rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
Nero
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:07 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#221 Post by Nero » Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:29 am

@rock5 - Tested, retested, and

Code: Select all

	RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3) a={");
works great ;]

botique
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#222 Post by botique » Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:08 pm

Thanks Rock5,
version 2.23 works as intended!

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#223 Post by MiesterMan » Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:17 pm

Very nice work! I hadn't updated this in ages so I thought it was about time. Everything is working swimmingly and the extra options open up a whole new potential for randomization.

That charlist is sweet but I still like to just iterate cause it's easier to keep track of. I modified this function (I was using the long, complicated RoMScript statements before) so it's a little easier to read. This should be hauntingly familiar :lol: .

Code: Select all

function LogNextToon()
	local MAX_ACC           = 20; -- How many farm accounts do you have?
	local CurrentAccNumber  = tonumber(RoMScript("LogID;"));
	local CurrentCharNumber = tonumber(RoMScript("CHARACTER_SELECT.selectedIndex;"));
	local CurrentNumChars   = tonumber(RoMScript("fastLoginNumChars;"));
	if ((CurrentAccNumber == MAX_ACC) and (CurrentCharNumber == CurrentNumChars)) then
		cprintf(cli.yellow,"Last farm account completed successfully.");
		player:logout();
		return;
	end
	if (CurrentNumChars >= CurrentCharNumber) then
		ChangeChar(CurrentCharNumber + 1,CurrentAccNumber);
	else
		ChangeChar(1,CurrentAccNumber + 1);
	end
	waitForLoadingScreen();
end
So what I do is stick all my farm accounts at the top of the accounts list and let it iterate from the first account to the end of my farm accounts.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#224 Post by rock5 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:01 pm

MiesterMan wrote:That charlist is sweet but I still like to just iterate cause it's easier to keep track of.
You can do that with the way it is now. If you want to itterate through all characters in a list of accounts just use

Code: Select all

SetCharList({
   {account=2 , chars= {}},
   {account=6 , chars= {}},
   {account=5 , chars= {}},
})
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

botique
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#225 Post by botique » Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:50 pm

How can one use ChangeChar() to switch to next character of a charlist?
I thought

Code: Select all

ChangeChar(nil,nil,math.random(3));
would do it, but it just switch the next character on the present account, and stops at the last. I am not sure it follows the charlist.

botique
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#226 Post by botique » Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:01 pm

Nevermind, I found the problem. Just confused by the first post, where it says that LoginNextToon() is obsolete and replaced by ChangeChar(). Read that too fast and I thought the LoginNextChar() is obsolete, which is obviously not.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#227 Post by rock5 » Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:20 pm

Firstly, it doesn't say "LoginNextToon() is obsolete". I'd probably get confused by that too. It says "LoginNextToon is obsolete".

Secondly I've edited it to make it a bit more clearer. Now it says
"The LoginNextToon valiable is obsolete".
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Buster99
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:27 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#228 Post by Buster99 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:23 am

I have read and re-read Nero and Rock's post on this issue and tried to get this to work but failed...help pls.

I am trying to change channels using LoginNextChar(); with the SetCharList table. I see the option that is now included in the ChangeChar function but what about if not using that?

I am using multi accounts and don't want all my chars on same channel. Would like to have half on chan1 and half on chan2.

1) How do I assign EVERY char on same waypoint file to log in to chan 1 always? If I could do this then I could assign chan2 to another wp.

or

2) How do I use

Code: Select all

RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3) a={");
which Nero has posted as working? I don't understand where to put that? I tried to put it right before the LoginNextChar(); line in the waypoint file but isnt working.

Thanks

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#229 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:01 pm

You pretty much have the answer right there. Just use

Code: Select all

RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(2) a={");
just before using

Code: Select all

LoginNextChar()
That should randomly select channel 1 or 2.

Or if you want to use 2 wp files like you said then in one you would use

Code: Select all

RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=1 a={");
LoginNextChar()
and in the other one,

Code: Select all

RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=2 a={");
LoginNextChar()
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

botique
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#230 Post by botique » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:49 pm

Since LoginNextChar() makes use of ChangeChar(), it can be very easily changed to accept an argument (the desired channel) to be passed to ChangeChar()....

rompl
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: Autologin revisited

#231 Post by rompl » Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:11 pm

Hello,
For several days I am trying to do auto-switching between the characters.
I installed the addon loginhml and nothing changed in accountlogin.lua, characterselect.lua and logindialog.lua
after, created vaypoint:



<waypoints type="TRAVEL">

<! - # 1 -> <waypoint x="31954" z="3278" y="22"> </ waypoint>
<! - # 2 -> <waypoint x="31934" z="3378" y="6"> </ waypoint>
<! - # 3 -> <waypoint x="31907" z="3506" y="-3"> </ waypoint>
<! - # 4 -> <waypoint x="31930" z="3401" y="3">

sendMacro ("} LoginNextToon = true; a = {")
sendMacro ("Logout ();");
waitForLoadingScreen (); - wait 3m for next character to load

- Re-initialize player
player = CPlayer.new ();
settings.load ();
settings.loadProfile ("Default"); - Profile name
yrest (5000);
loadPaths ("TEST_logout")
</ waypoint>
</ waypoints>

first character I run manually

bot does not go Next characters

Help me please,it doesn`t work

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Autologin revisited

#232 Post by rock5 » Tue Dec 20, 2011 8:14 pm

rompl wrote:I installed the addon loginhml and nothing changed in accountlogin.lua, characterselect.lua and logindialog.lua
Does that mean you didn't edit the files like the installation instructions says? It wont work unless you edit the files. Follow the instructions on the first post.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

rompl
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: Autologin revisited

#233 Post by rompl » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:24 am

rock5 wrote:
rompl wrote:I installed the addon loginhml and nothing changed in accountlogin.lua, characterselect.lua and logindialog.lua
Does that mean you didn't edit the files like the installation instructions says? It wont work unless you edit the files. Follow the instructions on the first post.

hello,

I have changed in the file accountlogin.lua:

1. fastLoginAutoLogin=true
2. fastLoginUser="myacc01"
3. local fastLoginPass="passw0rD"

4. fastLoginAutoEnter=true
5. fastLoginChrSel=7
6. fastLoginRegSel=1
7. fastLoginRelog=false
8. fastLoginNoZoom=false

9. local CustomLogin = {
Account1 = { UserName = "myacc01", Password = "passw0rD", },
Account2 = { UserName = "", Password = "", },
Account3 = { UserName = "", Password = "", },...

and in file logindialog.lua:

local CustomSecondaryPass = {
Account1 = { ID = 1, SecondaryPassword = "2Dpassw0rD", },
Account2 = { ID = 2, SecondaryPassword = "EgSecondaryPassword", },...

bot still does not work, he does not select next character, and cant enter into game

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#234 Post by rock5 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:36 am

So does it automatically log in the first time? Do you have an 8th character in your account?

And when you say it doesn't work, what exactly happens? Does the character just stand there and do nothing? Does the character run back to the first waypoint? Does it log off to the character selection screen but not log back in? etc.

And what does it show in the micro macro window?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

rompl
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#235 Post by rompl » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:36 pm

rock5 wrote:So does it automatically log in the first time? Do you have an 8th character in your account?

And when you say it doesn't work, what exactly happens? Does the character just stand there and do nothing? Does the character run back to the first waypoint? Does it log off to the character selection screen but not log back in? etc.

And what does it show in the micro macro window?
I want to run the first character manually and i have only 7 characters.
Yes, it log off to the character selection screen but not log back in
Attachments
img.JPG

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#236 Post by rock5 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:47 pm

Why is everything white? Have you replaced the texture files?

If you want to play the first character first then why do you have it automatically log into the 7th character?
rompl wrote:fastLoginChrSel=7
The only setting that looks different to me is
rompl wrote:fastLoginAutoLogin=true
I never use that because I have more than one account. Try disabling this and logging in by pressing the button and see if that changes anything.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

rompl
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#237 Post by rompl » Fri Dec 23, 2011 5:18 am

rock5 wrote:Why is everything white? Have you replaced the texture files?

If you want to play the first character first then why do you have it automatically log into the 7th character?
rompl wrote:fastLoginChrSel=7
The only setting that looks different to me is
rompl wrote:fastLoginAutoLogin=true
I never use that because I have more than one account. Try disabling this and logging in by pressing the button and see if that changes anything.
rock5 wrote:Why is everything white? Have you replaced the texture files?
Yes, i replaced=)

I have right now, the settings in accountlogin.lua:

fastLoginAutoLogin=false
fastLoginUser="l0g1n"
local fastLoginPass="Passwrd"
--========================== character select settings
fastLoginAutoEnter=true
fastLoginChrSel=2 -- I would like Autologin from 2nd to 7th character on one account
fastLoginRegSel=1
fastLoginRelog=false
fastLoginNoZoom=false

After running the script the character logout and
now another problem is the window "SELECT SERVER"
Attachments
img_2.JPG
Last edited by rompl on Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

rompl
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#238 Post by rompl » Fri Dec 23, 2011 9:01 am

rock5 this is the correct code to auto switch between characters on one account?

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --> <waypoint x="31930" z="3401" y="3">
sendMacro ("} LoginNextToon = true; a = {")
sendMacro ("Logout ();");
waitForLoadingScreen (); -- wait for next character to load

-- Re-initialize player
player = CPlayer.new ();
settings.load ();
settings.loadProfile ("Default"); -- Profile name
yrest (5000);
loadPaths ("TEST_logout")
</waypoint>
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#239 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:01 pm

It's about time I told you. You should be putting code and copied output between [ code] tags when posting to this forum. Just select the code and click the "Code" button at the top of the edit box.

That code should work. You can also use the ChangeChar function with no arguments to log into the next character in the account. It's a bit faster because it logs off immediately instead of waiting.

Code: Select all

RoMScript("ChangeChar()")
waitForLoadingScreen (); 
Or if you use the userfunction file too, you can just use

Code: Select all

ChangeChar()
waitForLoadingScreen (); 
Changing the profile is still done that way. Note: you only need to do that if you need to change the profile, otherwise it is not necessary. Note2: the onload section of the profile will not be run when reloading the profile.

I'm actually planning on adding a function to simplify changing profiles.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#240 Post by Germangold » Mon Jan 02, 2012 7:21 pm

Code: Select all

1:21am - scripts\rom\bot.lua:465: onLoad error: D:\e\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:472:
 stack overflow

my waypoints onload section

Code: Select all

<onload>
SetCharList({
			{account=1, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
			{account=2, chars= {1,3}},
			{account=4, chars= {}},
		});
</onload>
what yould be error here?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests