683 Changelog

For changelogs and discussion related to a specific revision.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

683 Changelog

#1 Post by lisa » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:22 pm

Added ALL_FIRE_TRAINING to skills database.
Added a fix for item stats getting old "ghost" info.

Added function to party.lua
checkparty(_dist)
Usage

checkparty() -- defaults to distance 200
checkparty(100) -- user defined distance of 100

The function returns true or false.

Code: Select all

repeat
yrest(1000)
until checkparty() == true
If ALL party members are within the distance then it returns true, otherwise it returns false. I emphasise all because if a party member isn't in same zone it will return false always as it can't get a distance for party members in another zone.
It won't error if party members are in another zone it will just return false.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

markd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#2 Post by markd » Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:01 pm

I know this is incorporated into party.lua. When I run this with a party of 3 it works fine, but when I have a party of 4 it errors out on all 4 bots. I get an error pointing to line 151 in party.lua which is within checkparty() function line: partymemberpawn[i]:update(). It says "attempt to index field '?' (a nill value). Can you help please.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 683 Changelog

#3 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:08 pm

I don't see why it would error with 4 party members, I'll do some testing.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 683 Changelog

#4 Post by lisa » Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:31 pm

tested with 4 and 5 characters in party and it worked perfectly every time.

Code: Select all

Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
false
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command> print(checkparty())
true
Command>
So the error is when it is updating the pawn information and it is failing in the update??

If it is happening every single time then you should be able to trouble shoot it to find the problem.

you could add a print so it looks like this.

Code: Select all

				player:update()
				print(i)
				partymemberpawn[i]:update()
				partymemberpawn[i]:updateBuffs()
that will make it print which number it is updating so the number printed before the error will be the character it errored on.

If it consistantly the same number which means it will be the same character each time, so possibly that character has issue?
So maybe drop that character from party and test again.
Just test using commandline like I did, will be faster.

If work fine without that character then try adding that character back in and kicking another character so it is 3 in party again.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

markd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#5 Post by markd » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:40 am

I tested it every which way, with 4 and 5 characters, but everytime one of them trigers the same error. Once it is one character, the next time is another without any pattern. I made all the profiles from scratch but the error persists. Thank you for trying. Anyway, I have another question, is there a way to have the "repeat" command repeat a number of times instead of infinitely?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 683 Changelog

#6 Post by lisa » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:53 am

Code: Select all

local _time = os.time()
repeat
yrest(1000)
until checkparty() == true or (os.time() - _time > 30)
that will wait for a maximum of 30 seconds, obviously you can just change the number to what you want.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

markd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#7 Post by markd » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:26 pm

After more testing, the consistent pattern in the error in checkparty function, the"partymemberpawn[i]:update()", if there are more than three party members is party member 2. Even if I change the order of party members or assign new ones its always 2.

markd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#8 Post by markd » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:44 pm

and party leader has to be out of range.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 683 Changelog

#9 Post by lisa » Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:08 pm

party.lua does have a green tick right?

This might also be a similar issue people are having with updating player info and getting memory read errors.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

markd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#10 Post by markd » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:30 pm

Yes, its green, and I deleted and repulled everything in "rom" ,twice, just to make sure its ok, but it still errors out on line 151 in party.lua whenever the leader is not in range of checkparty() point and I have more than 3 members in the party.

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: 683 Changelog

#11 Post by cufRet8e » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:30 pm

Detected a micromacro.exe crash:
when we have paused rombot and press X button on window (just close terminal session), micromacro.exe exception appears, and Windows terminate it.
rombot and micromacro updated to newest version, everything reverted to original versions.

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: 683 Changelog

#12 Post by cufRet8e » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:33 pm

Code: Select all

- System 

  - Provider 

   [ Name]  Application Error 
 
  - EventID 1000 

   [ Qualifiers]  0 
 
   Level 2 
 
   Task 100 
 
   Keywords 0x80000000000000 
 
  - TimeCreated 

   [ SystemTime]  2012-01-14T22:28:01.000000000Z 
 
   EventRecordID 33372 
 
   Channel Application 
 
   Computer w7-machine 
 
   Security 
 

- EventData 

   micromacro.exe 
   0.0.0.0 
   4f02d22e 
   ole32.dll 
   6.1.7601.17514 
   4ce7b96f 
   c0000005 
   000408a7 
   1388 
   01ccd2eea553796f 
   X:\Programs\micromacro\micromacro.exe 
   C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll 
   03e7e845-3eff-11e1-8739-20cf30e2ece0
Last edited by cufRet8e on Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: 683 Changelog

#13 Post by cufRet8e » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:36 pm

Very sorry for sending multiple posts, but:

Code: Select all

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Why i cannot EDIT my posts? I have BBCode enabled in profile, but disabled when I posting. I see status now in left bottom corner of this form:

Code: Select all

Options:
BBCode is OFF
Smilies are OFF
Last edited by cufRet8e on Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: 683 Changelog

#14 Post by Administrator » Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:46 pm

cufRet8e wrote: Why i cannot EDIT my posts? I have BBCode enabled in profile, but disabled when I posting. I see status now in left bottom corner of this form:

Code: Select all

Options:
BBCode is OFF
Smilies are OFF
Should be fixed now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests