RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
dkdemon
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:36 am

Re: RoM bot

#1281 Post by dkdemon » Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:49 am

About Createpath.lua

Does or has ANYONE Edited this file to

Where you push button 1, it creates a regular waypoint

when you push button 2, it creates the waypoint with the harvest command

im trying to edit the current createpath.lua to do just that

im not really good with script editing, i looked over it, i know they are easy to modify

hopefully someone will reply to me =\

S3v3n11
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:37 am

Re: RoM bot

#1282 Post by S3v3n11 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:04 pm

dkdemon wrote:About Createpath.lua

Does or has ANYONE Edited this file to

Where you push button 1, it creates a regular waypoint

when you push button 2, it creates the waypoint with the harvest command

im trying to edit the current createpath.lua to do just that

im not really good with script editing, i looked over it, i know they are easy to modify

hopefully someone will reply to me =\
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=371

extremeuser
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am

Re: RoM bot

#1283 Post by extremeuser » Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:50 pm

auto logout? I presume this is set after a time the player is just standing there

also can you force it to loot each target regardless if another mob is attacking or not

bibiy34
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:32 pm

language select

#1284 Post by bibiy34 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:35 pm

can anybody tell me how to make the bot work since i have a german name <removed character name>
and how to select the language
thank u

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: language select

#1285 Post by Administrator » Tue Jul 14, 2009 3:31 pm

bibiy34 wrote:can anybody tell me how to make the bot work since i have a german name <removed character name>
and how to select the language
thank u
Reading the instructions helps. Both of these topics are covered in the first post in this thread.

bibiy34
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:32 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1286 Post by bibiy34 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 11:19 pm

it work now tyvm you are genius

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1287 Post by Administrator » Tue Jul 14, 2009 11:23 pm

The updates (which are only on SVN right now) contain two new changes:
1) Quick turn profile option
  • set QUICK_TURN to true in your profile to enable this. It is disabled by default. Do not use this when harvesting! It emulated the click-to-move type of turning.
2) Looting in combat option
  • Allows you to pick up loot even when in combat. It's a good idea to use this in areas with a lot of aggressive monsters or when in a party. Change LOOT_IN_COMBAT in your profile options to false to disable this; It is enabled by default.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1288 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:45 am

Administrator wrote: 1) Quick turn profile option
  • set QUICK_TURN to true in your profile to enable this. It is disabled by default. Do not use this when harvesting! It emulated the click-to-move type of turning.
I just tested the QUICK_TURN. I don't see big changes. The most of the slow turns still are there. I take a look into the coding. The most of the turns happen at player.lua 645

Code: Select all

		-- Continue to make sure we're facing the right direction
		if( angleDif > math.rad(15) ) then
			keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key );
			keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_BACKWARD.key );
...
Seems that's not touched by the changes?

Whats the reason to not use that function at harversting runs?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1289 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:06 am

I tested the quick turn a little more. At great angle it is really good. The turns look really the same like I would controll the char with my mouse. Perfect!!!

The small angles turns seems to be coded at a different place (see post above). They look bottish.

It seems also that the two 'releases' in player.lua line xxx:

Code: Select all

-- Continue to make sure we're facing the right direction
      if( angleDif > math.rad(15) ) then
         keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key );
         keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_BACKWARD.key );
could be deleted. I deleted it in my test and the pause at the turn seems now a little smaller. And I also reach my goal!!!

A very little random waypoint devitation with STRAFF_LEFT/STRAFF_RIGHT while running straight ahead could also be helfull. But thats a guess. I need to test that and really observe the bot with an other char.
Last edited by d003232 on Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1290 Post by aasi888 » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:29 pm

player.lua The 20% chance to take a step forward was imo running too far so I adjusted the time. I hope you can put this to the new updates to make the updating easier.

if( math.random(100) > 80 ) then
keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key);
yrest(250);
keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key);
end

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1291 Post by Administrator » Wed Jul 15, 2009 2:58 pm

The reason for not using the QUICK_TURN option while harvesting is that it doesn't rotate your camera while you're on the move like the normal turning does. This could (and will, in most cases) cause you to not be looking at the node when you reach the waypoint. You could, of course, increase the scan area of harvesting to accommodate this.

I will be changing the QUICK_TURN code more so that it is always used, even when the angle is under 15 degrees. It should be on SVN tonight.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1292 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:27 pm

Administrator wrote:The reason for not using the QUICK_TURN option while harvesting is that it doesn't rotate your camera while you're on the move like the normal turning does. This could (and will, in most cases) cause you to not be looking at the node when you reach the waypoint.
Ok understand. I tried it also with harversting and I had some misses but not really much. For me it is also ok to use it at harvesting. Of course it is a little uncommon not to see the back of my char and not to see, whats in front of me. :-)
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Nauzi
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1293 Post by Nauzi » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:30 am

Hi @ all

I`m new here :-)

I have a Problem with the bot :-( Its running but my char loot not all monsters does he kills...
I see the following problem...the bot attacks a monster it is on 30 % lp and a second monster comes and attacks me (the bot) then kills the bot the first monster but when hes die then attacks the bot the second monster but it looting only the second monster and not the first :-( What can I do ?
1.jpg

and here is my Default.xml

<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="60" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="0" />

<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="earth.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value="" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="20" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
</options>

what I makes wrong ???

And sorry for my English *smile*

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1294 Post by d003232 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:59 am

Nauzi wrote:...then kills the bot the first monster but when hes die then attacks the bot the second monster but it looting only the second monster and not the first :-( What can I do ?
Read here
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Nauzi
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1295 Post by Nauzi » Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:49 am

d003232 wrote:
Nauzi wrote:...then kills the bot the first monster but when hes die then attacks the bot the second monster but it looting only the second monster and not the first :-( What can I do ?
Read here

I have change my settings in Profile:

2) Looting in combat option

Allows you to pick up loot even when in combat. It's a good idea to use this in areas with a lot of aggressive monsters or when in a party. Change LOOT_IN_COMBAT in your profile options to false to disable this; It is enabled by default.


Looks now:
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="60" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="0" />

<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="earth.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value="" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2" />
<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="20" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
</options>

But I have the same problems...What is wrong ?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1296 Post by d003232 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:38 am

Nauzi wrote:But I have the same problems...What is wrong ?
I suppose you have the wrong version of the Bot. Like Admin wrote, it is only in the SVN at the moment. You can load it from the SVN or wait a view days until Admin create a new final version to download. Informations about here.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

extremeuser
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am

Re: RoM bot

#1297 Post by extremeuser » Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:56 pm

<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" mana="20" manainc="2.0" cooldown="120" type="buff" target="self" />

Curious about some of these spells, eg the char will always cast this in turn, if I change the cooldown, will it not cast this till the cooldown is finished again, if possible might be able to do with all the buffs. I might test myself but may also be another way

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1298 Post by mindbullet190 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:48 pm

when i run the script rom/bot.lua its runs fine, but when i hit delete i get this error

Code: Select all

Attempt to read playerAddress
mousePawn: 0x0
playerAddr: 0x47C9D000
playerTarget: 0x0
...istrator/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:135: bad argument #1 to 'sprintf' (got nil)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1299 Post by Administrator » Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:55 pm

mindbullet190 wrote:when i run the script rom/bot.lua its runs fine, but when i hit delete i get this error

Code: Select all

Attempt to read playerAddress
mousePawn: 0x0
playerAddr: 0x47C9D000
playerTarget: 0x0
...istrator/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:135: bad argument #1 to 'sprintf' (got nil)
Post your profile.

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1300 Post by mindbullet190 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:25 am

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="40" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="dragonflies.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="graveyardback.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="none" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="mana" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="10" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" level="23" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" level="21" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" level="22" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FEINT" level="3" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_BERSERK" level="8" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER" level="22" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
anything wrong?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 0 guests