Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#1 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sat Jul 27, 2024 11:09 am

Hello;
CHAMPION_FORGE skill is not triggered for Champion Rogue, I have checked skills.xml and find this:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" 						id="498523" range="0"	type="buff"			casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="self"		buffname="621167,621251" />
I've checked the ID and it seems to have changed, as well as the buff. I've updated Skills.xml:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" 				id="850051" range="0"	type="buff"		casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="self"	buffname="622184" />
But it still doesn't work.
Also, is it possible to remove "Exit early" information from Rom Bot log window?

Thanks for your support

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#2 Post by Administrator » Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:45 am

Sorry that's not working for you. Lets see what we can do.

First, if you change your classes to just Champion (drop the Rogue for now), does the skill work? Either with the original ID and buffnames, or with your changes. Please let me know the results of this test.

Next, try turning
DEBUG_SKILLUSE
on in your profile. Either add or change the option in your profile XML file like this:

Code: Select all

<option name="DEBUG_SKILLUSE" value="true" />
Remove (temporarily) all other skills, so that
CHAMPION_FORGE
is the only skill listed for Champion class.
Now when you run the bot, it should print out a bunch of debug messages about the skill use. These include the reasons for not using the skill, and may change slightly depending on different scenarios (not enough mana, out of range, lacking target buff, etc.). What's that say?

Also, is it possible to remove "Exit early" information from Rom Bot log window?
I checked the current version and cannot find that string anywhere. I think a few months back, I had accidentally committed that line (meant to be a debug statement) but removed it pretty quickly afterwards. Are you using an old version of the scripts? If you're playing on the Gameforge servers, I would advise you to just update the scripts (use the
rombot_updater
in the rom-bot directory).

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#3 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sun Jul 28, 2024 12:15 pm

Thanks for the quick reply.
"Exit early" disappear when I updated the files.

Regarding testing: When I have the Champion alone without any secondary classes, Forge runs well. When it's Champion Rogue, it doesn't work.

The "CHAMPION_FORGE" skill ID is not the same.
Champion Alone: ​​id="498523" buffname="621167,621251"
Champion Rogue: id="850051" buffname="622184"

I changed the IDs in the skill.xml, but it still doesn't work

DEBUG_SKILLUSE Test
With the skill alone, "CHAMPION_FORGE" does not execute, nor does any message appear.

Thanks

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#4 Post by Administrator » Sun Jul 28, 2024 2:38 pm

I wonder if it may not even be detecting the skill at all. Try turning on the debug option for skill discovery:

Code: Select all

<option name="DEBUG_SKILLDISCOVER" value="true" />
Now when you start the bot, it should scan the game's memory looking to extract the skill information. It will print out a green message for each skill it finds. Does the skill (Forge) get listed?

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#5 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sun Jul 28, 2024 2:57 pm

For Champion Rogue:

Code: Select all

Found skill 0x33F47B00 ID(498522) Tab(2-1) "Electrocution"
Found skill 0x33F47B4C ID(498521) Tab(2-2) "Heavy Bash"
Found skill 0x33F47B98 ID(498527) Tab(2-3) "Hammer Weapon Proficiency"
Found skill 0x33F47BE4 ID(498526) Tab(2-4) "Energy Influx Strike"
Found skill 0x33F47C30 ID(498530) Tab(2-5) "Runecraft - Diversion"
Found skill 0x33F47C7C ID(498532) Tab(2-6) "Runecraft - Solidify"
Found skill 0x33F47CC8 ID(498534) Tab(2-7) "Shock Strike"
Found skill 0x33F47800 ID(498733) Tab(3-1) "Shadowstab"
Found skill 0x33F4784C ID(490309) Tab(3-2) "Throw"
Found skill 0x33F47898 ID(490317) Tab(3-3) "Blind Stab"
Found skill 0x33F478E4 ID(490310) Tab(3-4) "Projectile Training"
Found skill 0x33F47930 ID(490146) Tab(3-5) "Off Hand Training"
Found skill 0x33F4797C ID(490326) Tab(3-6) "Agility"
Found skill 0x33F479C8 ID(490332) Tab(3-7) "Nimble Hands"
Found skill 0x33F47A14 ID(490344) Tab(3-8) "Shadow Step"
Found skill 0xE01704C ID(498564) Tab(4-2) "Rune Draw"
Found skill 0xE017098 ID(498525) Tab(4-3) "Finishing Hammer"
Found skill 0xE0170E4 ID(498529) Tab(4-4) "Rune Pulse"
Found skill 0xE017130 ID(498747) Tab(4-5) "Fearless Blows"
Found skill 0xE01717C ID(498725) Tab(4-6) "Vicious Attack"
Found skill 0xE0171C8 ID(498562) Tab(4-7) "Shield Form"
Found skill 0xE017214 ID(498533) Tab(4-8) "Rune Energy Influx"
Found skill 0xE017260 ID(498563) Tab(4-9) "Runecraft - Fortify"
Found skill 0xE0172AC ID(498726) Tab(4-10) "Shadow Pulse"
Found skill 0xE0172F8 ID(498535) Tab(4-11) "Chain Drive"
Found skill 0xE017344 ID(498536) Tab(4-12) "Rune Growth"
Found skill 0xE017390 ID(498727) Tab(4-13) "Shadow Drive"
Found skill 0xE0173DC ID(498538) Tab(4-14) "Agitated Whirlpool"
Found skill 0xE017428 ID(498537) Tab(4-15) "Vacuum Wave"
Found skill 0xE017474 ID(498539) Tab(4-16) "Last Line of Defense"
Found skill 0xE0174C0 ID(498728) Tab(4-17) "Waiting Game"
Found skill 0xE01750C ID(498566) Tab(4-18) "Imprisonment Pulse"
Found skill 0xE017558 ID(498481) Tab(4-19) "Kinetic Burn"
Found skill 0xE0175A4 ID(498731) Tab(4-20) "Sentence Execution"
Found skill 0xE0175F0 ID(498568) Tab(4-21) "Feedback Defense"
Found skill 0xE01763C ID(498570) Tab(4-22) "Overrule"
Found skill 0xE017688 ID(498571) Tab(4-23) "Remodeled Body"
Found skill 0xE0176D4 ID(498572) Tab(4-24) "Rune Overload"
Found skill 0xE017720 ID(498737) Tab(4-25) "Runecraft - Haste"
Found skill 0xE01776C ID(498738) Tab(4-26) "Disaster Appears"
Found skill 0xE0177B8 ID(498730) Tab(4-27) "Death Arrives"
Found skill 0xE017804 ID(499846) Tab(4-28) "Smoke Diffusion"
Found skill 0xE017850 ID(499844) Tab(4-29) "Shadow Explosion"
"Forge" doesn't appear

For Champion alone:

Code: Select all

Found skill 0x33F47B00 ID(498522) Tab(2-1) "Electrocution"
Found skill 0x33F47B4C ID(498521) Tab(2-2) "Heavy Bash"
Found skill 0x33F47B98 ID(498527) Tab(2-3) "Hammer Weapon Proficiency"
Found skill 0x33F47BE4 ID(498526) Tab(2-4) "Energy Influx Strike"
Found skill 0x33F47C30 ID(498530) Tab(2-5) "Runecraft - Diversion"
Found skill 0x33F47C7C ID(498532) Tab(2-6) "Runecraft - Solidify"
Found skill 0x33F47CC8 ID(498534) Tab(2-7) "Shock Strike"
Found skill 0xE017000 ID(498604) Tab(4-1) "Forge"
Found skill 0xE01704C ID(498564) Tab(4-2) "Rune Draw"
Found skill 0xE017098 ID(498525) Tab(4-3) "Finishing Hammer"
Found skill 0xE0170E4 ID(498529) Tab(4-4) "Rune Pulse"
Found skill 0xE017130 ID(498531) Tab(4-5) "Fearless Blow"
Found skill 0xE01717C ID(498562) Tab(4-6) "Shield Form"
Found skill 0xE0171C8 ID(498533) Tab(4-7) "Rune Energy Influx"
Found skill 0xE017214 ID(498563) Tab(4-8) "Runecraft - Fortify"
Found skill 0xE017260 ID(498535) Tab(4-9) "Chain Drive"
Found skill 0xE0172AC ID(498536) Tab(4-10) "Rune Growth"
Found skill 0xE0172F8 ID(498538) Tab(4-11) "Agitated Whirlpool"
Found skill 0xE017344 ID(498537) Tab(4-12) "Vacuum Wave"
Found skill 0xE017390 ID(498539) Tab(4-13) "Last Line of Defense"
Found skill 0xE0173DC ID(498566) Tab(4-14) "Imprisonment Pulse"
Found skill 0xE017428 ID(498481) Tab(4-15) "Kinetic Burn"
Found skill 0xE017474 ID(498568) Tab(4-16) "Feedback Defense"
Found skill 0xE0174C0 ID(498570) Tab(4-17) "Overrule"
Found skill 0xE01750C ID(498571) Tab(4-18) "Remodeled Body"
Found skill 0xE017558 ID(498572) Tab(4-19) "Rune Overload"
Found skill 0xE017000 ID(498604) Tab(4-1) "Forge"

For the other Champion combinations, it does appear.

Thanks

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#6 Post by Administrator » Sun Jul 28, 2024 3:34 pm

That could be pretty tricky to debug from here on. There's a ton of things that could cause that and there's no simple instructions I can really give you to just solve it.

Would you possibly trust me to borrow your account for a bit? I don't have a Champion/Rogue to test with, but I'm sure I could probably solve it within about an hour if I had a character to try it with.

If not, I understand. If you're up to the task, you might be able to do some debugging yourself. I think the problem could be with
function GetIdName()
in
classes\memorytable.lua
. Despite its name, this function is used by the method that scans memory for usable skills.
It could also be any number of things in
local function GetSkillInfo
(line 2275 of
functions.lua
).

User avatar
OluxZarjaNebesnogo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:58 am

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#7 Post by OluxZarjaNebesnogo » Tue Dec 10, 2024 5:42 pm

Hello everyone! :)

I recently had a similar problem with the Forge skill for a Champion/Warlock. I checked the ID of the skill and buff and indeed they did not match those specified in skills.xml

For a Champion and Champion/Rogue:
id="498604" buffname="621251"


For a Champion/Warlock:
id="498597" buffname="621302"


Once I opened a topic on the forum with different IDs for the same skill with different sub-classes. And the problem was solved: viewtopic.php?p=69617#p69617

As a result, I left the ID for Champion and Champion/Rogue in the skills.xml file, but added another ID for Champion/Warlock to the buffs:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" id="498604" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="621167,621251,621302" />
Thus, everything works for me for both the Champion/Warlock class and the Champion/Rogue class. Perhaps this information is still relevant.
Sorry for my English!

User avatar
OluxZarjaNebesnogo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:58 am

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#8 Post by OluxZarjaNebesnogo » Tue Dec 10, 2024 6:22 pm

And one more thing! In file skills.xml for the Champion/Warlock elite skill
CHAMPION_DARK_ENERGY_STRIKE
the
cooldown time = "7"
. But this skill has no cooldown. I'm using bot version 4.10.
I'm currently setting up a profile for the Champion/Warlock class :)
Sorry for my English!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#9 Post by Administrator » Thu Dec 12, 2024 11:08 am

Hi OluxZarjaNebesnogo,

Thanks for the info! Can I get clarification on one thing?
As a result, I left the ID for Champion and Champion/Rogue in the skills.xml file, but added another ID for Champion/Warlock to the buffs:
Code: Select all

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" id="498604" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="621167,621251,621302" />
Are you saying that you now have two rows in
skills.xml
, using two different IDs, like this:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" 						id="498597" range="0"	type="buff"			casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="self"		buffname="621167,621251" />
<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE"                                                id="498604" range="0"        type="buff"                       casttime="0"      cooldown="0"     target="self"             buffname="621167,621251,621302" />

The original uses ID 498523 as well, so I'm just trying to make sense of what's going on here. It seems like the Forge skill is (slightly) different for every subclass, which causes it to use a different ID?
The way to deal with this might just be to create a new entry for every variant of that skill, but I believe we'll need to use a unique name and ID for each one. I'm not actually sure how it will behave with reusing the same name.


As for
CHAMPION_DARK_ENERGY_STRIKE
, I'm not really sure what that's about. Maybe long ago it did have a cooldown? Sometimes, I think some people had added a cooldown for skills that don't actually have cooldowns to account prevent spamming that skill, though I can't imagine what that would be in this case.
Do you have any recommendations for this skill? Should we remove the cooldown and let it be spammable?

User avatar
OluxZarjaNebesnogo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:58 am

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#10 Post by OluxZarjaNebesnogo » Thu Dec 12, 2024 1:20 pm

Administrator wrote: Thu Dec 12, 2024 11:08 am Are you saying that you now have two rows in
skills.xml
, using two different IDs
No, I have one row for the
CHAMPION_FORGE
skill. I only added the buff ID for the Champion/Warlock class. The skill ID is for the Champion/Rogue class. And both classes use the skill correctly.

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" id="498604" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="621167,621251,621302" />
As I understand it, if I change the skill ID for Champion/Warlock, both classes will still use the skill. It is the buff ID that is important.


Administrator wrote: Thu Dec 12, 2024 11:08 am The original uses ID 498523 as well, so I'm just trying to make sense of what's going on here. It seems like the Forge skill is (slightly) different for every subclass, which causes it to use a different ID?
I guess I don't understand :(

Probably before, when I was setting up my Champion/Rogue profile, I changed the Forge skill ID in the skills.xml file to
498604
. I couldn't test all class combinations, but for the Champion class (no subclass) and some other class combinations, the Forge skill ID is
498604
. Of all the class combinations that I tried, only in the Champion/Warlock combination the Forge skill ID (and buff) is different. In all cases I use TooltipIds to define identifiers and I have never seen ID 498523 in the game for the Forge skill.


Administrator wrote: Thu Dec 12, 2024 11:08 am As for
CHAMPION_DARK_ENERGY_STRIKE
, I'm not really sure what that's about. Maybe long ago it did have a cooldown? Sometimes, I think some people had added a cooldown for skills that don't actually have cooldowns to account prevent spamming that skill, though I can't imagine what that would be in this case.
Do you have any recommendations for this skill? Should we remove the cooldown and let it be spammable?
The skill uses the rage resource, which is generated in melee combat, so this can only be used several times in a row. And the Champion/Warlock has no other quick action skills. Additionally, Dark Energy Strike has a chance to reset the cooldown of another skill. I don't see the point of using
CHAMPION_DARK_ENERGY_STRIKE
with a cooldown.
Sorry for my English!

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#11 Post by ThulsaDoom » Thu Dec 12, 2024 2:15 pm

Hi, thanks for the information
I have changed the skill line to what you say:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" id="498604" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="621167,621251,621302" />
But still doesn't cast the buff

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#12 Post by Administrator » Thu Dec 12, 2024 4:04 pm

ThulsaDoom, I've got something that might be worth trying for debugging purposes.
Open up
functions.lua
and go to line 2393. You'll see this:

Code: Select all

				if tmpData ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= "" then
Change that to just this:

Code: Select all

				if tmpData ~= nil then
Save and run the bot with
DEBUG_SKILLUSE
turned on (discussed earlier in this thread).
Does it now display anything for Tab(4, 1) (assuming it's the same as when you're not using Rogue subclass)? Or still completely skip it?

User avatar
OluxZarjaNebesnogo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:58 am

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#13 Post by OluxZarjaNebesnogo » Thu Dec 12, 2024 4:29 pm

If the bot does not return any error, then maybe there are some conditions in the profile under which the skill cannot be used? This happens to me often :lol:

In my Champion/Rogue profile the skill sequence looks like this:

Code: Select all

<skills_champion>
	<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE"		hotkey="MACRO" priority="100" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="95" inbattle="true" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" reqbuffname="621252" reqbufftarget="player" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_FEARLESS_BLOW"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="85" targethpper="30" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="80" />
	<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"		hotkey="MACRO" priority="75" />
</skills_champion>
Also empty in the
onPreSkillCast
,
onSkillCast
and similar sections. This is a simple example on which I tested the basic combination of skills.

With the row
CHAMPION_FORGE
in skills.xml that I indicated earlier, everything works for me.
Sorry for my English!

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#14 Post by ThulsaDoom » Fri Dec 13, 2024 3:07 pm

I have applied the changes you suggested:

Code: Select all

<skills_champion>
	<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE"		hotkey="MACRO" priority="100" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="95" inbattle="true" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" reqbuffname="621252" reqbufftarget="player" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_FEARLESS_BLOW"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="85" targethpper="30" />
	<skill name="CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="80" />
	<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"		hotkey="MACRO" priority="75" />
</skills_champion>
also:

Code: Select all

<skill name="CHAMPION_FORGE" id="498604" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="621167,621251,621302" />
and

Code: Select all

if tmpData ~= nil then
Debug test:

Code: Select all

Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.
Engaging enemy [Dreamworld Balloon Monster] in combat.
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 79
[DEBUG] ONLYINBATTLE CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB 0.0
Use MACRO: CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH                    [DEBUG] gap between skilluse 13185, pcasting=false
=>Dreamworld Balloon Monster 100%
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB 0.0
[DEBUG] ONCOOLDOWN CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH 14
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE 0.0
[DEBUG] ONLYFRIENDLY ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB 0.0
[DEBUG] ONCOOLDOWN CHAMPION_RUNE_GROWTH 14
[DEBUG] REQBUFF CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE
Use MACRO: CHAMPION_SHADOW_PULSE                   [DEBUG] gap between skilluse 1393, pcasting=false
=>Dreamworld Balloon Monster 0%
[DEBUG] TARGETNOENEMY ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB
Fight finished. Killed 1 Dreamworld Balloon Monster. (fight #1 / runtime 0 minutes)
Clearing target.
It seems that he ignores the skill

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#15 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 13, 2024 6:26 pm

If you turn on
DEBUG_SKILLDISCOVER
(see here), does anything turn up for Tab(4, 1), like this?

Code: Select all

Found skill 0xE017000 ID(498604) Tab(4-1) "Forge"

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#16 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sat Dec 14, 2024 11:27 am

It appears:

Code: Select all

Found skill 0x3174737C ID(490326) Tab(3-6) "Agility"
Found skill 0x317473C8 ID(490332) Tab(3-7) "Nimble Hands"
Found skill 0x31747414 ID(490344) Tab(3-8) "Shadow Step"
Found skill 0xDF3544C ID(498564) Tab(4-2) "Rune Draw"
Found skill 0xDF35498 ID(498525) Tab(4-3) "Finishing Hammer"
Found skill 0xDF354E4 ID(498529) Tab(4-4) "Rune Pulse"
nothing like:

Code: Select all

Found skill 0xE017000 ID(498604) Tab(4-1) "Forge"

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#17 Post by Administrator » Sat Dec 21, 2024 8:57 am

In
functions.lua
again, go to line 2392. You'll see this:

Code: Select all

				tmpData = GetSkillInfo(skilladdress)
				if tmpData ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= "" then
Update this to add another debug statement:

Code: Select all

				tmpData = GetSkillInfo(skilladdress)
				if( tab == 4 and num == 1 ) then
					print("Tab (4,1) Address:", sprintf("0x%X", skilladdress), tmpData, tmpData.Name or "No name", tmpData.Id or "No ID")
				end
				if tmpData ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= nil and tmpData.Name ~= "" then
Now when starting up the bot, when it searched for the skill at tab (4, 1), it should give us some clue as to what is going wrong. What's it print out?

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#18 Post by ThulsaDoom » Tue Dec 24, 2024 5:27 am

Hello,
Test done.

Champion /Rogue:

Code: Select all


        RoM Bot Version 4.10            Revision unknown
        Game Version 7.4.0.3005         Window (375, 65, 604, 451)


Loading text cache...
Loading profile --.xml
The macro hotkey is F9.
The 'Attack' hotkey is set to 'macro'.
Testing 'ingamefunctions' macro. If it gets stuck here, please update the 'ingamefunctions' by copying the 'ingamefunctions' folder from 'rom/devtools' to the game's 'interface/addons' folder and ensure MicroMacro is run as administrator.
MACRO Test: ok
[!] d303Fix is out of date.
Please update it by copying the '#d303fix' folder from 'rom/devtools' to the game's 'interface/addons' folder.
The macro hotkey is F9.
The 'Attack' hotkey is set to 'macro'.
The game client did not crash.
Character: --
2024-12-24 11:18:56 - D:/Runes of magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2394: attempt to index global 'tmpData' (a nil value)


Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>
Rogue/Warden:

Code: Select all

Loading text cache...
Loading profile --.xml
The macro hotkey is F9.
The 'Attack' hotkey is set to 'macro'.
Testing 'ingamefunctions' macro. If it gets stuck here, please update the 'ingamefunctions' by copying the 'ingamefunctions' folder from 'rom/devtools' to the game's 'interface/addons' folder and ensure MicroMacro is run as administrator.
MACRO Test: ok
[!] d303Fix is out of date.
Please update it by copying the '#d303fix' folder from 'rom/devtools' to the game's 'interface/addons' folder.
The macro hotkey is F9.
The 'Attack' hotkey is set to 'macro'.
Tab (4,1) Address:      0x5022A00       table: 07E4CA98 Assassins Rage  490506
Ranged skill found: ROGUE_THROW
Here you have the data of the Champion and a Rogue.
Thanks

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5329
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#19 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 27, 2024 9:26 am

OK so, that at least tells us what's happening.
GetSkillInfo()
is returning
nil
. There could be a few reasons for this.

Line 2279, see this:

Code: Select all

		if( not tmp.Id ) then
			return nil;
		end
Modify to:

Code: Select all

		if( not tmp.Id ) then
			print("tmp.Id is false");
			return nil;
		end


Next, around 2299:

Code: Select all

		if( tmp.BaseItemAddress == nil ) then
			return nil;
		end
Modify to:

Code: Select all

		if( tmp.BaseItemAddress == nil ) then
			print("BaseItemAddress is nil");
			return nil;
		end


Finally, around 2341:

Code: Select all

		return tmp
Modify to:

Code: Select all

		print("Normal return");
		return tmp
Now run it. It should give us some idea of which condition(s) are happening causing the skill to not be found for you. I have a feeling it's #2; the BaseItemAddress bit.

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Issue Skill CHAMPION_FORGE

#20 Post by ThulsaDoom » Fri Dec 27, 2024 11:55 am

Executing your instructions, the return is:

Code: Select all

The 'Attack' hotkey is set to 'macro'.
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
BaseItemAddress is nil
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Normal return
Ranged skill found: CHAMPION_RUNE_PULSE

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest