target all mobs

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

target all mobs

#1 Post by Sasuke » Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:29 pm

guys i have a prob for target mobs in dod......is there a string i add for do this?how can i also add ID mobs and where?imaybe in on leave combat?i have this in mine ty


<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
local enemies = player:findEnemy(true, nil, evalTargetDefault, player.IgnoreTarget)
player:target(enemies);
player:update();
if not self.Battling or not self:findEnemy(true,nil,evalTargetDefault) then
self:lootAll()
end
]]></onLeaveCombat>


i ask because debuggin in rombot say me:
debug waypoint type run or travel(mine set run).we don't target mobs

and after when in dono player don't attack anything and boss too infact rombot say me"clearing target,loot skipped because of aggro"
HELP PLS

justAnub
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:30 pm

Re: target all mobs

#2 Post by justAnub » Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:34 pm

You can add this to youre onload of youre waypont it has all important mobs in DoD you still to set target for bosses tho

Code: Select all

settings.profile.mobs = {
	"Experimental Item No. 21",
	"Incomplete Bloody Beast",
	"Strange Cask",
	"Rat for Experimentation",
	}
or use the lisa's changing profile option, friend and mob userfunction (http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... mob#p37146)

Code: Select all

incBloodyBeastV1Norm = GetIdName(103793);
incBloodyBeastV2Norm = GetIdName(103794);
incBloodyBeastV1Easy = GetIdName(103879);
incBloodyBeastV2Easy = GetIdName(103880);
experimental21Norm = GetIdName(103795);
experimental21Easy = GetIdName(103881);
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", incBloodyBeastV1Norm, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 normal mode
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", incBloodyBeastV1Easy, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 easy mode
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", incBloodyBeastV2Norm, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 normal mode
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", incBloodyBeastV2Easy, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 easy mode
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", experimental21Norm, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 normal mode
changeOptionFriendMob("mob", experimental21Easy, "Add") --experimental-item-no-21 easy mode
and loads more of this if you want to add all mobs
don't comment on my language im not english, just trying to make myself understood.

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: target all mobs

#3 Post by Sasuke » Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:39 pm

but where precisally i can add incomplete bloody beast for target?i post you my waypoint ty
Attachments
leadersolo.xml
(7.38 KiB) Downloaded 141 times

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: target all mobs

#4 Post by Sasuke » Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:41 pm

i'm not any idea where add and how:):) example pls?

justAnub
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:30 pm

Re: target all mobs

#5 Post by justAnub » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:57 am

ok i this is the onload section of the waypoint you uploaded i removed the name of you're player for safety and added the code you should add in just before the </onload> tag.

Code: Select all

<onLoad><![CDATA[
	DOD_SOLO = true
	DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS = {"REMOVED"}
	
	if not DOD_SOLO then
		SlashCommand("ILG on")
	end
	
	changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR",1000)
	changeProfileOption("LOOT_IN_COMBAT",false)
	
	if DOD_SOLO then
		if player.Name == "REMOVED" then
			joinname = "REMOVED"
		elseif player.Name == "Char3" then
			joinname = "Char4"
		else
			error("No party match!",0)
		end
	end
	
	function autoInvite()
		if DOD_SOLO then
			while ( RoMScript("GetNumPartyMembers()") > 1 ) do
				RoMScript("LeaveParty()")
				yrest(2000)
			end
			for i = 1, 3 do
				if( RoMScript("GetNumPartyMembers()") < 2 ) then
					RoMScript("InviteByName('"..joinname.."')")
					printf("Waiting for party join...\n")
				end
				yrest(2000)
				if RoMScript("GetNumPartyMembers()") > 1 then
					break
				end
				if i == 3 then
					error("Party join failed!",0)
				end
			end
		else
			while RoMScript("GetNumPartyMembers()") > 1 do
				SlashCommand("ILG destroy")
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"ILG destroy\n")
				yrest(2000)
			end
			SlashCommand("ILG inv")
			cprintf(cli.yellow,"ILG inv\n")
			yrest(2000)
			if RoMScript("GetNumPartyMembers()") <= #DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS then
				for i = 1, #DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS do
					cprintf(cli.yellow,"Inviting "..DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS[i].."\n")
					RoMScript("InviteByName('"..DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS[i].."')")
					yrest(2000)
				end
			end
		end
		RoMScript("SetInstanceLevel('easy')")
	end
	
	function waitForParty()
		repeat
			local we_ready = true
			player:update()
			for i = 1, #DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS do
				local _partymember = player:findNearestNameOrId(DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS[i])
				if not _partymember or (_partymember and distance(player.X,player.Z,player.Y,_partymember.X,_partymember.Z,_partymember.Y) > 150) then
					we_ready = false
					cprintf(cli.lightred,"Waiting for "..DOD_PARTY_MEMBERS[i].."\n")
				end
			end
			yrest(2000)
		until we_ready
		cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"Party is ready!\n")

	end
	
	function CountObjectsNearPoint(_nameorid, _point, inrange, printnames)
		if type(_point) ~= "table" then _point = {player.X,player.Z,player.Y} end
		local objectList = CObjectList();
		local detected = {}
	
		objectList:update()
		for i = 0,objectList:size() do
			local obj = objectList:getObject(i)
			if obj ~= nil and (obj.Id == _nameorid or obj.Name == _nameorid) and obj.Address ~= player.Address and obj.Name ~= "<UNKNOWN>" and (inrange == nil or inrange >= distance(_point.X,_point.Z,_point.Y,obj.X,obj.Z,obj.Y) ) then
				if printnames then
					table.insert(detected,obj.Name)
				end
			end
		end
		if #detected > 0 then
			cprintf(cli.yellow,"Objects in range:\n")
			for i = 1, #detected do
				cprintf(cli.pink,detected[i].."\t")
			end
			printf("\n")
		end
		return #detected
	end
	
	npcName = GetIdName(115536) -- Isaac Haden
	function visitmerchant()
	   return true
	end
	mentos = 0

settings.profile.mobs = {
   "Experimental Item No. 21",
   "Incomplete Bloody Beast",
   "Strange Cask",
   "Rat for Experimentation",
   }
]]></onLoad>
don't comment on my language im not english, just trying to make myself understood.

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: target all mobs

#6 Post by Sasuke » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:10 am

i must added only character name right?all done?i try

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: target all mobs

#7 Post by Sasuke » Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:53 am

rombot say me there is an errors:
...script/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:24 xml parse error
file:....this document(name)
line 118
column :10(idk how to see column when open xml)
pos:3641
message:not well-formed (invalid token)


can you help me pls?
Attachments
risposta.xml
(8.1 KiB) Downloaded 118 times

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: target all mobs

#8 Post by rock5 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:18 am

You don't seem to understand the structure of n waypoint xml file. I'll give you a bit of a lesson.

A waypoint file is made up of a lot of xml open and close tags.

This is an example of an open tag

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
This is an example of a closed tag

Code: Select all

</onLoad>
Notice the difference?

The whole file should be enclosed in "waypoints" tags. So the file should start with

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
and end with

Code: Select all

</waypoints>
Sometimes the open tag can have extra information, eg.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
A waypoint file often has lots of waypoints. Each waypoint is made up of a start and end tag. This is a waypoint start tag.

Code: Select all

<waypoint x="1662" z="-4970" y="760">
and this is a waypoint end tag

Code: Select all

</waypoint>
The number at the start of the line is just a comment, eg.

Code: Select all

<!-- #  2 -->
Lua code always goes between tags, either between onload tags or waypoint tags.

So a very basic waypoint file that incluse an onload section should look like this

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
    <onLoad>
        -- onload lua code
    </onLoad>

    <waypoint x="1111" z="2222" y="3333"> </waypoint>
    <waypoint x="4444" z="5555" y="6666">
        -- lua code you want to execute at this waypoint
    </waypoint
</waypoints> 
Hope that helps.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: target all mobs

#9 Post by Sasuke » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:26 am

i understand but why my xml work if at the start there isn't open waypoint?example:



</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="1662" z="-4970" y="760"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="1660" z="-5072" y="760"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="1667" z="-5124" y="761" tag="entrance">
if not DOD_SOLO then waitForParty() end
__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("RUN")
autoInvite()
if not DOD_SOLO then sendPartyChat("enter") end
GoThroughPortal(200)
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:getNearestWaypoint(player.X,player.Z,player.Y))
</waypoint>



and this work,maybe is not important when start?
so there are some problem for my profile i try and check all and i'm arrive at one conclusion:
if refresh micromacro(and i have vgreen on rom folder) and i use default my bot work(but not target mobs:incomplete bloody beast,and mallen) but die because come back from mallen much soon(maybe because i have a skill or rogue in profile say him attack melee)
i tested the right function of it because if i kill manually madman folder work and run for 5 second

i still don't understand why if i use default profile and character don't clear the trash(because not target)when him has in front of the boss rombot say me loot skipped because of aggro.

i add your strings for target mobs and boss but without success.....any idea?



<onLevelup><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after having a levelup
-- and levelup the skills for a new character (mage or priest recommended)
-- e.g. sendMacro("SetSpellPoint(_tabnr, _skillnr);"); would levelup a skill
]]></onLevelup>

<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
target = player:getTarget();
if target.Id == 103857 then
if sendMacro("madman.Time") >= 1 then
player:clearTarget();
printf("Running\n")
yrest(6000)
end
end
]]></onSkillCast>

<onHarvest><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute directly before the actual harvesting takes place.
-- Note: arg1 contains the object to be harvested.
-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the node you are about to harvest
-- If this snippet returns 'false', the node will *not* be harvested.
-- All other return values result in the player attempting to harvest the node.
-- Note that returning 'false' here breaks out of harvesting completely;
-- You will not attempt to harvest other nearby nodes instead.
]]></onHarvest>

<onUnstickFailure><![CDATA[
-- Lua code to execute when MAX_UNSTICK_TRIALS is reached.
]]></onUnstickFailure>
</profile>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest