Question about DoD First Boss

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Question about DoD First Boss

#1 Post by AngelDrago » Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:32 pm

hello, everyone I'm using Lisa's Madman but i have been noticing that sometimes the character will not move away from the black X or it will move and than run into the Black X so is their a way that i can say if the Madman calls I'll crush you! he runs away and than turns around.

Thank you for the help

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#2 Post by lisa » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:26 pm

When I posted the addon I also said you need to have code in your profile.
Something like this should work.

Code: Select all

	<onPreSkillCast><![CDATA[
	if getZoneId() == 127 or getZoneId() == 128 then
	  if RoMScript("madman.Time") >= 1 then 
		 player:clearTarget();
		 printf("Running\n")
		 yrest(4000)
	  end
	end
	]]></onPreSkillCast>
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#3 Post by AngelDrago » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:42 am

Hello, Lisa

Thank you for the reply yes i have put the <onPreSkillCast> in my profile but it's is so wired as it waits on the X when Okander jumps or even after the jump he runs in the jump...lol as he would have a death wish or so.... i even tried to add the actual Keyword but still the character will not run away most of the time and just stand their. i have read some where but i forgot where here in the forum that you can change how far the character can go maybe i could change it their or maybe their is a way i can add the keyword in the waypoint and than it runs away.

Any help as always is appreciated

WonderBoB
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:57 am

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#4 Post by WonderBoB » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:25 am

Does your profile your using have code like:

Code: Select all

<onPreSkillCast><![CDATA[
   if getZoneId() == 127 or getZoneId() == 128 then
      target = player:getTarget();
      if target.Id == 103857 or target.Id == 103169  then
        if RoMScript("madman.Time") >= 1 then 
          player:clearTarget();
          printf("Running\n")
          yrest(4000)
        end
      end
   end
]]></onPreSkillCast>
or do you have additional code in there as well? Also have the addon check for "Crush you" only as I have found that anything that has a " ' " in it such as I'll will cause errors some times.

Also lisa I noticed your script is missing the

Code: Select all

 if target.Id == 103857 or target.Id == 103169  then
statement could that be his issue?
Life without code is like sex without a partner..

Checkout my Midnight Whispers Dailies in Merdhin Tundra
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 420#p48420

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#5 Post by lisa » Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:16 am

WonderBoB wrote:Also lisa I noticed your script is missing
by design, as a healer doesn't target the mob and so it wouldn't do the code.
The zone check would mean the code is only done inside DoD.

Basically if you have everything set up correctly MM should print
Running
If it isn't printing that then something is wrong with how the addon is set up, more than likely the text you have set in it to look for.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#6 Post by AngelDrago » Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:35 am

Thank you, Lisa and WonderBoB

I checked everything made added suggested text and know i was able to do a straight run for 20 times but I'm still dying that's is due to * Failed to cast * errors that I'm getting a lot.

WonderBoB
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:57 am

Re: Question about DoD First Boss

#7 Post by WonderBoB » Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:51 am

sounds like your having line fo sight issues or Okender is interrupting your spell casts.
Life without code is like sex without a partner..

Checkout my Midnight Whispers Dailies in Merdhin Tundra
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 420#p48420

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 20 guests