Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
i1own0u
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:32 pm

Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

#1 Post by i1own0u » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:10 am

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
      
<onLoad>
   -- Change Profile Option
   __WPL:setForcedWaypointType("RUN")
   questName1 = "Killer in the Midst" 
   </onLoad>

<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-4487" z="-13760" y="350" tag= "start">
         queststate = getQuestStatus(questName1);
       if queststate == "complete" then
          player:target_NPC("Antty");
          CompleteQuestByName(questName1);
         yrest(300);
         __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start")); 
        else
          player:target_NPC("Antty");
          AcceptQuestByName(questName1,questEndNpcID1);
         yrest(300);
       end
      </waypoint>
   <!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-4415" z="-13900" y="357">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-4518" z="-13944" y="356">      player:target_NPC("Telery Haz");
      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
      if inventory:itemTotalCount("Garon Myrmex Egg") > 0 then 
      __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Telery"))
   end 
   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-4394" z="-13979" y="360">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-4297" z="-14061" y="366">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="-4305" z="-14149" y="386">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-4767" z="-14650" y="548">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-4917" z="-14829" y="551">   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-4874" z="-15056" y="542">      player:target_NPC("Folj May");      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
      if inventory:itemTotalCount("Garon Myrmex Egg") > 0 then 
      __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Folj"))
   end 
   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-5010" z="-15043" y="542">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-5275" z="-15161" y="570">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-5504" z="-15248" y="608">      player:target_NPC("Navok Keff");
      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
      ChoiceOptionByName("Ask about the Garon Myrmex Egg")
      yrest(200);
   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-5162" z="-15085" y="555">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-4974" z="-14953" y="548">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-4767" z="-14626" y="553" tag= "Folj">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="-4293" z="-14125" y="377" tag= "Telery"> __WPL:setWaypointIndex(17)   </waypoint>
<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="-4487" z="-13764" y="349">   
   queststate = getQuestStatus(questName1);
       if queststate == "complete" then
        player:target_NPC("Antty"); 
   CompleteQuestByName(questName1);
         yrest(300);
         __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("start")); 
        else
          player:target_NPC("Antty");
         yrest(200);
   ChoiceOptionByName("Give the Garon Myrmex Egg to Antty") 
   yrest(200);
    player:target_NPC("Antty");
   AcceptQuestByName(questName1,questEndNpcID1);
         yrest(300);
       end
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=4283

No, I am not using the "finished" version, as I want to stick to a more isolated channel. Using the "finished" version, it continues to drive me back to the end of the area, and then back to the quest giver to get the scoreboard to show up... so I decided to scrap that and just do it forever (scoreboard never shows up anymore except on channel one).

Anyway, that's not my problem. I keep getting an issue (randomly, not sure why it happens) and it is just frustrating. Happens only on this mm on this computer, laptop is fine.

So what's the issue? How can I fix it?

(on my laptop, micromacro will randomly just close... is that something that just happens to happen?)

--functions.lua:2044: bad
argument #1 to 'lower' (string expected, got nil) issue;

http://solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5316

Code: Select all

-- Finds a string in another string, normalising it first.
function FindNormalisedString(_name, _string)
	_name = string.lower(_name)
	_string = NormaliseString(_string)

	if string.find(_name,_string) then
		return true
	else
		return false
	end
end
Yes, the waypoint does accept a quest, but it doesn't fail every time it is picked up. I see my char just standing by the turnin NPC when the micromacro program has crashed.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

#2 Post by rock5 » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:39 am

Maybe the npc dialog is failing to open or is taking too long to open. So when it tries to get the options it gets nil values. When you find it crashed is the npc dialog open?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

i1own0u
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:32 pm

Re: Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

#3 Post by i1own0u » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:08 am

iirc, no. It is just sitting at the NPC before the prompt is even up and open. It seems to be at the step right before the dialogue is open.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

#4 Post by rock5 » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:48 am

I think it doesn't use FindNormalisedString until after it opens the dialog so I think that might be the problem. Try this
functions.lua
(78.46 KiB) Downloaded 124 times
It tries for 5s to open the dialog before erroring.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

i1own0u
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:32 pm

Re: Micromacro just crashing functions.lua:2044

#5 Post by i1own0u » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:01 am

Alright, I'll try that out. If the problem persists, i'll post again.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 2 guests