Ride & Dont Attack

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
rido_knight
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:50 am
Location: Turkey

Ride & Dont Attack

#1 Post by rido_knight » Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:08 pm

Hi i wrote some macro but i cant work properly -_-

i want to wait open bags and find Brown Horse (1 day) then use Brown horse...i write ;

Code: Select all

openGiftbags1To10(player.Level);
		yrest(2000);
		if mount then
		   mount:use()
           repeat
           player:update();
           until player.Casting == false
        else
           player:mount()
        end
		
		if( player.Level > 1) then
		   loadPaths("varanas");
		end

and i dont want to attack any mob..My char ride a horse but he dismount and attack mob.I need just ride.dont dismont,dont attack.what can i write on script ? sorry for my english thank you

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ride & Dont Attack

#2 Post by rock5 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:25 pm

"if mount" does nothing because you haven't assigned any value to mount but you don't need to check if you have a mount. Just do the mount and if you have a mount, it will mount, else it wont. To make it not attack set the waypoint type to "TRAVEL" at the top of the waypoint file, eg.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
Or if you want to change it at that point then use

Code: Select all

__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL")
You might have to do an inventory:update() after opening the bags.

So.

Code: Select all

      openGiftbags1To10(player.Level);
      yrest(2000);
      inventory:update()
      player:mount()
      
      if( player.Level > 1) then
         loadPaths("varanas");
      end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rido_knight
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:50 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Ride & Dont Attack

#3 Post by rido_knight » Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:46 pm

rock5 wrote:"if mount" does nothing because you haven't assigned any value to mount but you don't need to check if you have a mount. Just do the mount and if you have a mount, it will mount, else it wont. To make it not attack set the waypoint type to "TRAVEL" at the top of the waypoint file, eg.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
Or if you want to change it at that point then use

Code: Select all

__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL")
You might have to do an inventory:update() after opening the bags.

So.

Code: Select all

      openGiftbags1To10(player.Level);
      yrest(2000);
      inventory:update()
      player:mount()
      
      if( player.Level > 1) then
         loadPaths("varanas");
      end

Yeho man :D thank youuuu it works :D and i want to ask one question....How to refuse this suggestion ?

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/3720/y19p.png

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ride & Dont Attack

#4 Post by rock5 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:00 pm

You can try

Code: Select all

StaticPopup_EscapePressed()
or

Code: Select all

StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1,2)
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rido_knight
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:50 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Ride & Dont Attack

#5 Post by rido_knight » Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:53 pm

rock5 wrote:You can try

Code: Select all

StaticPopup_EscapePressed()
or

Code: Select all

StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1,2)


I will try it. Thank you ^_^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests