RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1121 Post by Administrator » Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:41 pm

Abisbowa wrote: If I take out the "pauseOnDeath();" method call will it press the rez macro when the bot dies?
That's the plan. Unless there is some other problem prohibiting it from working correctly, that is what should happen.

phattrent
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:35 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1122 Post by phattrent » Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:36 pm

can you add rogue's elite skill quickness aura to the database?

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#1123 Post by Zilvermoon » Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:20 am

phattrent wrote:can you add rogue's elite skill quickness aura to the database?
It's in there:

Code: Select all

	<skill name="ROGUE_QUICKNESS_AURA" mana="27" manainc="3" type="buff" cooldown="600" target="self" />
Zilvermoon

kumpel100
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 11:12 am

Help on Timer pls.

#1124 Post by kumpel100 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:22 pm

atm i try to add a Imunity function all works fine but there is something wrong with my timer what i did is:

bot.lua line ~ 291

Code: Select all

	if( player.TargetPtr == 0 ) then
				player:checkPotions();
				if( settings.profile.options.IMUNITY_USE == true ) then     
                player:checkImunity();                                             
                end                                                             
				player:checkSkills();
			end

player.lua line ~ 71

Code: Select all

-- Check if you need to use Imunity, and use them.
function CPlayer:checkImunity()
-- Still cooling down, don't use.
	if( os.difftime(os.time(), self.ImunityLastUseTime) < settings.profile.options.IMUNITY_COOLDOWN ) then
	cprintf(cli.red, "Imunity in Cooldown\n");
		return;
	end

if( (self.HP/self.MaxHP*100) < settings.profile.options.HP_LOW_USE_IMUNITY ) then
        cprintf(cli.red, "Use Imunity\n");
		local modifier = settings.profile.hotkeys.HP_LOW_IMUNITY.modifier
		if( modifier ) then keyboardHold(modifier); end
		keyboardPress(settings.profile.hotkeys.HP_LOW_IMUNITY.key);
		if( modifier ) then keyboardRelease(modifier); end
		yrest(1000);
	end
end

and i add in pawn.lua line ~ 64

Code: Select all

self.ImunityLastUseTime = 0;
the bot use the imunity but seems more Random then exactly when HP is down or the Timer is up, what did i wrong ?

i never saw yet this msg : cprintf(cli.red, "Imunity in Cooldown\n"); this should show up when the Imunity is on cooldown.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Help on Timer pls.

#1125 Post by d003232 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:59 pm

kumpel100 wrote: if( os.difftime(os.time(), self.ImunityLastUseTime) < settings.profile.options.IMUNITY_COOLDOWN ) then
If 'self.ImunityLastUseTime' = 0, then the of.difftime will be allways much greater then the cooldown. And I dont see a place where you set 'self.ImunityLastUseTime'? Mean you will never be on cooldown.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

kumpel100
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 11:12 am

Re: RoM bot

#1126 Post by kumpel100 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:30 pm

also when i cast my imunity first time i should add something like:

self.ImunityLastUseTime = os.time();

right?

P.s Problem Solved thx

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1127 Post by Administrator » Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:57 pm

if( os.difftime(os.time(), self.ImunityLastUseTime) < settings.profile.options.IMUNITY_COOLDOWN )
Should be greater than (>). os.difftime() returns the time, in seconds, that have elapsed since ImunityLastUseTime. Also, 'immunity' has two Ms.

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1128 Post by kolobok » Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:14 pm

Here`s a situation I have two bots in a party: first(Rouge-Mage) and second(Knight-Priest). Second bot must follow first. They always must attack the same mob(the one that first targeting on) but when mob attack one of the bots they must react at once and kill it.Second must use regenerate on both bots when hp lvl 60%! Just don`t know how to do it if you tell me how i can script some parts of my request i`ll be very happy :)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1129 Post by Administrator » Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:29 pm

Your secondary character would probably be better off using an addon to assist the main. I know there are a few addons floating around to do exactly this, but I can't find any on curse.com at the moment.

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1130 Post by kolobok » Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:58 pm

and what about if mob will attack second the first must kill the mob which attacking second first and then kill other mobs?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1131 Post by Administrator » Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:04 pm

Use assist macros. Or press F2 to target teammate, and press F to assist.

Zinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:43 am

Re: RoM bot

#1132 Post by Zinc » Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:47 am

Sorry if this has already been asked/answered, but due to the size of the thread i can't take heart to read it all before asking =)
Does this bot support harversting, or there are any plans for it to do it? Thanks in advance!

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#1133 Post by Zilvermoon » Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:52 am

Zinc wrote:Sorry if this has already been asked/answered, but due to the size of the thread i can't take heart to read it all before asking =)
Does this bot support harversting, or there are any plans for it to do it? Thanks in advance!
Read the very first post of this thread ... no offence.

Zilvermoon

Czachaaa
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1134 Post by Czachaaa » Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:34 pm

Hey guys. The harvesting option is looking great :) I have one question about harvestin'. Is it possible to run and collect the mat's and only if mob attack me my char killing him and going back to collecting? :)

Thanks! :D

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1135 Post by d003232 » Tue Jun 23, 2009 3:17 pm

Czachaaa wrote:Is it possible to run and collect the mat's and only if mob attack me my char killing him and going back to collecting? :)
Possible soulutions see http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=370
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Czachaaa
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1136 Post by Czachaaa » Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:27 am

d003232 wrote:
Czachaaa wrote:Is it possible to run and collect the mat's and only if mob attack me my char killing him and going back to collecting? :)
Possible soulutions see http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=370
All right! It's working :) Thanks so much! ;D
U guys rox! :D

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1137 Post by kolobok » Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:07 pm

Hi! I just don`t understand what i have to do to harvest! I`m using 2.40 bot version i`ve set up a number of waypoints rught next to resources and i added player:harvest(); after each waypoint line it goes like this

<waypoints>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-365" z="-6676"></waypoint>
player:harvest();
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-588" z="-6868"></waypoint>
player:harvest();
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-355" z="-7153"></waypoint>
player:harvest();
</waypoints>

and still it`s not harvesting just moving to this points! Help me plz thank you :)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1138 Post by d003232 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:12 pm

kolobok wrote: and still it`s not harvesting just moving to this points! Help me plz thank you :)
It should look like:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="3414" z="6516"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="3500" z="6477"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="3679" z="6536">player:harvest();</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Means your waypoint file is wrong. The 'player:harvest();' command have to be inside the 'waypoint' tag.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1139 Post by kolobok » Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:36 pm

THANK YOU VERY MUCH IT`S JUST THE BEST

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1140 Post by kolobok » Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:45 am

I wish to increase radius of a search with the mouse for resources. I mean that if I was mistaken also a boat there is sideways from a resource it does not find it with a mouse I need a small displacement of the mouse to the left or to the right a little. Is it possible to increase radius of cursor search for resources. Sorry for bad english :D

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests