Make Transport Point

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Bat90
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:30 pm

Make Transport Point

#1 Post by Bat90 » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:52 pm

Hi guys wanted to ask does some1 know the code foor the bot so that my chars make transport point and later when needed they port themselfs to that point?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Make Transport Point

#2 Post by rock5 » Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:14 pm

I believe it is

Code: Select all

TB_SetBookMark(select)
Where 'select' is the slot you want to put the mark in. It looks like if it's -1 then it will put the mark in the first empty slot. That's probably the best to use, so

Code: Select all

TB_SetBookMark(-1)
I've previously posted code to use a transport point http://solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic ... 294#p36294.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Edz
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:44 am

Re: Make Transport Point

#3 Post by Edz » Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:50 am

i get always an error when i got to the this row :

...attempt to call global 'TB_SetBookMark' (a nil value)

whats a nil value??

Maybe my client is in German??

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Make Transport Point

#4 Post by rock5 » Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:09 am

nil means it's empty. It shouldn't be empty. The function does exist and it looks like it's spelt correctly so I don't know why it says that. Maybe you should show me how you used it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Edz
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:44 am

Re: Make Transport Point

#5 Post by Edz » Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:55 am

Code: Select all

<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="-1399" z="-5175" y="1">	
	
	yrest(300)
		TB_SetBookMark(-1)
		
	yrest(300)
	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="-1491" z="-4937" y="-8">	</waypoint>
i want to mark the point on my way so i can transport later back to this.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Make Transport Point

#6 Post by rock5 » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:36 am

Ah I see. TB_SetBookMark is a gaame function, not a bot function. Try this

Code: Select all

RoMCode("TB_SetBookMark(-1)")
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest