HELP!
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
HELP!
Edited see last update at bottom
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: HELP!
If in doubt add prints.
So it works fine until the boss fight.
Also there must be more code than that or it errors because that "end" in the section with boss fight would make it error.
So it works fine until the boss fight.
Code: Select all
player:findTarget("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen");
local target = player:getTarget();
if target then table.print(target) else print(" I have no target and this is the broken code....") end
player:update();
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
Okay, sorry I am new to programming, but I usually can fix something with trial and error and the wiki page, but I am unsure about this one. Could you elaborate a bit, on the no target? do I have to add a ID in
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
What I get is
The game client did not crash.
Character: Goldenstrikés
2015-12-07 15:13:49 - ...unes Of Magic\micromacro\rom-bot\rom-bot-master\/bot.lua:1006: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypoint #10
and I tried the print, and it didn't even print it so I'm assuming the error is before the print?
The game client did not crash.
Character: Goldenstrikés
2015-12-07 15:13:49 - ...unes Of Magic\micromacro\rom-bot\rom-bot-master\/bot.lua:1006: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypoint #10
and I tried the print, and it didn't even print it so I'm assuming the error is before the print?
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
My confusion is with the elites, in order for them to be attacked, they are aggroed by going through them, or near them. The script was older and made for a hard solo battle so it wouldn't walk close enough to the boss to aggro it, as well as made for a magees extra range. I made a waypoint closer to the boss and added it in, however when an elite is aggroed using the code
will kill it, and loot it
so why if I do the same thing for the boss will it not kill the boss?
UPDATE:
I fixed this problem
Code: Select all
player:findTarget("Incomplete Bloody Beast");
local target = player:getTarget();
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
so why if I do the same thing for the boss will it not kill the boss?
Code: Select all
player:findTarget("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen");
local target = player:getTarget();
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
UPDATE:
I fixed this problem
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
Update, I got it to complete a run... now it does everything right except I will not loot the boss
I am assuming this handles the process after the boss dies, I have player:lootAll();
why is it not looting, and runs back? is it because of the skill cooldown that was made for a mage class? Should I remove that?
Code: Select all
<waypoints type="NORMAL">
-- V 1.4 DoD Firts Boss --
-- Many thanks to Rock5, Lisa and Xmen ;) --
--Reymauro--
<onLoad><![CDATA[
function vortex()
keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
yrest(1000);
keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
waitForLoadingScreen(5)
end
function trash_mob()
local target = player:getTarget()
local _tm = false
local spawn = player:findNearestNameOrId("Incomplete Bloody Beast")
if spawn then
player:target(spawn)
if target.HP > 0 then
player:fight()
_tm = false
else
_tm = true
end
else
_tm = true
end
return _tm
end
function trash_boss()
local target = player:getTarget()
local _tb = false
local spawnboss = player:findNearestNameOrId("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen")
if spawnboss then
player:target(spawnboss)
if target.HP > 0 then
player:update();
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
_tb = false
else
_tb = true
end
else
_tb = true
end
return _tb
end
function updateplayer()
player:update();
player:clearTarget();
end
changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 2500);
changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
]]> </onLoad>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="1645" z="-4908" y="752">
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
yrest(200)
player:update();
while not RoMScript("UnitExists('party1')") do
sendMacro('InviteByName("...")');
end
changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 5);
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="1686" z="-5152" y="757">
player:update();
vortex()
</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="1793" z="2880" y="433">
changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 5);
printf("Mementos: %s\n", inventory:getItemCount(206879) );
updateplayer()
player:lootAll();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="1854" z="2891" y="433"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="1933" z="2834" y="433">
repeat
until trash_mob() == true
updateplayer()
player:lootAll();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="1930" z="2863" y="433">
changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 1);
</waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="2113" z="2615" y="432"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">
local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
repeat
until trash_boss() == true
player:lootAll();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="2207" z="2498" y="401"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="2081" z="2661" y="434"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="1897" z="2873" y="433"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="1786" z="2890" y="433"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="1699" z="2888" y="433">
updateplayer()
vortex()
yrest(1000);
player:update();
if inventory:itemTotalCount(0) == 0 then
printf ("Bag Is Full Selling.")
loadPaths("DoD/DoDS")
else
printf ("Bag Not Full Continuing Farming.")
end
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Code: Select all
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">
local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
repeat
until trash_boss() == true
player:lootAll();
I am assuming this handles the process after the boss dies, I have player:lootAll();
why is it not looting, and runs back? is it because of the skill cooldown that was made for a mage class? Should I remove that?
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
Removing the CD did nothing, and I tried adding updateplayer() with no success
on the elites
I have no issues...
it must treat the boss differently
on the elites
Code: Select all
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="1933" z="2834" y="433">
repeat
until trash_mob() == true
updateplayer()
player:lootAll();
it must treat the boss differently
Code: Select all
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">
repeat
until trash_boss() == true
updateplayer()
player:lootAll();
Re: HELP!
it is called player:update()
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
BlubBlab wrote:it is called player:update()
Sorry I should have posted the function
Code: Select all
function updateplayer()
player:update();
player:clearTarget();
end
- Bill D Cat
- Posts: 555
- Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
- Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas
Re: HELP!
I've said it before, and I'm sure I'll have to say it again. Posting your character names on the forum increases the likely hood that you will get banned 1000 times over. Please edit the posts to remove the character names.
Administrator's Post on the Subject: http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=6&t=6129
Administrator's Post on the Subject: http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=6&t=6129
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
Thanks bill, and I thought of the loot addon but even with a loot addon it should atleast open up the loot interface, which its not
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
Anyone know why it isn't working? I don't usually ask for help but I'm stuck on this one, sorry guys hope I'm not asking to much
Re: HELP!
If you want to know why it isn't working then add prints like I suggested in the very first reply to this topic.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
How would I use prints to identify the looting issue?lisa wrote:If you want to know why it isn't working then add prints like I suggested in the very first reply to this topic.
I don't get any errors, my character just simply doesn't loot the boss
Re: HELP!
Most the strange thing I run into are timing, Try adding a wait 1000 after the boss check is true before you try to loot. I use waits up to 4000 when checking for npc. Looking at your code you should not need any playerupdate(), I would try commenting them out. The playerupdate() can cause problems avoid using unless needed.
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm
Re: HELP!
So I found the issue....beanybabe wrote:Most the strange thing I run into are timing, Try adding a wait 1000 after the boss check is true before you try to loot. I use waits up to 4000 when checking for npc. Looking at your code you should not need any playerupdate(), I would try commenting them out. The playerupdate() can cause problems avoid using unless needed.
Code: Select all
<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="false" />
Code: Select all
<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest