UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
-
- Posts: 99
- Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Did you use the potion id? This would explain the result.
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Yes. Do i need to use buff id or what?
-
- Posts: 99
- Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Of course.
TEXT('SysXXXXXX_name') returns the string of id XXXXXX.
If you want the name of your buff you have to use the id of your buff.
TEXT('SysXXXXXX_name') returns the string of id XXXXXX.
If you want the name of your buff you have to use the id of your buff.
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
I managed to get id from few buff. Is there there other place to find buff id than UnitBuff function?
But i need little help with this one. I don't totally understand those variables in jduartedj code or how that works. I tried this but not sure if i did that right and I don't know where that should romscript should be placed.
But i need little help with this one. I don't totally understand those variables in jduartedj code or how that works. I tried this but not sure if i did that right and I don't know where that should romscript should be placed.
Code: Select all
speed = {ID = 207200, buffName = 506684, castTime = 0}
option.buffName = RoMScript("TEXT('Sys"..option.buffName.."_name')")
-
- Posts: 99
- Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
I didn't look into his code yet but I think instead of
you could use
You can get IDs from the game's data.fdb file (extract it,find string_xx.db).
Code: Select all
luck = {ID = 207203, buffName = "Gl\129ckspuderstaub", castTime = 0}
Code: Select all
luck = {ID = 207203, buffName = RoMScript("TEXT('SysXXXXXX_name'), castTime = 0}
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Code: Select all
speed = {ID = 207200, buffName = RoMScript("TEXT('Sys506684_name')"), castTime = 0}, -- Unbridled Enthusiasm
Also i get same error if i use variable on table. I think it might be missing some brackets or some other character.
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Use this to get all buff ids of current buffs/
Code: Select all
/script i=1 while UnitBuff("player",i) ~= nil do nn,__,__,ii = UnitBuff("player",i) SendSystemChat(nn..", "..ii) i = i+1 end
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
That sounds like 1 of my error messages from macro.lua. I don't know how that got triggered. Do other RoMScript commands work? Did you move your macros around or something?Giram wrote:That is not working. I get error: script\bot.lua:32: ...:/pelit/Runes Of Magic/micromacro/scripts/macros.lua:85: Macro number needs to be between 1 and 49.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Other romscripts does work but that error came when i placed romscript inside table. Didn't do anything with macros.
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
I know what the problem is. That variable, itemTable, is declared outside of any function so it gets run when the file gets loaded. The usersfunctions get loaded before the macros are defined so the RoMScipt doesn't work.
Try putting it in the function with a check to make it run only once
Then you should have no problem.
Mind you, another better way to get the buff name from the id isthis doesn't use RoMScript but instead uses the memorytables so it's a lot faster.
Try putting it in the function with a check to make it run only once
Code: Select all
function useGoodie(_itemName,_buffName) --ofc I came up with a silly name
itemTable = itemTable or {
...
speed = {ID = 207200, buffName = RoMScript("TEXT('Sys506684_name')"), castTime = 0}, -- Unbridled Enthusiasm
...
}
-- the rest if the function
end
Mind you, another better way to get the buff name from the id is
Code: Select all
GetIdName(buffid)
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
I think i got it working. I got all potion id's so i hope there is not problem using those but i am missing some food buff id's.
So if someone has these foods and could use this script below for example to get id and post it so i can add it.
This version should work for all languages.
Code: Select all
--lvl 1-20
pdmg = {ID = 207209, buffName = "Salted Fish with Sauce", castTime = 0},
mdmg = {ID = 207210, buffName = "Smoked Bacon with Herbs", castTime = 0},
--lvl 21-40
critp = {ID = 207211, buffName = "Caviar Sandwich", castTime = 0},
matt = {ID = 207212, buffName = "Deluxe Seafood", castTime = 0}, --guessed
--lvl 81-100
patt3 = {ID = 207215, buffName = "Unimaginable Salad", castTime = 0},
matt3 = {ID = 207216, buffName = "Cheese Fishcake", castTime = 0} --guessed
Code: Select all
/script i=1 while UnitBuff("player",i) ~= nil do nn,__,__,ii = UnitBuff("player",i) SendSystemChat(nn..", "..ii) i = i+1 end
- Attachments
-
- addon_useGoodie_universal.lua
- Beta version of universal useGoodie
- (2.86 KiB) Downloaded 189 times
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
You could probably use ItemPreview addon for good guesses at those buff names.
Example: I looked up Caviar Sandwich and got 4 likely results. Only one of them had an id close to those other foods. That's 506675.
Hope that helps.
Example: I looked up Caviar Sandwich and got 4 likely results. Only one of them had an id close to those other foods. That's 506675.
Hope that helps.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
I changed rest buff names with buff id's and uploaded new version of it.
- Attachments
-
- addon_useGoodie_universal.lua
- (3.04 KiB) Downloaded 193 times
- Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
wow, so much work on a user function...
i always just assign a skill i never use to my hotkey, change cooldown to cooldown of potion, and let the bot use that tweaked skill as a potion
but then again, i dont use that many potions
i always just assign a skill i never use to my hotkey, change cooldown to cooldown of potion, and let the bot use that tweaked skill as a potion
but then again, i dont use that many potions
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
doesn't work for me unfortunately.
Called it with in the <onLeaveCombat> section, but I always get the same error
Called it with
Code: Select all
useGoodie(speed);
any idea?.../Documents/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1254: Fehler im Profile
bei der Zeitpunktverarbeiten: onLeaveCombat error ...ipts/rom/userfunctions/addo
n_useGoodie_universal.lua:51: attempt to index local 'option' (a nil value)
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
It would have to be
wouldn't it?
Code: Select all
useGoodie("speed");
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
yes, thank you.rock5 wrote:It would have to bewouldn't it?Code: Select all
useGoodie("speed");
Now it keeps throwing the potions, so the buff doesn't get recognised. I guess I'll just go for Rom Botters idea misusing a skill and increase the cooldown accordingly
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
What do you mean, it keeps 'throwing' the potion?
If it's not recognising the buff you could try a more manual approach,Note: That's the english name for the buff. It would have to be in your own language.
If it's not recognising the buff you could try a more manual approach,
Code: Select all
useGoodie(207200, "Unbridled Enthusiasm")
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Are you using latest function i did? Not the one on the first page. I tried to make it work for all by not using buff names but it would get those names from client so it would work for all languages.nokirk wrote: Now it keeps throwing the potions, so the buff doesn't get recognised. I guess I'll just go for Rom Botters idea misusing a skill and increase the cooldown accordingly
I have been using that everytime i need to use housemaid stuff. I haven't got much feedback from players who don't use english client so i don't know how it works for others.
Re: UseFood + useHousemaidPotions = useGoodie !!!
Why didn't you update the first post?
And why don't you add this to the repository?
And why don't you add this to the repository?
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests