Can not find the correct EventMonitor

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#1 Post by dr-nuker » Sat Oct 11, 2014 8:46 am

Hello there!

I was triyng to automate the current event (fairytale) and want to do the scene play.
But i am not able to find the correct Event that has to be monitored, to get the message bubbles from the actors...

I've already tried "some" Monitors...

Code: Select all

 "WARNING_MESSAGE"
"SCROLL_BANNER_MESSAGE"
"SHOW_MESSAGE_DIALOG"
"SYSTEM_MESSAGE"
"MESSAGE_NORMAL"
"CHAT_MSG_EMOTE"
"CHAT_MSG_GM_TALK"
"CHAT_MSG_GM","CHAT_MSG_SAY"
"CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_GET"
"CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_VALUE"
"CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM"
"CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_INFORM"
"CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_OFFLINE"
"CHAT_MSG_WHISPER"
"CHAT_MSG_YELL"
"SYSTEM_MESSAGE"
Anyone has anothet idea how to find out what has been said?

Best regards!

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#2 Post by dr-nuker » Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:21 am

Now I have also tried all of these:

Code: Select all

"CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL_JOIN","CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL_LEAVE","CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL","CHAT_MSG_COMBAT","CHAT_MSG_EMOTE","CHAT_MSG_GM_TALK","CHAT_MSG_GM","CHAT_MSG_GUILD","CHAT_MSG_LFG","CHAT_MSG_LOOT","CHAT_MSG_PARTY", "CHAT_MSG_RAID","CHAT_MSG_SALE","CHAT_MSG_SAY","CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_GET", "CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_VALUE","CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM","CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_INFORM","CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_OFFLINE", "CHAT_MSG_WHISPER","CHAT_MSG_YELL","CHAT_MSG_ZONE","CHAT_MSN_ADDBUTTON", "CHAT_MSN_ADDITEMLINK", "CHAT_MSN_ADD","CHAT_MSN_CLOSE","CHAT_MSN_ITEMPREVIEW","CHAT_MSN_OPEN","CHAT_MSN_POPUP","CHAT_MSN_SMALL","SYSTEM_MESSAGE"
But i can not make it work :/

MM never catches the spoken text from the practice mode...

Noone has another idea? :cry:

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#3 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:45 am

How are you testing it? Are you perhaps trying to do a string match?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#4 Post by dr-nuker » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:09 pm

I use a script from you or Lisa... it was used to identify the Event to trigger at the Ostrich dance event...

Code: Select all

function scanevent(_msg,_stop)
   
   local events = {
   "CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL_JOIN",
   "CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL_LEAVE",
   "CHAT_MSG_CHANNEL",
   "CHAT_MSG_COMBAT",
   "CHAT_MSG_EMOTE",
   "CHAT_MSG_GM_TALK",
   "CHAT_MSG_GM",
   "CHAT_MSG_GUILD",
   "CHAT_MSG_LFG",
   "CHAT_MSG_LOOT",
   "CHAT_MSG_PARTY",
   "CHAT_MSG_RAID",
   "CHAT_MSG_SALE",
   "CHAT_MSG_SAY",
   "CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_GET",
   "CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM_VALUE",
   "CHAT_MSG_SYSTEM",
   "CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_INFORM",
   "CHAT_MSG_WHISPER_OFFLINE",
   "CHAT_MSG_WHISPER",
   "CHAT_MSG_YELL",
   "CHAT_MSG_ZONE",
   "CHAT_MSN_ADDBUTTON",
   "CHAT_MSN_ADDITEMLINK",
   "CHAT_MSN_ADD",
   "CHAT_MSN_CLOSE",
   "CHAT_MSN_ITEMPREVIEW",
   "CHAT_MSN_OPEN",
   "CHAT_MSN_POPUP",
   "CHAT_MSN_SMALL",
   "MESSAGE_NORMAL",
   "SCROLL_BANNER_MESSAGE",
   "SHOW_MESSAGE_DIALOG",
   "SYSTEM_MESSAGE",
   "WARNING_MESSAGE"
   }
   
   
   local function stoptest()
      unregisterTimer("EVENTtest");
      for i = 0,#events do
         EventMonitorStop("EVENT"..i) 
      end
   end
   
   if _stop then stoptest() return end
   
   for k,v in ipairs(events) do
      EventMonitorStart("EVENT"..k, v) 
   end      
   local function testevent()
      for k,v in ipairs(events) do
         local time, moreToCome, name, msg = EventMonitorCheck("EVENT"..k, "4,1")
		 if name then print(v.." "..name) end
         if msg then print(v.." "..msg) end
      end
   end
   registerTimer("EVENTtest", secondsToTimer(1), testevent);
end

   scanevent("ostrich")
   for i = 1,30 do
      yrest(1000)
   end
   scanevent(nil,true)
Might have some flaws but SAY, world, zone etc. is correctly displayed...

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#5 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:45 pm

I don't know. You seem to have the testing method down at least. I think you have to try different events until you find the right one. Maybe the public event messages, the ones that start with PE_? Or maybe if you think about it you can think of another way to do it without without monitoring the events.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#6 Post by dr-nuker » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:56 pm

rock5 wrote:I don't know. You seem to have the testing method down at least. I think you have to try different events until you find the right one. Maybe the public event messages, the ones that start with PE_? Or maybe if you think about it you can think of another way to do it without without monitoring the events.
Cann you point me where i can find these events? :)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#7 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:00 pm

Where did you get your long list? I assumed you were aware of the rom wiki. Here is the events list. http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/List_of_Events
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#8 Post by dr-nuker » Sun Oct 12, 2014 3:45 pm

rock5 wrote:Where did you get your long list? I assumed you were aware of the rom wiki. Here is the events list. http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/List_of_Events
Mine is from some thread here in the forum :)

Thanks!


Edit: tried many more but could not find the correct one...
Is there a chance that adding many Events at the same time might lead o losing messages?


Br,
nuker

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#9 Post by rock5 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:20 am

I don't know.

Maybe it's using an unlisted event, not everything is documented. Or maybe it doesn't trigger an event at all.

What is the message exactly? Does it appear in the chat window?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#10 Post by dr-nuker » Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:06 pm

Hey :)

It does not drop to the chat window it's just bubbles with text boxes...

It is the story telling troupe manager event. And in fact what he says is also not in any event except his start message...

Would be nice to find the Monitor, if not: i'll try to fiddle around by using timings...

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#11 Post by dr-nuker » Mon Oct 20, 2014 4:45 pm

Well, I fiddled around this problem by simply using timed interactions. Not nice but works okay (mostly).

Now a new question came to my mind:

How can I check if an NPC offers a Specific Dialog item?

so how can I see if "bllla" is an Option in the dialog that can be used with ChoiceOptionByName("bllla")?

Br,

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can not find the correct EventMonitor

#12 Post by rock5 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:16 pm

Well if you are going to use the option anyway then ChoiceOptionByName returns true or false. So you could do something like this

Code: Select all

if ChoiceOptionByName("billa") then
    -- Do something if option exists
else
    -- Do something if option doesn't exists
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests