Getting a weird error

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
sauhard
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:30 am

Getting a weird error

#1 Post by sauhard » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:58 am

While creating a botting script for doing something in guild castle i get a error in which bot automatically moves to waypoint #9 instead of targetting guild castle manager and entering guild castle. Any help would be useful

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="2528" z="-1411" y="53">
			player:target_NPC(111621) -- Guild Castle Manager
			sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
         waitForLoadingScreen()
  </waypoint>
<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="0" z="-485" y="0">
			fly()
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="9" z="-469" y="17">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="42" z="-427" y="67">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="74" z="-404" y="104">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="174" z="-343" y="214">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="222" z="-299" y="223">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="274" z="-241" y="222">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="324" z="-186" y="221">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  10 --><waypoint x="380" z="-124" y="219">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="442" z="-56" y="218">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="492" z="-7" y="217">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="547" z="49" y="216">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="608" z="120" y="214">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="659" z="180" y="213">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="736" z="270" y="211">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="785" z="326" y="184">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="860" z="414" y="95">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="914" z="497" y="19">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="947" z="569" y="9">	</waypoint>
         player:target_NPC(112899)
         sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
         waitForLoadingScreen()
</waypoints>
Last edited by sauhard on Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
Satisfaction is the end of desire!!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Getting a weird error

#2 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:05 am

Where's the error?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
sauhard
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:30 am

Re: Getting a weird error

#3 Post by sauhard » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:08 am

Ehm there are 2 problems i am getting:

First when i start the bot, it should target guild castle manager and then enter it... Instead it is moving directly to waypoint 9

Second: it ain't targetting drill dround. I flew towards the drill ground but instead of targetting it , it is going back to waypoint i started.
Satisfaction is the end of desire!!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Getting a weird error

#4 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:20 am

If the waypoint (2528, -1411) is near the guild manager and you are near the guild manager then I don't know why it would go to waypoint 9. Does it say "waypoint 9 is closer than waypoint 1 so going to waypoint 9" or does it just go to waypoint 9 with no explanation?

I believe to target the drill ground you have to move to the middle of it before targeting it or else it will be out of range, I think.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
sauhard
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:30 am

Re: Getting a weird error

#5 Post by sauhard » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:26 am

Yeah it does says waypoint 9 is more closer to waypoint 1.
And abt drill ground i'll try in few minutes
Satisfaction is the end of desire!!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Getting a weird error

#6 Post by rock5 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:35 am

Insert this on line 2

Code: Select all

<onload> player:update() print("Coords:= ", player.X, player.Z, player.Y) </onload>
That will print what it thinks the players coordinates are.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

dr-nuker
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Getting a weird error

#7 Post by dr-nuker » Sun Oct 26, 2014 2:49 pm

sauhard wrote:And abt drill ground i'll try in few minutes
Maybe your Drill Ground has a different level so that's why it has a different id?

Or you are not close enought?

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Getting a weird error

#8 Post by Bill D Cat » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:23 pm

Or try using this at the start of the waypoint file.

Code: Select all

	<onload>
		if not __WPL.ResumePoint then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(1)
		end
	</onload>
Note: This is another prime example that pertains to the topic I posted.

http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=5906

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 48 guests