Think i found an error in 761

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Romplayer
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Think i found an error in 761

#1 Post by Romplayer » Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:32 am

frome functions.lua

Code: Select all

function getQuestStatus(_questnameorid)
	-- Used when you need to make 3 way decision, get quest, 

complete quest or gather quest items.
	if (bot.IgfAddon == false) then
		error(language[1004], 0)	-- Ingamefunctions 

addon (igf) is not installed
	end

	if type(tonumber(_questnameorid)) == "number" then
		return RoMScript("igf_questStatus

(".._questnameorid..")")
	elseif type(_questnameorid) == "string" then
		return RoMScript("igf_questStatus

(\""..NormaliseString(_questnameorid).."\")")
	end

	error("Invalid argument used with getQuestStatus(): Expected 

type 'number' or 'string'")
end
after compeleting a daily quest i get
error("Invalid argument used with getQuestStatus(): Expected

type 'number' or 'string'")

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#2 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:00 am

That error means you didn't use the function properly. It may also be caused by an incorrect usage of CompleteQuestByName or AcceptQuestByName functions. How were you using it?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Romplayer
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#3 Post by Romplayer » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:29 am

Code: Select all

	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-6755" z="43458" y="545" tag="Main">inventory:update()		
    local dailyQuestCount, dailyQuestsPerDay= RoMScript("Daily_count()")
      cprintf(cli.lightblue,"%s quests completed.\n",tostring(dailyQuestCount));
      if (dailyQuestCount == 10) then
         cprintf(cli.lightblue,"Completed max number of daily quests, trying to use a daily reset card.\n");
		error("Dailies finished.")
		end
	if inventory:itemTotalCount(208548) > 5 then
		player:target_NPC("Michelle Kudd");
		AcceptQuestByName()
		end
	if inventory:itemTotalCount(208547) > 9 then
		CompleteQuestByName()
		player:target_NPC("Michelle Kudd");
		AcceptQuestByName()
		__WPL:reverse()
		__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main"));
		end
	</waypoint>
i just added -- to the line in the functions.lua and it works.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#4 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:13 pm

Romplayer wrote:i just added -- to the line in the functions.lua and it works.
Which line? The error line? But you shouldn't be getting an error. It's working fine for me.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Romplayer
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#5 Post by Romplayer » Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:46 pm

yeah the error line. i don't know why its acting up on me. never had this problem before

it picks up the quest fine does the daily but after it turns in it won't pick up the quest again, just gives me the error line. weird, i thought it was a problem with the igf so i reloaded the igf folder but still gives me the error line

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#6 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:31 pm

Are you using any addons that auto accept/complete quests? Maybe it's a timing issue. Try adding some pauses with yrest between commands.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Romplayer
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Think i found an error in 761

#7 Post by Romplayer » Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:34 pm

oh i just got autoaccept invites. maybe that is it. Thanks rock

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 109 guests