RoM bot
Re: RoM bot
I am still having issues to where the bot will not clear the dead target.
- <profile>
- <options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="45" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="150" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="wind.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value=".xml" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="4000" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="45" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="5" />
</options>
- <friends>
<friend name="friendsname1" />
<friend name="friendsname2" />
<friend name="friendsname3" />
<friend name="friendsname4" />
<friend name="friendsname5" />
<friend name="friendsname6" />
</friends>
- <hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_0" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" />
<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_8" />
</hotkeys>
- <skills>
<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" level="41" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_3" priority="75" level="42" />
<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" hotkey="VK_4" priority="50" level="47" />
</skills>
<onDeath>-- Additional Lua code to execute on death</onDeath>
<onLeaveCombat>-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy</onLeaveCombat>
<onSkillCast>-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill -- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used. -- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.</onSkillCast>
</profile>
- <profile>
- <options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="45" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="150" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="wind.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value=".xml" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="4000" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="45" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="5" />
</options>
- <friends>
<friend name="friendsname1" />
<friend name="friendsname2" />
<friend name="friendsname3" />
<friend name="friendsname4" />
<friend name="friendsname5" />
<friend name="friendsname6" />
</friends>
- <hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_0" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" />
<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_8" />
</hotkeys>
- <skills>
<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" level="41" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_3" priority="75" level="42" />
<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" hotkey="VK_4" priority="50" level="47" />
</skills>
<onDeath>-- Additional Lua code to execute on death</onDeath>
<onLeaveCombat>-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy</onLeaveCombat>
<onSkillCast>-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill -- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used. -- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.</onSkillCast>
</profile>
Re: RoM bot
are there any known issues with using the rombot and also using the zoomhack client?
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:14 pm
help =\
guys and administrator i need some help =D the new bot 2.38 is good but when i die in my character level 34 the bot dont identify that my character has died, i tested the bot in my account lvl 10 and works fine, my character die and the bot take a screen shot and identify his death and back to waypoint fine, but in my characters lvl 34 and 50 my bot dont identify the death and it keep tryng to move to another waypoint after death, can some1 help me to fix that? its because my lvl 10 have just one action bar (main action bar) or anything? screenshots to help =)
After much errors in the midnight when i was sleeping got this error in the memory i think that happen because have much errors =)
After much errors in the midnight when i was sleeping got this error in the memory i think that happen because have much errors =)
Re: RoM bot
I can also verify that there is in fact a bug that is preventing the bot from detecting all deaths. Sometimes my bot will execute its Death Script, and sometimes the bot will not. Some times the bot just keeps trying to move to the next way point even though it's dead.
Re: RoM bot
what do u mean its not clearingbirdy64 wrote:I am still having issues to where the bot will not clear the dead target.
Re: RoM bot
He uses LootFilter, and if there's something you don't loot, the corpse will stay there in focus till the bot selects the next target. In this case the selection (circle thingy under the mob) stays on the dead corpse, but the bot attacks the new target.
In other words an escape key after looting could solve this prob.
In other words an escape key after looting could solve this prob.
Re: RoM bot
I don't use Loot Filter and I loot everything off a corpse. You are correct though by saying the dead corpse is the focus and it doesn't clear.
Re: RoM bot
maurice wrote: My macro:
Code: Select all
/run QuitGame()
umm my quitgame macro is
Code: Select all
/script QuitGame()
and it works fine Oo >.<
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: RoM bot
Death detection is still working fine for me here. Those of you that know how, can you ensure that the offset is 0x210? Make a new character, get it killed, search for byte 9. Revive, search for changed, then die again and search for 9. You can start the bot up and pause it briefly to give you an idea of which address is right without having to narrow it down to < 10 addresses (hint: if the bot window says player address is 0x12345600, then look for addresses between 0x12345600 and 12345FFF).
And, for those of you who don't know how to do the above but are experiencing the problem, please continue to post copies of your log.txt and the exact version of your game client (shows on patcher window. Ex: 2.0.7.1837.en).
And, for those of you who don't know how to do the above but are experiencing the problem, please continue to post copies of your log.txt and the exact version of your game client (shows on patcher window. Ex: 2.0.7.1837.en).
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:26 am
Re: help =\
Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
[/quote]
My profil
<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="70" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="3100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="25" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="20" />
</options>
<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_7" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="0" />
</hotkeys>
<skills>
<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_PREMEDITATION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_INFORMER" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_QUICKNESS_AURA" hotkey="VK_0" modifier="" />
</skills>
</profile>
[/quote]
My profil
<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="70" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="3100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="25" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="20" />
</options>
<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_7" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="0" />
</hotkeys>
<skills>
<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_PREMEDITATION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_INFORMER" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_QUICKNESS_AURA" hotkey="VK_0" modifier="" />
</skills>
</profile>
Re: help =\
UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
update to last version.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:14 pm
Re: help =\
you are blind?reloxx wrote:UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
update to last version.
guys and administrator i need some help =D THE NEW BOT 2.38 IS GOOD
Re: help =\
blademagical wrote:you are blind?reloxx wrote:UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
update to last version.
guys and administrator i need some help =D THE NEW BOT 2.38 IS GOOD
ARE U BLIND???
Where u see UR NAME in my POST/QUOTE???
STFU and Think& Read BEFORE u post mofo
Code: Select all
[quote="UnRegistered"]
Re: RoM bot
and yet nobody has answered his question...
GOOD JOB GUYS!
*throws mud*
GOOD JOB GUYS!
*throws mud*
Problem with bot when it cant see target
in the 2.38 versions ive noticed a problem when the bot cant see the target.
It goes through the spells
Target to far away; not looting.
Target dead/lost
Engaging Enemy [XXX] in combat.
Goes through the spells
And just repeats over and over, it never clears the target or tries to move closer or anything
It goes through the spells
Target to far away; not looting.
Target dead/lost
Engaging Enemy [XXX] in combat.
Goes through the spells
And just repeats over and over, it never clears the target or tries to move closer or anything
Re: RoM bot
Image removed; contained player name
my profile:
my bot trys only to heal himself instead using the self rez macro and run back to the spot :/
my profile:
Code: Select all
<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="75" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="45" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="221" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="cyclops31.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value="cyclopsrez.xml" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
</options>
<friends>
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
</friends>
<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_8" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_F10" modifier="" />
</hotkeys>
<skills>
<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_DISCHARGE" hotkey="VK_F" modifier="" />
<skill name="PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER" hotkey="VK_F6" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" hotkey="VK_F7" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_ELECTROSTATIC_CHARGE" hotkey="VK_F1" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE" hotkey="VK_F1" modifier="" />
</skills>
<onDeath>
-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
</onDeath>
<onLeaveCombat>
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
</onLeaveCombat>
<onSkillCast>
-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
</onSkillCast>
</profile>
my bot trys only to heal himself instead using the self rez macro and run back to the spot :/
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: RoM bot
Can somebody that has the death detection problem add this to CPlayer:update():
When you die and it fails to recognize it, let me know what the output is.
Code: Select all
printf("HP: %d, Anim: %d\n", self.HP, memoryReadByte(getProc(), self.Address + charAlive_offset));
Re: RoM bot
The death bug seems to be fixed or not occurring anymore.
Re: RoM bot
Hey,Administrator wrote:Death detection is still working fine for me here. Those of you that know how, can you ensure that the offset is 0x210? Make a new character, get it killed, search for byte 9. Revive, search for changed, then die again and search for 9. You can start the bot up and pause it briefly to give you an idea of which address is right without having to narrow it down to < 10 addresses (hint: if the bot window says player address is 0x12345600, then look for addresses between 0x12345600 and 12345FFF).
And, for those of you who don't know how to do the above but are experiencing the problem, please continue to post copies of your log.txt and the exact version of your game client (shows on patcher window. Ex: 2.0.7.1837.en).
I just had the same issue, and found out what is going on.
When the player is alive, the 0x210 offset has the value: 1
But when I die, sometimes I have a 9, some times I have an 8.
Maybe this isn't a byte, maybe it's a bitset.
0x210 & 0x8 = dead ?
I'll do some more testing... and report if I find anything different.
cya
EDIT:
So it seems it's not a bitset.
Seems like a regular number depending on player state. (Standing, Casting, Dead...)
But yeah, I'm getting a 8 aswell a 9 when dead, but I'm not sure what's the difference.
Also, I made some improvement regarding the "wanderer" system.
Some times you want to pause MM, reposition your char, and start from there.
Just place this snippet on your bot.lua:
Code: Select all
function resumeCallback()
if( settings.profile.options.PATH_TYPE == "wander" ) then
printf("Setting wander point to our current location (%d, %d).\n", player.X, player.Z);
__WPL = CWaypointListWander();
__WPL:setRadius(settings.profile.options.WANDER_RADIUS);
end
end
atResume(resumeCallback);
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: RoM bot
Thanks for the info. I've committed the changes to (hopefully) fix the death detection problem and improvement to wander to SVN.
If you figure out what '8' is supposed to stand for, let me know. Maybe it has to do with how you died? Perhaps if you don't get debt (under level 10, PKed, etc.) that could cause this.
If you figure out what '8' is supposed to stand for, let me know. Maybe it has to do with how you died? Perhaps if you don't get debt (under level 10, PKed, etc.) that could cause this.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests