Patch 4.011.2531

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
doct
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 9:13 am

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#21 Post by doct » Wed May 23, 2012 8:29 am

solucionado muxas gracias por la ayuda

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#22 Post by Alkaiser » Wed May 23, 2012 11:14 am

The only problem I've discovered is player.Mounted is always false, even when mounted.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#23 Post by rock5 » Wed May 23, 2012 11:39 am

I've checked 'Mounted', it works. Anything unusual about your setup?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#24 Post by Alkaiser » Wed May 23, 2012 12:33 pm

rock5 wrote:I've checked 'Mounted', it works. Anything unusual about your setup?
Interesting... No, nothing special that I know of... I guess I'll have to look into it more.

EDIT: Ooops, actually player.Mounted seems to always be true.

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#25 Post by Alkaiser » Wed May 23, 2012 1:56 pm

This worked pre-patch:

Code: Select all

		repeat
			player:dismount()
			yrest(2000)
			player:update()
			printf("Player Mounted: "..tostring(player.Mounted).."\n")
		until not player.Mounted
But now it gets caught in a summon mount/cancel mount loop. And since there is no player.mount() in this loop, I'm a bit confused as to why it is summoning the mount at all.

I'm running the rom4u.com client, though it should be the same as the official one.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#26 Post by rock5 » Wed May 23, 2012 2:22 pm

Works fine for me.

If not mounted

Code: Select all

Already dismounted.
Player Mounted: false
If mounted but player:update() not run yet

Code: Select all

Already dismounted.
Player Mounted: true
Player Mounted: false
If mounted and player:update() is run beforehand.

Code: Select all

Player Mounted: false
In each case it ends in it being dismounted and the output is what is to be expected.

The reason it mounts even though you don't have a player:mount() in the loop is because one of the ways it dismounts is to use the mount.

I use the rom4u client too so that's ok.

Maybe it has something to do with the mount you use or some unexpected buff you have that is confusing it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#27 Post by Alkaiser » Wed May 23, 2012 2:34 pm

OK, I figured out what was causing it (but not how). player.Mounted stops working correctly when in a party. I leave the party and it starts working again.

MinMax
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 6:45 am

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#28 Post by MinMax » Wed May 23, 2012 2:51 pm

The same problem. But only i take priest. Rouge, knight,scout, mage, warden are working fine.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#29 Post by rock5 » Wed May 23, 2012 3:02 pm

Now we're getting closer.

Looking at the actual value it reads from memory, it looks like only 1 bit indicates if it's mounted.

Try this. Change line 274 of pawn.lua

Code: Select all

	self.Mounted = memoryReadRepeat("byte", proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnMount_offset) ~= 1;
to

Code: Select all

	self.Mounted = bitAnd(memoryReadRepeat("byte", proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnMount_offset), 0x10);
Seeing as different bits seem to mean different things at this offset, I just realised that it is part of the pawnAttackable_offset which holds other flags. I'll probably have to fix it to use that offset.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#30 Post by rock5 » Wed May 23, 2012 3:26 pm

I committed a fix in rev 717.

If you made the change I suggested above, you will probably get a conflict when updating so make sure you do an svn/revert on pawn.lua.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Patch 4.011.2531

#31 Post by Alkaiser » Wed May 23, 2012 9:19 pm

Yep! Working great now. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests