HELP!

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

HELP!

#1 Post by miahiscool34 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:19 am

Edited see last update at bottom
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: HELP!

#2 Post by lisa » Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:07 pm

If in doubt add prints.

So it works fine until the boss fight.

Code: Select all

  player:findTarget("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen");
   local target = player:getTarget();
   
   if target then table.print(target) else print(" I have no target and this is the broken code....") end

   player:update(); 
   player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
Also there must be more code than that or it errors because that "end" in the section with boss fight would make it error.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#3 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:05 pm

Okay, sorry I am new to programming, but I usually can fix something with trial and error and the wiki page, but I am unsure about this one. Could you elaborate a bit, on the no target? do I have to add a ID in

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#4 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 3:15 pm

What I get is
The game client did not crash.
Character: Goldenstrikés
2015-12-07 15:13:49 - ...unes Of Magic\micromacro\rom-bot\rom-bot-master\/bot.lua:1006: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypoint #10

and I tried the print, and it didn't even print it so I'm assuming the error is before the print?

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#5 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 3:31 pm

My confusion is with the elites, in order for them to be attacked, they are aggroed by going through them, or near them. The script was older and made for a hard solo battle so it wouldn't walk close enough to the boss to aggro it, as well as made for a magees extra range. I made a waypoint closer to the boss and added it in, however when an elite is aggroed using the code

Code: Select all

player:findTarget("Incomplete Bloody Beast");
	local target = player:getTarget();

	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
will kill it, and loot it

so why if I do the same thing for the boss will it not kill the boss?

Code: Select all

player:findTarget("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen");
   local target = player:getTarget();
   
   player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");




UPDATE:

I fixed this problem
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#6 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:18 pm

Update, I got it to complete a run... now it does everything right except I will not loot the boss


Code: Select all

<waypoints type="NORMAL">

	-- V 1.4 DoD Firts Boss  --
	-- Many thanks to Rock5, Lisa and Xmen ;) -- 
	
	--Reymauro--
<onLoad><![CDATA[

function vortex()
         keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
         yrest(1000);
         keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
         waitForLoadingScreen(5)
      end
	  
function trash_mob()
   local target = player:getTarget()
   local _tm = false
   local spawn = player:findNearestNameOrId("Incomplete Bloody Beast")
   if spawn then
      player:target(spawn)
      if target.HP > 0 then
		player:fight()
         _tm = false
      else
         _tm = true
      end
   else
      _tm = true
   end
   return _tm
end

function trash_boss()
   local target = player:getTarget()
   local _tb = false
   local spawnboss = player:findNearestNameOrId("Okander \"Mad Man\" Mallen")
   if spawnboss then
      player:target(spawnboss)
      if target.HP > 0 then
	player:update(); 
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
	player:cast("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP");
         _tb = false
      else
         _tb = true
      end
   else
      _tb = true
   end
   return _tb
end
function updateplayer()
	player:update();
	player:clearTarget();
end
	changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 2500);
   	changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
	]]>	</onLoad>
	
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="1645" z="-4908" y="752">

sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
yrest(200)
player:update();
while not RoMScript("UnitExists('party1')") do
sendMacro('InviteByName("...")');
end 
changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 5);
</waypoint>

	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="1686" z="-5152" y="757"> 
	
	player:update();
	vortex()

	</waypoint>	
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="1793" z="2880" y="433">	
	
	changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 5);
	printf("Mementos: %s\n", inventory:getItemCount(206879) );
	updateplayer()
	player:lootAll();
	
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="1854" z="2891" y="433">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="1933" z="2834" y="433">	
	
	repeat
	until trash_mob() == true 
	updateplayer()
	player:lootAll();

	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="1930" z="2863" y="433"> 
	changeProfileSkill("WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP", "AutoUse", true);
	changeProfileOption("MAX_FIGHT_TIME", 1);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="2113" z="2615" y="432"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">

	
	local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
	repeat
	until trash_boss() == true 
	player:lootAll();

</waypoint>
	<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="2207" z="2498" y="401"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="2081" z="2661" y="434"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="1897" z="2873" y="433"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="1786" z="2890" y="433"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="1699" z="2888" y="433">

	updateplayer()
	vortex()
	
	yrest(1000);
	player:update();
	if inventory:itemTotalCount(0) == 0 then
	printf ("Bag Is Full Selling.")
	loadPaths("DoD/DoDS")
	else
	printf ("Bag Not Full Continuing Farming.")
	end
	
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Code: Select all

<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">

	
	local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
	repeat
	until trash_boss() == true 
	player:lootAll();

I am assuming this handles the process after the boss dies, I have player:lootAll();
why is it not looting, and runs back? is it because of the skill cooldown that was made for a mage class? Should I remove that?
Last edited by miahiscool34 on Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#7 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:57 pm

Removing the CD did nothing, and I tried adding updateplayer() with no success


on the elites

Code: Select all

<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="1933" z="2834" y="433">	
	
	repeat
	until trash_mob() == true 
	updateplayer()
	player:lootAll();
I have no issues...
it must treat the boss differently

Code: Select all

<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2340" z="2406" y="401">


	repeat
	until trash_boss() == true 
	updateplayer()
	player:lootAll();

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: HELP!

#8 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:41 pm

it is called player:update()
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#9 Post by miahiscool34 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:53 pm

BlubBlab wrote:it is called player:update()

Sorry I should have posted the function

Code: Select all

function updateplayer()
	player:update();
	player:clearTarget();
end

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: HELP!

#10 Post by beanybabe » Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:58 pm

If you are using a loot addon it may need to be set to loot higher loot. lootit is one that comes to mind. it needs enabled and set for boss level loot.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: HELP!

#11 Post by Bill D Cat » Tue Dec 08, 2015 7:27 am

I've said it before, and I'm sure I'll have to say it again. Posting your character names on the forum increases the likely hood that you will get banned 1000 times over. Please edit the posts to remove the character names.

Administrator's Post on the Subject: http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=6&t=6129

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#12 Post by miahiscool34 » Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:36 am

Thanks bill, and I thought of the loot addon but even with a loot addon it should atleast open up the loot interface, which its not

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#13 Post by miahiscool34 » Tue Dec 08, 2015 11:35 pm

Anyone know why it isn't working? I don't usually ask for help but I'm stuck on this one, sorry guys hope I'm not asking to much

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: HELP!

#14 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:52 pm

If you want to know why it isn't working then add prints like I suggested in the very first reply to this topic.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#15 Post by miahiscool34 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:03 pm

lisa wrote:If you want to know why it isn't working then add prints like I suggested in the very first reply to this topic.
How would I use prints to identify the looting issue?


I don't get any errors, my character just simply doesn't loot the boss

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: HELP!

#16 Post by beanybabe » Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:53 pm

Most the strange thing I run into are timing, Try adding a wait 1000 after the boss check is true before you try to loot. I use waits up to 4000 when checking for npc. Looking at your code you should not need any playerupdate(), I would try commenting them out. The playerupdate() can cause problems avoid using unless needed.

miahiscool34
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: HELP!

#17 Post by miahiscool34 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:01 pm

beanybabe wrote:Most the strange thing I run into are timing, Try adding a wait 1000 after the boss check is true before you try to loot. I use waits up to 4000 when checking for npc. Looking at your code you should not need any playerupdate(), I would try commenting them out. The playerupdate() can cause problems avoid using unless needed.
So I found the issue....

Code: Select all

<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="false" />
changed to

Code: Select all

<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 7 guests