course of terror WP

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
weed
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:18 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#321 Post by weed » Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:26 pm

ty for the fast answer :)
i will do that and try with another minigame wp to see if it works up ^^

User avatar
apple
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:35 am

Re: course of terror WP

#322 Post by apple » Thu Aug 09, 2012 8:49 am

its working great most of the times ;)
just got 1 problem, i attached this to a goblin wp, but sometimes when i go out from goblin my timer is still running and if the bot enters cot then he tries to get inside the "keyroom" without talking to the npc because the timer is running, is there any way that this problem can be fixed ?

regards apple

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: course of terror WP

#323 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:08 am

How can the timer still be running if you've left goblins? Seems strange.

The script checks to see if the TimeKeeperFrame is visible. I guess you could check it before starting cot.

Code: Select all

if RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()") then
then do something. Maybe wait until it disappears or maybe you can hide it

Code: Select all

if RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()") then
    RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:Hide()")
end
Then start cot.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
apple
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:35 am

Re: course of terror WP

#324 Post by apple » Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:57 am

ok thanks i'll try it, i only have it 1 or 2 times a month so could take a while till i can test it ;)

/edit

Its working with the hide() thing ;)

thanks again
Last edited by apple on Wed Aug 15, 2012 2:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

botique
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#325 Post by botique » Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:53 am

rock5 wrote:How can the timer still be running if you've left goblins? Seems strange...
I don't know how that is happening, but I can confirm that occasionally the timer keeps showing up after leaving the mine.

abelianaalcott
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:30 am

Re: course of terror WP

#326 Post by abelianaalcott » Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:32 am

Thanks a lot i was searching for this for very long time, actually i recently join this forum and i hope got lot of such useful information in future.

CanceR
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 9:28 am

Re: course of terror WP

#327 Post by CanceR » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:34 pm

is there in WP some code, which changes position of popup window (frame or whatever it is correctly called) for talking with any NPC?
cause it happens that when i go in CoT with WP from first post, it changes position in game. but this might be caused by Miller's ranch WP also, not sure which one of them
thanks in advance

krokin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#328 Post by krokin » Fri Sep 28, 2012 7:14 am

at least half of the time the script doesn't start as it's supposed to:

Code: Select all

Wir benutzen nun die normale Wegepunktdatei cot_tele.xml.
GM detection started
Die Option 'HARVEST_DISTANCE' wurde von '120' auf '450' geändert.
Wir versuchen den NPC Malatina zu finden:
Der NPC 'Malatina' wurde erfolgreich ausgewählt. Wir öffnen das Dialogfenster.
Drücke MACRO: RoMScript ausführen "ChoiceOption(2);".
Drücke MACRO: RoMScript ausführen "ChoiceOption(1);".
Spieleradresse geändert: 0x5C26E100
Wir gehen zum Wegpunkt #1, (4067, 3317)
Lösche Ziel.
Versuche Spieler frei zu bekommen ... an Position 4081,3335. Versuch #1 von maxi
mal 10 Versuchen.
the char gets into the instance, but then doesn't start with checking on the

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")
but instead trys to move which is obviously not possible until the game has been started.

Maybe it's possible to move the check on

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")
and talking again to Malatina into the onload section? This way there wouldn't be problems with the waypoints.
On the other hand I don't understand why the waypoints don't match otherwise the bot wouldn't try to move right?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: course of terror WP

#329 Post by rock5 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:34 am

Is the timekeeper still visible from a previous minigame? I seem to remember someone else reporting that sometimes the timekeeper doesn't clear after doing AT. If this is the case, if you are using a script to take you from the other minigame to COT then add the following line to your code before loading cot_tele.

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:Hide()")
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

krokin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#330 Post by krokin » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:01 am

No that frame is not visible. This error also occurs when cot is the first minigame that's being done.
I thought I could try to add in a

Code: Select all

yrest(2000); player:update();
at the beginning of the first waypoint but that didn't help either.
If I stop the script and get the talking done from there on everything works fine. Bot walks a couple of feet to the left and then moves forward as its supposed to and everythings normal from there on.

It just seems that the location of the first waypoint

Code: Select all

<waypoint x="4081" z="3340" y="18"
sometimes doesn't match with the starting point

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: course of terror WP

#331 Post by rock5 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:17 am

The waypoint position is not a problem as there is only one waypoint at that location so it can't go to the wrong one.

The only way it can not talk to Malatina is if the timekeeper is visible or it's not the first room.

The room is gotten from memory as an offset of the players address. The pawn offsets haven't changed so that can only be a problem if the player address didn't update.

If you can see that the timekeeper isn't visible then there is no reason for that to be a problem unless the game hadn't fully loaded like sometimes happens with rom4u server.

So for both possible problems, a pause and player update immediately after the waitForLoadingScreen() might help. You tried a 2 second pause, maybe try something bigger. I usually use 3 seconds but just to be sure maybe you could use 5, just to see if it works.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

wilifox
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:00 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#332 Post by wilifox » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:02 am

Very good script, thank you very much. I have a question, how could I run the script again if I have a ticket Malatinas repeat? thx very much

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: course of terror WP

#333 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:03 am

I guess you could say

Code: Select all

if inventory:itemTotalCount("ticket name") > 0 then
    inventory:useItem("ticket name")
    loadPaths("cot_tele")
else
    do whatever you usually do, change character or whatever.
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

wilifox
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:00 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#334 Post by wilifox » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:29 am

thx very much rock ;)

User avatar
Bot_romka
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: course of terror WP

#335 Post by Bot_romka » Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:06 am

New another version of Course of Terror WP by Bot_romka.
Version 1.3.3
--without use swim hack, teleport hack (for teleport player) or model hack. Based on Rock5's cot_tele V1.72
--for enable speed hack uncomment --SpeedUp(59)
--fix finded error and test version on few accaunts. If you find any error in waypoint please PM me.

Read new available option inside waypoint.



_Sorry for my bad English.
Attachments
Course_of_Terror_Wp.xml
(11.06 KiB) Downloaded 118 times
Last edited by Bot_romka on Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:15 am, edited 5 times in total.

harbifm
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#336 Post by harbifm » Wed Oct 31, 2012 9:58 am

rock5 wrote:I guess you could say

Code: Select all

if inventory:itemTotalCount("ticket name") > 0 then
    inventory:useItem("ticket name")
    loadPaths("cot_tele")
else
    do whatever you usually do, change character or whatever.
end
ok let see if I got that, I need to creat a new waypoint to exit and relaod malatinas,this the code I wrote, tell me if I got it write:

<onload><![CDATA[

if getZoneId() == 353 and player:target_NPC("Malatina") then
ChoiceOptionByName("I want to leave")
ChoiceOptionByName("Confirm")
waitForLoadingScreen()
yrest(3000)
end
]]></onload>

<waypoints>
if inventory:itemTotalCount("ticket name") > 0 then
inventory:useItem("ticket name")
loadPaths("cot_tele1")
else
print("You are too far from Malatina")
logentry = "Too far from Malatina."
checkRelog()

end

</waypoints>


would that work as realod waypoint for COT and surrvival

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: course of terror WP

#337 Post by Ego95 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:23 pm

would that work as realod waypoint for COT and surrvival
I think you don't need any waypoints. Just put everything in the onLoad.

harbifm
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#338 Post by harbifm » Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:05 pm

AlterEgo95 wrote:
would that work as realod waypoint for COT and surrvival
I think you don't need any waypoints. Just put everything in the onLoad.
I have the suvival waypoint connected to cot_tele. so it does survivalR5 then cot_tele . the problem that it stopes after cot_tele and does not exit.
I tried to add the code to onload section at the end of cot_tele to repeat survival and cot but i kept going in goblin cot and coming out!!

so if i need to enter this code in on-load section, Just tell me exactly where? just copy the location or how on-load would be like after change? I am a noob and do not khow how it works

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: course of terror WP

#339 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:33 pm

I'm not familiar with the repeat tickets. What are they called? Can they be used with either game or are there separate tickets for each? How many do you usually have?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

harbifm
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm

Re: course of terror WP

#340 Post by harbifm » Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:06 am

rock5 wrote:I'm not familiar with the repeat tickets. What are they called? Can they be used with either game or are there separate tickets for each? How many do you usually have?
they are called "Malatina Event Repeat Ticket"

i followed someone advice to put the code on the onload of cot-tele , i got the waypoint to begin wiht survival but it kept going in and out of instace instead of completing cot and then getting out...then using the ticket and repeting both

do i need a way point just to use the ticket after finish suvival and cot, or is there a way to plug it in the onload section in one of these way points?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests