Rogue rotation

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
dx876234
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:13 am

Re: Rogue rotation

#41 Post by dx876234 » Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:08 pm

Any1 thought of doing a proper 'behind' calculation for rougue positions or isnt this nessesary anymore for r/m's?
I've been using some code inserted into client for a few years to increase dps on r/s by automating the use of different bleeds.

-dx
Attachments
behind.lua
Behind calculations
(2.89 KiB) Downloaded 141 times

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rogue rotation

#42 Post by lisa » Tue Jun 30, 2015 5:18 pm

I just use my telefollow userfunction, which is posted on forum.

Code: Select all

-- V 1.0
-- North = 1.5
-- South = -1.5
-- East = 0
-- West = +3 or -3


function telefollow(_dist,address)
	teleport_SetStepSize(30)
	teleport_SetStepPause(300)
	if _dist == nil then
		print("\nrequirements missing.\n")
		return
	end
	
	local function calccoords(dist,angle)
		if dist == nil or angle == nil then
			print("\nrequirements missing.\n")
			return
		end
		local degrees, theta, sn, cs, X, Z
		degrees = angle * 60
		theta=(degrees*math.pi)/180;
		sn=math.sin(theta);
		cs=math.cos(theta);
		X= (dist*cs)
		Z= (dist*sn)
		return X,Z
	end
	
	player:update() 
	if address == nil then
		target = player:getTarget()
	else
		target = CPawn(address)
	end
	if target then
		X,Z = calccoords(_dist,target.Direction)
		teleport((target.X - X), (target.Z-Z), target.Y)
		player:faceDirection(target.Direction)
	end
end
in my profile I use.

Code: Select all

	<preCodeOnElite><![CDATA[
		print("tough mob : ".._arg1.Name..", buffffiiiiinnnnnggggg")
		player:cast("ROGUE_PREMEDITATION")
		telefollow(30,_arg1.Address)
		player:cast("ROGUE_BLIND_SPOT")
		-- ok got that crit blind spot out of the way now buuuufffff up *flex*
		player:cast("ROGUE_INFORMER")
		player:cast("ROGUE_FERVENT_ATTACK")
		player:cast("ROGUE_ASSASSINS_RAGE")
		player:cast("ROGUE_CREATE_OPPORTUNITY")

		-- _arg1 is target pawn, _arg1.Name = target's name
	]]></preCodeOnElite>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Rogue rotation

#43 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Jul 02, 2015 6:36 am

I thought I should post the rotation for warrior also since I found it out:

Code: Select all

<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH"          	hotkey="MACRO" priority="60" />
		<!--skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" /--> -- Requires 2-h weapon
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" 	hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK"      	hotkey="MACRO" priority="80" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SURPRISE_ATTACK"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="60" pullonly="true" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER"     	  	hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_MOON_CLEAVE"     	hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_BLASTING_CYCLONE"  hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FRENZY"  			hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" />

Code: Select all

	<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" 						id="490053" range="50"	type="damage"		casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="enemy" nobuffname="500081" nobufftarget="target" />

	<!-- Primary -->
	<skill name="WARRIOR_FRENZY" 						id="490493" range="25"	type="buff"			casttime="0"	cooldown="300"	target="self" />
	<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" 				id="491133" range="50"	type="damage"		casttime="0"	cooldown="4"	target="enemy"		nobuffname="501502,501503" nobufftarget="target"/>
	<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" 					id="491136" range="50"	type="damage"		casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="enemy"		reqbuffname="501502" reqbufftarget="target"  nobuffname="501503" nobufftarget="target" />
	<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK" 				id="491142" range="50"	type="damage"		casttime="0"	cooldown="5"	target="enemy"  	reqbuffname="501503" reqbufftarget="target"/>
	<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER" 						id="491139" range="50"	type="damage"		casttime="0"	cooldown="15"	target="enemy"		reqbuffname="501503" reqbufftarget="target" />
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Rogue rotation

#44 Post by Bill D Cat » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:02 pm

Interesting that you comment out Tactical Attack because it needs a 2 handed weapon, and yet you leave Moon Cleave which also needs a 2 handed weapon in your rotation.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Rogue rotation

#45 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:22 am

That was the l1-10 profile but is it is kinda annoying when run higher, maybe a check onload would help
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rogue rotation

#46 Post by lisa » Tue Jul 14, 2015 6:11 pm

BlubBlab wrote:That was the l1-10 profile but is it is kinda annoying when run higher, maybe a check onload would help
I thought the bot checked if you can use a skill and if you can't then it doesn't try to use it.

As an example in my P/S/K I have all the skills in priest but it doesn't even try to use skills that it can't.

Now if the case is that the skill is there but you can't use it because of lvl (probably the case) then set autouse to false and then in onload do a lvl check and set autouse to true.

Code: Select all

<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="70"  autouse="false" />
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Rogue rotation

#47 Post by BlubBlab » Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:50 am

lisa wrote:
BlubBlab wrote:That was the l1-10 profile but is it is kinda annoying when run higher, maybe a check onload would help
I thought the bot checked if you can use a skill and if you can't then it doesn't try to use it.

As an example in my P/S/K I have all the skills in priest but it doesn't even try to use skills that it can't.

Now if the case is that the skill is there but you can't use it because of lvl (probably the case) then set autouse to false and then in onload do a lvl check and set autouse to true.

Code: Select all

<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="70"  autouse="false" />
The problem is I auto equip with my userfunction when I found a better weapon and a two-hand weapon is better than a one hand when you grind open world in a level +20 zone you will find something like that.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rogue rotation

#48 Post by lisa » Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:06 am

You could always do an onleavecombat check for the 2h weapon and player level and set autouse to true that way, well check it is set to false first and then do other checks would be better.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests