Discuss, ask for help, share ideas, give suggestions, read tutorials, and tell us about bugs you have found with MicroMacro in here.
Do not post RoM-Bot stuff here. There is a subforum for that.
Forum rules
This is a sub-forum for things specific to MicroMacro.
This is not the place to ask questions about the RoM bot, which uses MicroMacro. There is a difference.
-
vIndie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:35 am
#1
Post
by vIndie » Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:54 pm
I was making a class to wrap the window related functions:
Code: Select all
CWindow = class(
function(self, windowTitle)
self.win = nil;
print(self);
print(windowTitle);
self.title = windowTitle;
print(self.title);
end
);
function CWindow:getWin()
print(self);
print(self.win);
print(self.title);
if(self.win == nil) then
self.win = findWindow(self.title);
end
if (self.win == 0) then
cprintf_ex("|red|ERROR:|white| Unable to find the |yellow|%s|white| window.\n", self.title);
cprintf_ex("|white|Launch the game and press |yellow|%s|white| restart the macro.\n", getKeyName(getStartKey()));
cprintf_ex("|red|Macro paused.\n");
stopPE();
-- getWin();
end
return self.win;
end
function CWindow:showWindow(state)
print("showWindow");
showWindow(CWindow:getWin(), state);
end
Then I call like this:
Code: Select all
window2 = CWindow("SomeProgram");
print(window2);
window2:showWindow(sw.show);
And I get an error:
table: 009A7F80
SomeProgram
SomeProgram
table: 009A7F80
showWindow
table: 02395AB8 <--
nil
nil
9:45pm - .../micromacro/scripts/window.lua:16: bad argument #1 to 'findWindow' (string expected, got nil)
For some reason, when I call window:showWindow() I'm getting a new instance of CWindow that is empty, see "<--" above
-
BillDoorNZ
- Posts: 446
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm
#2
Post
by BillDoorNZ » Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:47 pm
Code: Select all
function CWindow:showWindow(state)
print("showWindow");
showWindow(CWindow:getWin(), state);
end
The second to last line creates a new version. Should be:
Code: Select all
showWindow(self:getWin(), state);
-
vIndie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:35 am
#3
Post
by vIndie » Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:52 pm
danke! that was it. I think it is a sign I need to go to bed tonight
-
BillDoorNZ
- Posts: 446
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm
#4
Post
by BillDoorNZ » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:19 pm
lol...I would imagine so - have written a lot of crap code late at night
at least its morning here

9am

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest