trying farm Weapon skills to full

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
nightclaw
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 am

trying farm Weapon skills to full

#1 Post by nightclaw » Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:01 am

ok i made a bot to farm MenDoza Ayekin but geting a strange error ....i am a warden works fine tell i put my pet Nature crystal out to do the attk speed buff then i just stand there and do nothing if i put him away works fine ..for most part then i get Ant kill steal thing witch only here and there any ideas on how fix these??
here pic on what i get Image
also here the script i useing just let u know short and sweet but it works

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
 <onLoad>


   while(true) do
      player:target(player:findEnemy(nil,nil,nil,nil))
         if player:haveTarget() then
         RoMScript("UseSkill(1,1);");
         end
   end
      

   </onLoad>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="6231" z="30060" y="372">	</waypoint>
	yrest(5000)
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: trying farm Weapon skills to full

#2 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:49 am

No double posting please. Other post has been deleted.

I think your problem is "findEnemy(nil,nil,nil,nil)". It will target nearly anything at any range. It's not a problem of Mendoza because you wouldn't get the "Unknown target" if you are standing right there when he attacks something.

But I suggest you target him manually then just use

Code: Select all

   while(true) do
      yrest(100)
      RoMScript("UseSkill(1,1);");
   end
Or if you really want it to target him manually, try

Code: Select all

   player:target_NPC("MenDoza Ayekin")
   while(true) do
      yrest(1000)
      RoMScript("UseSkill(1,1);");
   end
Also, you don't need a waypoint if it never leaves the onload.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
nightclaw
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 am

Re: trying farm Weapon skills to full

#3 Post by nightclaw » Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:34 pm

he a yellow so he does not attk any thing tell u attk him and even then he dont attk he just stands there looking like he going to but does nothing but put u in combat..and there is nothing else around just him

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: trying farm Weapon skills to full

#4 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:36 pm

There's no reason for that. The code above is basically the same as pressing the attack key. There's no reason that shouldn't work. Does he target the npc? What appears in the mm window? What does your waypoint look like now?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
nightclaw
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 am

Re: trying farm Weapon skills to full

#5 Post by nightclaw » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:16 am

it toke bit twiking but its working nicly thax other then when i pull out pet it stopes said cant target him

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: trying farm Weapon skills to full

#6 Post by rock5 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:53 am

rock5 wrote:What appears in the mm window? What does your waypoint look like now?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests