-
doekje
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:41 pm
#1
Post
by doekje » Fri Aug 05, 2011 6:08 pm
Heya all,
I was working on a way to farm the first boss in Origin.
Made it this far:
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<!-- In front of origin -->
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-11770" z="8627" y="118">
while not RoMScript("UnitExists('party1')") do
sendMacro('InviteByName("ALTNAME")');
yrest(4000)
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-11815" z="8606" y="118">
keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
keyboardPress(key.VK_W);
keyboardPress(key.VK_W)
keyboardPress(key.VK_W)
keyboardPress(key.VK_W)
waitForLoadingScreen();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="887" z="977" y="277"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="1080" z="1038" y="272"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="1410" z="1392" y="200"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="1418" z="1706" y="200"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="1445" z="1865" y="201"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="1534" z="1984" y="210"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="1539" z="2083" y="211"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="1533" z="2222" y="225"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="1509" z="2359" y="211"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="1516" z="2564" y="212"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="1600" z="2660" y="198"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="1688" z="2809" y="220"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="1721" z="2917" y="215"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="1663" z="2998" y="232"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="1690" z="3078" y="227"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="1698" z="3179" y="235"> </waypoint>
<!-- At Life Leecher -->
<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="1661" z="3283" y="219"> </waypoint>
bug = player:findNearestNameOrId("Dark Blood Bug")
if bug then
player:target(bug);
player:cast ("SCOUT_SHOT");
player:update();
end
</waypoint>
<!-- Back to entrance -->
<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="1666" z="2730" y="194" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="1528" z="2572" y="223" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="1450" z="2042" y="207" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="1355" z="1169" y="202" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="1218" z="1102" y="240" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="1070" z="1007" y="272" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="840" z="969" y="266" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 27 --><waypoint x="720" z="903" y="256" type="TRAVEL">
waitForLoadingScreen();
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
After some editing I'm getting this compile error:
haltOnError: false
0:31am - .../bot/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:22: XML Parse Error.
File: ...agic/bot/micromacro/scripts/rom/waypoints/origin.xml
Line: 43
Column: 4
Pos: 1782
Message: mismatched tag
Also I am looking to improve my origin script, so if you've got any tips, feel free..
Thanks a lot
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#2
Post
by rock5 » Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:14 pm
You have 2 </waypoints> for number #19. It should be,
Code: Select all
<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="1661" z="3283" y="219">
bug = player:findNearestNameOrId("Dark Blood Bug")
if bug then
player:target(bug);
player:cast ("SCOUT_SHOT");
player:update();
end
</waypoint>
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
doekje
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:41 pm
#3
Post
by doekje » Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:18 pm
ah thanks a lot, will check if it works in the afternoon.
-
doekje
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:41 pm
#4
Post
by doekje » Sat Aug 06, 2011 4:10 am
Okay, just tested it out, and it now works again.
Just 1 function which doesn't work and thats the part below:
Code: Select all
bug = player:findNearestNameOrId("Dark Blood Bug")
if bug then
player:target(bug);
player:cast ("SCOUT_SHOT");
player:update();
end
If someone has time and knowledge of what could be wrong/changed or updated, then please advice
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#5
Post
by rock5 » Sat Aug 06, 2011 4:30 am
player:findNearestNameOrId has no distance checks so maybe the mob is out of range. Make sure you are in range first.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
kanta
- Posts: 424
- Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm
#6
Post
by kanta » Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:14 pm
I have the following code in my <onPreSkillCast> section and it works really well:
Code: Select all
bug = player:findNearestNameOrId("Dark Blood Bug")
if bug then
player:target(bug)
player:update()
player:fight();
end
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66
-
doekje
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:41 pm
#7
Post
by doekje » Sun Aug 07, 2011 6:11 am
wow, thanks man, will try this a.s.a.p.
-
mschmitd
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 2:33 pm
#8
Post
by mschmitd » Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:10 am
@rock5
Hi
You have an example for Distance Check between the Char and the Boss ??
Mike
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#9
Post
by rock5 » Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:07 am
mschmitd wrote:@rock5
Hi
You have an example for Distance Check between the Char and the Boss ??
Mike
Something like
Code: Select all
bug = player:findNearestNameOrId("Dark Blood Bug")
if bug and range > distance(player.X, player.Z, bug.X, bug.Z) then
Where 'range' is the range of your attack skill.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
mschmitd
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 2:33 pm
#10
Post
by mschmitd » Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:15 am
@rock5
Thank you i think this is very helpful for me
Mike
-
OneofMany
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 2:30 am
#11
Post
by OneofMany » Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:01 am
Somebody got a ready script for this? Maybe the poster can upload his/her script? How many mems are there to be farmed each hour/night?
Its not about cheating. Its about being smarter than the game...
-
nerdyone255
- Posts: 107
- Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am
#12
Post
by nerdyone255 » Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:17 am
yea very interested in this one.
i see the party invite function, but does it refresh a new instance once it kills the boss and leaves?
-
Marlb0ro
- Posts: 51
- Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:52 am
- Location: Netherlands
#13
Post
by Marlb0ro » Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:47 am
The WP in the first post should be enough if your character can solo this boss.
When working with more then 1, it does require some more thought.
I for example use Regeneration with a S/P to trigger leaveparty and also to start bossbattle. That way the 1st one outside wont leave party too early and get me kicked out of instance. And good thing is that most of the damage done by boss is healed before we face him again.
I'm sure there's many with their own ways to make this work. It depends on your classes as well. My way of doing this is designed for my own characters. It may not work for you, or anyone else basically.
-
OneofMany
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 2:30 am
#14
Post
by OneofMany » Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:49 am
Tried the waypoint yesterday, it will do 3 mems every 3 minutes. Thats doing it solo, had to change waypoints because it wouldnt walk out. And leaveparty/invite didnt work with me.
Nice script, but i think GC easy is the fastest mems possible atm, as i get 330 mems/hour solo. not by bot but by hand
. Dont think i will make that waypoint anytime soon
specially cuz of the catching of bunnies lol
Its not about cheating. Its about being smarter than the game...
-
sdude13
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am
#15
Post
by sdude13 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:19 am
I tried this one, one waypoint is not nice bcause you walk over a hole where
then some enemies spawn. Thats' no real problem.
II ran the script with one char only, no party. When it leaves the instance and
then reenters for next run, the Boss ist not there anymore, it seems it does not
reset, any clue why ?
-
Marlb0ro
- Posts: 51
- Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:52 am
- Location: Netherlands
#16
Post
by Marlb0ro » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:32 am
Because an instance will only reset after waiting a certain amount of time, OR making a (new) party.
-
sdude13
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am
#17
Post
by sdude13 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:55 am
thx for that info.
Anyone know what level you have to be to gain mementos ?
I could attach some characters if i anyways have to form a party
-
Marlb0ro
- Posts: 51
- Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:52 am
- Location: Netherlands
#18
Post
by Marlb0ro » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:17 am
I would go pretty 'high' level with them for sure.
When I'm going in with partymembers (level 60 plus nowadays) I have noticed 2 things that might get one frustrated:
1. Sometimes the partymembers aggro (or get aggro) from the boss before your main DPS.
2. Life Leecher cast a magic attack after a few seconds, usually not targetting your main DPS, but his pet, or a partymember. Depending on their gear it's about 5.000-10.000 hit. Pet dies 100%
The walk/run back to Origin is horrible.
-
sdude13
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am
#19
Post
by sdude13 » Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:28 am
As i have high level mage, and a priest both well equiped i tought it would
be nice to farm this first boss.
I used the Partyheal but sadly the char does not follow in and out of the
instance (for resetting it)... any tricks here ?
To make it faster i will add "swimhack"-waypoints, i'll share it when all is done
-
kanta
- Posts: 424
- Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm
#20
Post
by kanta » Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:06 pm
Marlb0ro wrote:The walk/run back to Origin is horrible.
Don't break party in the instance. Once LL is dead, get your character(s) to walk back out of the instance and break party after exiting. Then just reform and walk back into the instance.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest