Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#1 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 01, 2013 9:45 am

Here is a game addon that shows the ids of things in game. This is an addon, not a userfunction, so it goes in "Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons".

Features:
  • Shows Ids of thing you point at in it's tooltip, except fot buff ids which are printed to chat.
  • Currently supported tooltips include:
    • - Unit Ids (eg. mobs and npcs),
      - Item Ids (eg. bag, bank, magicbox and itemshop items),
      - Skill Ids (in the Skillbook),
      - Buff and debuff Ids (on the player or others)
      - Title Ids (In the title interface)
      - Mall Ids and GUIDs (ie. itemshop items)
      - Store Ids (both sell and buyback tabs)
      - Guild bank Ids.
      - Quest Ids
  • Includes a settings frame where you can choose which Ids you wish to see and what color the ids should be.
  • The settings frame can be called with the slash commands

    Code: Select all

    /tooltipids
    or

    Code: Select all

    /ti
  • If you have AddonManager you can also use the addonmanager button.
  • Makes 2 new functions available for users to use
    • GetIdName(id)
    Similar to the bot function of the same name, it returns the name associated with that id.

    • GetNameIds(name)
    This returns a table of ids that match that name.
  • Remembers your settings to restore them the next time you start the game.

Note: Accurate Unit Ids can't be gotten from the game so it lists all matching ids. If you get multiple matches but you want the exact id then use "rom/getid" in the micromacro console.

Note2: The scan for the ids, used with Unit tooltips, takes a few seconds. So if you point at a mob or npc within a few seconds of the game starting, you might see "Still scanning" instead if the id.

Note3: GetIdName and GetNameIds now only work for Unit range of Ids because the scan is faster and so you don't get non-unit ids in the unit tooltips. You can easily increase the scan range if you need the full range of ids for some other purpose.
Attachments
TooltipIds_1.0b3.7z
(5.12 KiB) Downloaded 1016 times
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lolita
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:39 am
Location: Serbia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#2 Post by lolita » Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:10 am

This is what i was looking for a long time :D
It's working as intended,
ty very much Rock5
Life is a journey, not destination :D

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#3 Post by lisa » Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:20 pm

works nice, well done.

Doesn't do items you are wearing, so just move the item to your bag to get it's ID.

Mailbox has a loooong list of ID's lol
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Eggman1414
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:27 pm

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#4 Post by Eggman1414 » Tue Jul 02, 2013 7:03 pm

Hmmm.... Maybe i'm losing it. But I cant get the functions to work.
GetNameIds(name) where name is the the name of the object or npc.
How do I run the function.
For example I want the Id for the First Boss in Bethomia (Hoson) so I can find the drop rates of the items.
What do I type?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#5 Post by lisa » Tue Jul 02, 2013 7:45 pm

well it would return a table of names.

Code: Select all

/script ll = GetNameIds("Hoson") for k,v in pairs(ll) do SendSystemChat(v) end
That would print in game any Id's for the NPC Hoson

106853, 107581, 107583


Unfortunately I don't know of any table print functions in game and RoMScript would only return table: 3B438540 and not the actual table, hence the long line to just print the Id's, maybe Rock should think of changing the GetNameIds function to print each Id and then also return the table afterwards, purely to make it user friendly??
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#6 Post by rock5 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:26 am

The 'pr' command that I'll be including with the next version of fastLogin will be able to print tables but that doesn't help you now.

Chances are at least one of the addons you have installed uses the Sol lib so you could use their print table function. Try

Code: Select all

/script Sol.io.PrintTable(GetNameIds("Hoson"))
Note the name has to be exactly spelt correctly.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#7 Post by lisa » Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:20 am

I don't have it on this PC but I was just thinking something like this.

Code: Select all

GetNameIds(name,_print)
..
..
..
..

if _print then for k,v in pairs(sometable) do SendSystemChat(v) end end

return sometable

end
so then in game you can just do

Code: Select all

/script GetNameIds("Hoson",true)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#8 Post by rock5 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:32 am

I think that would make things not clear. 'GetNameIds' gets the Ids of the name. It's not a print function. And adding true to mean 'print the results' is not intuitive. I'd probably just create a new function, something like,

Code: Select all

function PrintNameIds(name)
   local ids = GetNameIds(name)
   if ids then
      for k,v in pairs(ids) do SendSystemChat(v) end
   else
      SendSystemChat("Name not found")
   end
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#9 Post by Ego95 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:05 pm

For example I want the Id for the First Boss in Bethomia (Hoson) so I can find the drop rates of the items.
Can you explain, how you want to read out the drop rates?

AlterEgo95

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#10 Post by grande » Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:14 pm

AlterEgo95 wrote:
For example I want the Id for the First Boss in Bethomia (Hoson) so I can find the drop rates of the items.
Can you explain, how you want to read out the drop rates?

AlterEgo95

I think he means he would record the number of drops and then use that to determine the drop rate. So, if he did 100 runs on the 1st boss and it dropped item "X" 10 times that would be a 10% drop rate.

At least that's how I read it.

User avatar
Eggman1414
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:27 pm

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#11 Post by Eggman1414 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:38 pm

AlterEgo95 wrote:
For example I want the Id for the First Boss in Bethomia (Hoson) so I can find the drop rates of the items.
Can you explain, how you want to read out the drop rates?

AlterEgo95
I have been a fan of Zeus16 over on Curse. And he posted how to find the drop id's of loot that is linked to a particular mob (in my case; A Boss) I need to the know the id's so I can find it in the npcobject.db tables. But using the script Lisa posted I got it to work.

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#12 Post by Ego95 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:36 pm

Yeah his addons are nice, I know him he plays on my server ^^
I'm going to try finding the drop rates tomorrow too :) Didn't know that this would be possible.

AlterEgo

AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#13 Post by AngelDrago » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:27 am

wow... awsome addon Rock5 thx.. this make game live easier..lol

wps
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:11 am

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#14 Post by wps » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:20 am

Cool !
Have to try it.
If possible, could it show quest id in next version?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#15 Post by rock5 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:44 am

wps wrote:If possible, could it show quest id in next version?
The quest log doesn't pop up a tooltip so it wasn't easy to add, that's why I didn't include it. I'll probably work out some way to do it eventually.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#16 Post by lisa » Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:32 am

rock5 wrote:The quest log doesn't pop up a tooltip
I had a look and some quests do and some don't, so yeah no point doing it that way if you only get it for some.

Do the quests usually have the lvl next to them or was that added in by advanced quest log?
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

wps
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:11 am

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#17 Post by wps » Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:55 am

lisa wrote:
rock5 wrote:The quest log doesn't pop up a tooltip
I had a look and some quests do and some don't, so yeah no point doing it that way if you only get it for some.

Do the quests usually have the lvl next to them or was that added in by advanced quest log?
I didn't noticed that.
Sorry to bring up a unreasonable suggestion.
In fact, I already wrote a script to output quest information.
It's just nice to have.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#18 Post by rock5 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:08 am

It wasn't at all unreasonable. Obviously quest Ids are something that needed to be added because it's one of the things us botters use in our scripts.

Anyway, had another go at it and didn't find it so hard. Went back to the basics. The quest items have a mouse onenter event. That functions just checks if the quest name is too long to be displayed and shows the tooltip. It's a small enough function that I just copied it over to the addon and added a bit of code to always show the id if the option is enabled.

Now at version 1.0b2
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#19 Post by lisa » Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:43 pm

rock5 wrote:Now at version 1.0b2
quests work well now, nice work.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

wps
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:11 am

Re: Rock5's TooltipIds Addon

#20 Post by wps » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:27 am

rock5 wrote:It wasn't at all unreasonable. Obviously quest Ids are something that needed to be added because it's one of the things us botters use in our scripts.

Anyway, had another go at it and didn't find it so hard. Went back to the basics. The quest items have a mouse onenter event. That functions just checks if the quest name is too long to be displayed and shows the tooltip. It's a small enough function that I just copied it over to the addon and added a bit of code to always show the id if the option is enabled.

Now at version 1.0b2
Thank you~
It's really awesome!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests