to my waypoint #1 :lol:

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: MAGE_FIREBALL       =>   <UNKNOWN> (1000/1000)
Fight finished. Killed 2 Young Ostrich. (fight #2 / runtime 0 minutes)
Use MACRO: Looting target in distance 21.
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #3, (4599, 8071)
Running away from ▲¤ö ♥↨|y→╦Ç ♦↨|ß(ÃE ♣↨â®E▒↓ ♠↨ÅDB¿↨ ↨Ü
<¬↨úÞ9»▼        ↨½·5│% 
↨┬(=ã- ♫↨ã¼CÍ9 ☼↨╔VOÎ2 ►↨╬üM┘4 ◄↨ð├\ÛD ↕↨ËjIÕK ‼↨ıXk¸Z ¶↨Í,l³t §↨Í▲u¹ö ▬↨Èùp³É ↨
↨ÈÔ`·⌂ ↑↨Èùf¹z ↓↨ı2q²å →|¹ò ←↨ËÅn³ê ∟↨Ë`y²s ↔↨È[m¹n ▲↨Èòk³é ▼↨È#o·Ö  ↨Ê£⌂³É !↨ʦ
a¾ª "↨¤Äı│ #↨╬¡ÿÝÀ $↨╩‗ÀÈ╩ %↨ã╝╗═╬ &↨┴«║╔Ë '↨╝u╗ãÈ (↨ÂÔ©─Ï )↨░╬┐╔╬ *↨¡"║¦╝ +↨¬Ý
ã̬ ,↨®◄ãÔí -↨ºÃ┬Õá .↨ª▬¢µª /↨ñW╣Ò░ 0↨íÿ╣▄¥ 1↨×2ÂË╠ 2↨ÖQ│─█ 3↨Æ?░¢Ô 4↨è┌á¥þ 5↨âD
×┬Õ 6↨|■ù╔Ò 7↨w↨ö┼µ 8↨o┘ÿ║ý 9↨føº¥Õ :↨aQ╣Ãı ;↨[╦ã┐Ê <↨Uú╚╣È =↨Nâ╚ÂÍ >↨GH╬─┼ ?↨EB
╩õâ @↨F█▓þL 
Moving to waypoint #1, (4046, 7804)
Moving to waypoint #2, (4281, 8018)
Paused. (Delete) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit
Waypoint file now looks like this.....

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
<onLoad><![CDATA[
     function eliteEval(address)
            local target = CPawn(address)
            if( target.MaxHP > player.MaxHP * settings.profile.options.AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR ) then
               return true
            end
            return false
            end

            function elites()
            mob = player:findNearestNameOrId("",nil,eliteEval)
            if mob then
	    print("Running away from "..(mob.Name or "<no name>"))
            __WPL:setWaypointIndex(1); -- put what you want to do here if elite nearby
            end
      end
   ]]></onLoad>
   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4046" z="7804" y="-22">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4281" z="8018" y="-31">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="4599" z="8071" y="-42">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4325" z="8258" y="-33">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="4141" z="8582" y="-29">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="4161" z="8820" y="-40">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="4029" z="8859" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="3766" z="8678" y="0">      elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="3794" z="8428" y="-14">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="3628" z="8086" y="-19">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="3660" z="7791" y="-37">   elites()   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="3840" z="7723" y="-35">   
      if( player.Level > 21 ) then
         loadPaths("1-9SS/8_Ostriches-Tagena")
      end
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest