item bug

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Uniden65
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

item bug

#1 Post by Uniden65 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:11 am

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Pfeil,Elementar, III" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES" value="Weapons,Armor,Recipes,Others" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL" value="Cloth,Cooking" />

the above option no longer work, most of the time it sends a ..../item.lua:487 attempt to index field '?' Nil

this does work with just 1 item name in value so if i added this

Code: Select all

		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Doom's Banquet" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Shigassa Metal Stone" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Roast Leg of Lamb" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Roast Wolf Leg" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Rhinoceros Blood" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Grassland Mix" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Rainbow Crystal Candy" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Hero Potion" />
its all exnored ...if i remove it all but 1 line then it works .....i have tryed adding the name to 1 line statement but again same issue, but adding in TYPE statement crashes the bot also ...so that line can not be used..


could u look into this please

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: item bug

#2 Post by rock5 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:04 am

Just to confirm, this is in relation to using player:merchant() and not some custom sell function? Also, when did it stop working? What changed?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Uniden65
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: item bug

#3 Post by Uniden65 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:35 am

nothing changed i just added these statments to my profile ..becuase it was selling things i did not want it to ....and with these statments it crashes everytime it reads the

Code: Select all

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES"	 value="Weapons,Armor,Recipes,Others" /> 
in my profile. and using merchant. i even just tryed

Code: Select all

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES"	 value="Weapons" />
and again crashed at merchant.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: item bug

#4 Post by rock5 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:19 am

So, when did it stop working? What changed? New client? New bot version?

Edit: Sorry I just reread your post again. I understand this is the first time you are using those options, right? I still don't understand though. I don't see how this line could be indexing nil values.

Code: Select all

local objtype = itemtypes[self.ObjType].Name
Is your "rom/cache/itemtypestable.lua" file ok?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Uniden65
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: item bug

#5 Post by Uniden65 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:30 am

Hmm it had a Blue "?" on it so i deleted them all and updated still version 705..testing it know ...Item type worked after this and it still has a Blue "?" on it. But should i not use

Code: Select all

       <option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Doom's Banquet" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Shigassa Metal Stone" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Roast Leg of Lamb" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Roast Wolf Leg" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Rhinoceros Blood" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Grassland Mix" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Rainbow Crystal Candy" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Hero Potion" />
single line IGNORES becuase this does not work and ends up selling my Doom Banquets ...since i have green,blue,purple turned on ?

Uniden65
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: item bug

#6 Post by Uniden65 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:52 am

I just removed all them lines and added

Code: Select all

		<!-- Auto selling options when used with player:merchant -->
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE"	        value="true" /> 	
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT"		value="61" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT"		value="240" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY"		value="green,blue,purple" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL"	value="Supplies,Monster Cards" />
works better .... but single line Ignores did not work ....except 1 single line, with 1 item name only

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: item bug

#7 Post by rock5 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:09 pm

You shouldn't have multiples of an option. I suspect that would cause it to overwrite the last value until only the last value loaded is used. It is supposed to be on one line.

Regarding colors of the TortoiseSVN icons.
  • Green means same as the original file. So unchanged. Good!
    Red means the file has been changed so it's not the same as the original but there are no conflicts. This is usually ok if you know why it was changed ie. you changed something yourself. If you didn't change anything and you don't know why it's red then do a revert to be sure.
    Yellow means there is a conflict between the changes the update is trying to apply and existing changes. The conflict has to be resolved. Easiest way is to do a revert on the file.
    Blue means the file is not part of the bot repository. Example, profiles, waypoint files and userfunctions. So blue is ok.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kkulesza
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Poland

Re: item bug

#8 Post by kkulesza » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:30 pm

I had similar problem.
My profile had this option empty:

Code: Select all

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA" value="" />
It was working (doing nothing) earlier.
Recently i got error (comparing nil value) in inventory.lua line 659:

Code: Select all

			-- check max durability value
line:659			if( settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA > 0	and
				slotitem.MaxDurability > 0 and
				slotitem.MaxDurability > settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA )then
				debugMsg(settings.profile.options.DEBUG_AUTOSELL,
				  "Don't sell, durability > INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA:",
				  settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA );
				sell_item = false;
			end
After commenting empty option:

Code: Select all

<!--  <option name="INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA" value="" /> -->
problem was gone :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests